Past #6: Jason Horne-Francis [Part II] - NM trade JHF & #1 for Sheezel, Wardlaw, CHarvey & PA 2023 1st - you were never one of us

• Thread starter Thread starter Zondor

At the moment…..with all the craziness in footy….this scenario would be 😂 ..but footy goods have a funny way of whacking certain types…..will watch and see…
He did a talk thing with Sheeze and Raynor wearing a blue and white Puma jacket.

Someone get the gif.

Yeah, ignoring covid years and Tassie , your worst Marvel attendances aren't too far off the "rock bottom tarps" attendance port had in 2010 (port v WCE just under 14k)

But anyway, JHF is a sook, hey 😜
lol bullsh*t, our average crowds this year (including smaller venues in Tasmania and Bunbury) were nearly 1/3 larger than your average crowd in 2012.

Why are you playing in Bunbury and Tasmania?
Tell Off Dani Fernandez GIF by Hyper RPG

So you did lie about crowd sizes. How pathetic.
Not at all, I'm prepared to jog on at this moment however as the irony "lol tarps" on a club that's faced relegation/relocation/merger and with more recent low crowd sizes is missed on you guys. I've helped to wander off topic and been on the cusp of impoliteness anyway way

Good luck with your off season and may there be no Hinkley at your club

Power star opens up on move home and the "toxic scrutiny" that followed
Hayden Farquhar
2 - 3 minutes

Port Adelaide superstar Jason Horne-Francis has pulled back the curtain on his decision to leave North Melbourne in 2022 after just one season at the club which drafted him, citing the need to be around his support network amid a time of intense social media scrutiny.

Speaking on Yarnin' with Joey, Horne-Francis admitted that he's learned to deal with the toxic nature of social media as a public figure, but found it difficult away from family in his tumultuous rookie season.

"The main reason I wanted to come back home to Port Adelaide was to have my support network around me; my family, my friends, my partner," Horne-Francis said.

"A couple of years ago, [social media] was very raw and fed into that toxic scrutiny that you'd get.

"When I was younger, I had footy to just get out and that was my little safe place, my happy place. I didn't have social media, which was good for me.

"I think I've learnt now that a lot of it is just opinions. Everyone has their own opinions, and whether they're right or wrong, everyone's going to have them.

"You've just got to think internally and stay within the four walls of the club and yourself and the best way I've found is just to try and leave the social media footy posts behind.

"You don't want to see it all the time. A lot of young kids are getting caught up with social media and sometimes it can be not so positive."

The comfort of his home state of South Australia has seen Horne-Francis rapidly develop into one of the AFL's emerging midfield guns, averaging 21 disposals and 4.6 clearances per game in an injury-interrupted 2025 season.

Hayden Farquhar
2 - 3 minutes

Port Adelaide superstar Jason Horne-Francis has pulled back the curtain on his decision to leave North Melbourne in 2022 after just one season at the club which drafted him, citing the need to be around his support network amid a time of intense social media scrutiny.

Speaking on Yarnin' with Joey, Horne-Francis admitted that he's learned to deal with the toxic nature of social media as a public figure, but found it difficult away from family in his tumultuous rookie season.

"The main reason I wanted to come back home to Port Adelaide was to have my support network around me; my family, my friends, my partner," Horne-Francis said.

"A couple of years ago, [social media] was very raw and fed into that toxic scrutiny that you'd get.

"When I was younger, I had footy to just get out and that was my little safe place, my happy place. I didn't have social media, which was good for me.

"I think I've learnt now that a lot of it is just opinions. Everyone has their own opinions, and whether they're right or wrong, everyone's going to have them.

"You've just got to think internally and stay within the four walls of the club and yourself and the best way I've found is just to try and leave the social media footy posts behind.

"You don't want to see it all the time. A lot of young kids are getting caught up with social media and sometimes it can be not so positive."

The comfort of his home state of South Australia has seen Horne-Francis rapidly develop into one of the AFL's emerging midfield guns, averaging 21 disposals and 4.6 clearances per game in an injury-interrupted 2025 season.

That must be why he requested a trade back to South Australia and not to any one particular club.

It’s also funny how they don’t mention that he told the club “it’s either me or the coach”. The club sacked the coach and he left anyway.

Hayden Farquhar
2 - 3 minutes

Maybe don’t like posts suggesting a trade with you and butters then u dumb f*ck!