NFNL div 3 2026

that has a lot of merit as well anything that helps get people into your club is a great idea and deserves to get the NFNL up off the arse's and get stuck in
Saw West v Turtles today. West hsd the edge in run in a hard contested game. Turtles have some young talent. 32 looks as if he may be a player going forward. West off to a good start. Looking forward to a competitive game next week.

Absolute credit to Turtles for going down the path of getting good young talent in. They needed to do it. I think they will get some decent results as the season goes on

Anyone from Kinglake here? Heard the council and league gave them stuff all help
With trying to play as many home games as possible before the ground gets redone.
Heard clubs in Div 3 were willing to help but league squashed it.
Just pub talk but with A massive turnover of players and great effort to get 3 senior teams on the park but the 2s only have 20 and the 19s only having 16, with the ground not available in a month, it’ll be a hard slog to keep players committed I reckon. Fingers crossed for puppet and the club though.

What’s your observations wamba? 3 percentage boosting wins for the hoers over the season against both of those teams?

He said competitive game Kanga - maybe you like to fish when it comes to the Hoers 🎣
The league really missed a beat by not scheduling Ivanhoe against a top 5 hopeful from last year. Imagine the hype it would generate having Ivanhoe come up against a Mernda or Kilmore first up instead of the team that finished 9th.

Im sure that was exactly what the comp was thinking to do when they were doing the home and away fixture .... what is Ivanhoe looking like😎

Did Mernda actually have plenty out from gather round? Surely senior footballers are smart enough not to go to that?

Either way positive day for Epping winning the 2s and giving the seniors a good shake with a young list.

Think it’s part of the changing dynamics of community sport with events, travel etc. Just how it is nowadays, gone are not missing games for these types of events.

Although, I reckon clubs would be breathing a sigh of relief with European holidays this year. With Middle East conflict and continued cost of living crisis…

Still no online points fo Div 3.

Get the brooms out.

Beaumaris docked premiership points
Uni Blues fined $20k & docked 20 premiership points
Robinvale - Euston $15k & 12 premiership points
Frankston Bombers docked premiership points also.

Still no online points fo Div 3.

Get the brooms out.

Beaumaris docked premiership points
Uni Blues fined $20k & docked 20 premiership points
Robinvale - Euston $15k & 12 premiership points
Frankston Bombers docked premiership points also.
Is it even reservoirs fault? The NFNL is responsible for looking over and confirming teams points.

Let’s just be thankful it had no bearing on the results regardless

Vafa is different where clubs submit and confirm their own

Is it even reservoirs fault? The NFNL is responsible for looking over and confirming teams points.

Let’s just be thankful it had no bearing on the results regardless

Vafa is different where clubs submit and confirm their own
Are you sure it’s the NFNL fault?

Yeah ok let’s just have a set of rules for 1 team and different for everyone else. That sounds like a real NFNL thing to do.

Who was Mernda missing?
Just two I believe. Guelfo and Yankos.

I feel the real positive for Mernda though was that it was the young blokes who stood up in the last quarter and kicked the important goals.

Did Mernda actually have plenty out from gather round? Surely senior footballers are smart enough not to go to that?

Either way positive day for Epping winning the 2s and giving the seniors a good shake with a young list.
Mernda have some really talented youngsters which were on full display Saturday... big credit to them as most of them are players that have come through their junior system. Having older players missing gives opportunities to these young men to showcase their talent.

For us, while disappointing to run out of steam in the last qtr, to take a 1-point lead into 3QT with a team that blooded 6 senior debutants was very exciting and shows that we're heading in the right direction!

No idea, but that was the chatter on the NFS
Mernda were missing Yankos & Guelfo from the 1s. Lachie Potter was getting married and will miss a few more with a honeymoon. Whilst if i was the coach i would be disappointed (especially if they had of lost) it is Div 3 and not sheep stations for most and a bit of life balance. I have no problems with it at Div 3, Wouldn't sit well at Div 1. Now, lads come in for them and if they performed...back through the 2's?

It's been the way of the world since the big COVID reset, some people reassessed their priorities and have decided to live a little more. Yeah it's disappointing from a coaching/team mate perspective, but at the end of the day if these young lads want to travel the world, get married, go interstate for a once a year footy event, then go for it...it's only park footy.

Why dismissive of Div3? Should it move to a Sunday as its not as important as Div1? If Div1 play for Sheep Stations what are the lads in Div3 playing for? Should they stop singing song after a win as it's not a Div1 win and not Sheep Station?

Some players and even Clubs are at the Div3 level, I went to a GF a few years ago and the winners certainly celebrated like they won a Grand Final and losers certainly felt like they had lost one, should someone have told them its only Div3? That kind of post and thinking, especially from people doing a great job promoting the game in the media I feel is unwarranted.

Why dismissive of Div3? Should it move to a Sunday as its not as important as Div1? If Div1 play for Sheep Stations what are the lads in Div3 playing for? Should they stop singing song after a win as it's not a Div1 win and not Sheep Station?

Some players and even Clubs are at the Div3 level, I went to a GF a few years ago and the winners certainly celebrated like they won a Grand Final and losers certainly felt like they had lost one, should someone have told them its only Div3? That kind of post and thinking, especially from people doing a great job promoting the game in the media I feel is unwarranted.
Unwarranted or realistic. I did not say they didn't want it as much did I Denny? If you are a realist you will understand some people play div 3 because they want a work / life / footy balance where going away is ok or spending time with family is more important. Don't ask the questions if you don't want the responses. My opinion is mine and yours is yours...just don't twist the words for clickbait bud....(Even though i clearly clicked:cool::cool:)