Ticks the Clarko character box in a big waywell god damned, what a ripper kid

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ticks the Clarko character box in a big waywell god damned, what a ripper kid
But never played kardina park.Wait. Pendles played basketball?
Thats an incredible stat.. in 400 games, never ventured thereBut never played kardina park.
Irish area. Ripe territory for North in that sense.Just around the corner so to speak from where l live…and my sister works there…word is he’s organised a clinic there for next year….nice to see him visiting his ps. To say the whole town is stoked and right behind him is an understatement. Bring on next year and many more![]()
Absolutely…..goldmine of untapped potentialIrish area. Ripe territory for North in that sense.

Spot on about Dalrymple. Reckon he's made some nice picks with their later picks (Boxshall, Dodson etc.).Yeah maybe a little bit, but you've got to remember recruiters watch these kids for years and they put a lot of time into scouting everything about them, its not just how they play in their draft year. Simon Dalrymple is one of the best recruiting guys out there and I have a very healthy respect for his ability to spot talent so I guess if he thinks Tobie can one day go into the midfield then that's fair enough but gee you think that just maybe they didn't rate any of those six midfielders as highly as other people its quite staggering.
I think at some point he has the potential to go into the midfield and be a good player but I think he has more potential to be a great half back than mid but I'm an amateur, he's a professional and one of the best, that's the difference.
It's so good that as a pick 2 he is flying under the radar a little bit. Now that we are starting to build a little bit of depth and we have plenty of young talent there isn't this expectation that he has to impact from the get-go. The best clubs in development don't rush their younger players regardless of where they are taken. So hopefully we are setting a precedent in that space now.
That external pressure has seemingly shifted over to the Richmond and WC youngsters.
Have you heard anything from the club around their thoughts on his preseason? Do you think he's tracking to debut in R1?It's so good that as a pick 2 he is flying under the radar a little bit. Now that we are starting to build a little bit of depth and we have plenty of young talent there isn't this expectation that he has to impact from the get-go. The best clubs in development don't rush their younger players regardless of where they are taken. So hopefully we are setting a precedent in that space now.
That external pressure has seemingly shifted over to the Richmond and WC youngsters.
Have you heard anything from the club around their thoughts on his preseason? Do you think he's tracking to debut in R1?
Urquhart would have to be a smokey for early season games.There is no early season expectations on him, especially as he was coming back from such an injury interrupted draft year.
Has been having an impact in match sim, with his class and decision making standing out, but he is not getting stacks of the footy. I reckon they'll try manage him a bit earlier in the season and have him primed for round 8+ onwards. Still got to add a few kg's so he can compete with the big boys.
By all reports Luke Urquhart has been having a more consistent and impactful pre-season.
Brilliant. Hopefully its an indication of the improving strength of the list that we aren't looking to usher young talent straight into the side.There is no early season expectations on him, especially as he was coming back from such an injury interrupted draft year.
Has been having an impact in match sim, with his class and decision making standing out, but he is not getting stacks of the footy. I reckon they'll try manage him a bit earlier in the season and have him primed for round 8+ onwards. Still got to add a few kg's so he can compete with the big boys.
By all reports Luke Urquhart has been having a more consistent and impactful pre-season.
He'd make a great sub option.Urquhart would have to be a smokey for early season games.
There is no early season expectations on him, especially as he was coming back from such an injury interrupted draft year.
You realise he only hurt his fingers right
I thought his agility was a major asset of his.Has been humbled a bit when it comes to his strength since coming to the club. Been crunched a few time in some big contests, but he hasn't taken a backward step. Big positive is his running capacity, his decision making and his class/composure.
Still managing his loads slightly, but they are putting a big body of work into improving his mobility and hip strength.
They aren't putting any early season expectations on him mainly due to him coming off an injury interrupted year. Expecting to spend time in all 3rd's of the ground; half forward, wing and half back as he develops.
Chom thinks FOS will debut early.
Sleeping on this guy a bit. Isn’t he our equal highest draft selection ever aside from Judas?