• P3 member, entered ballot and didn’t get tickets

Votes: 4 4.0%
  • P3 member and didn’t enter ballot

Votes: 5 5.0%
  • Not a member/just want to see the results”

Votes: 8 7.9%

Where did you purchase the magic. I cannot seem to find it on ticketek main website.

(I am a gold AFL member)
Was in the email they sent out on Friday. Link is here

i don't mean to gloat but being a full AFL member is really great at this time of year.
Won’t be long til they ruin all the established benefits. Some of their surveys about additional tiering/costs has been concerning.

07 and 11. Did 09 from fed square.
Young fella was born in covid so he hasn't been yet as we didnt get in for 22.
2011 was mad still the loudest Geelong game I've ever been to i reckon.

I took my girls along to the 07 GF. Great thrill. Hope you get a chance at some stage to do it.

I was lucky in 22 but no luck this year …but complain ..Seen us win and lose in several.

Does anyone know what is the go with the wheelchair/disability seating process (is that part of the normal ballot or do they this separately). My sister is P1 and registered for wheelchair spot and companion seat, nothing has been taken from her account yet. She will be devastated if she has missed out due to her requirements despite paying for a P1 membership
That would be a lawsuit waiting to happen. I'd be shocked if she misses.

Is it possible that Brisbane won't fill their allocation? I'm thinking the fact they won last year + the travel, and that they got well beaten in the QF might have made people less likely to have registered for the ballot? Wonder if we'll get more tickets allocated?

Also I'm pretty sure I saw P3 singles get allocated in 2022, but so far there's P2 singles that haven't got tickets yet. So maybe they're still processing? Holding out slim hope that's the case
Practically zero chance. You heard the cheering for Brisbane yesterday?

Generally speaking, I agree. Nothing against AFL members themselves, but it's a bit of an AFL-centric rort IMO.
Somewhere around 92' I had the AFL membership form all filled out. I said to my mate 'You're going to struggle to get tickets soon if you aren't a member'.

I never sent it in.
But it is great for some people who just love footy.
I remember a mate of mine one year using his dads (goggin) membership and he went to over 60 games.

On another note: **** those people on Geelong Facebook groups complaining that they are GF Guarantee/Social Club/Whatever, and they "only" got a Level 4 seat.

Boo hoo, you have to sit in the back seat of the Rolls. There are tens of thousands who'd kill for that ticket.

Somewhere around 92' I had the AFL membership form all filled out. I said to my mate 'You're going to struggle to get tickets soon if you aren't a member'.

I never sent it in.
But it is great for some people who just love footy.
I remember a mate of mine one year using his dads (goggin) membership and he went to over 60 games.
That's fair, if you genuinely love it enough to go to neutral games over the season it makes sense. I don't love footy that much (or more to the point, I have other things in my life that need doing!).

Good. They need to get rid of afl members. More tickets for club members
As an AFL member, I am also recognised as a club member.

I booked this trip to Melbourne months ago,is there a good place to go and watch the GF if I can't get a ticket ? I know little about Melbourne.

Its interesting to see the plethora of randoms and new accounts looking for tickets rolling thru here.

GO Catters

Not 50 continuous years. Gap whilst overseas on a couple of occasions
So not a 50 year memebership then

What are you complaining about again? The club has options for P1 add on and a 1859 membership with a guaranteed ticket

Surely as a “50 years memeber” you would be aware of these options

Last edited by a moderator:
I took my girls along to the 07 GF. Great thrill. Hope you get a chance at some stage to do it.

I was lucky in 22 but no luck this year …but complain ..Seen us win and lose in several.

Me too. We probably wont take Charlie even if we get tickets (too much noise for him doubt he would cope) but Ellis watched his first prelim on Friday night at home and loved it. I told him the G is cool-will definitely try the next year we get in (if we do you can never predict too much) if i can't ger tickets this year.

Sorry you missed out bud you never know what might happen before sat. Hope the game is a cracker