ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
The final pre-draft thread!

The 2008 Buddy Draft will get underway at midday (AWDT) on Tuesday 11th Dec - after the PSD and rookie drafts are completed.

This thread is for selections only - please keep all discussion in the other thread(s).

The list of players available are below, with the rules following immediately after.

Drafters

1. pistol17 - Rhys Palmer
2. Jetau - David Mundy
3. Moo - Aaron Sandilands
4. Dyslexic Emo - Peter Bell
5. bigkev bleeds purple - Brock O'Brien
6. dugrene - Daniel Gilmore
7. fd369 - Josh Carr
8. reveler - Paul Hasleby
9. Undertaker - Roger Hayden
10. don't bowl there - Adam Campbell
11. rgauci - Garrick Ibbotson
12. masai - Antoni Grover
13. legitimatic - Jeff Farmer
14. estibador - Robert Warnock

15. pinkus maximus - Michael Johnson
16. DockerNJL - Brett Peake
17. hoogs - Byron Schammer
18. Cameron_K - Dean Solomon
19. IP - Andrew Foster

20. Lach72 - Chris Tarrant
21. Geoff - Shaun McManus
22. Kapow!!! - Luke Webster
23. chook2734 - Mark Johnson

24. Bradesmaen - Matthew Pavlich
25. Brumbies - Ryan Murphy
26. wizard_9 - Des Headland
27. Ripper - Chris Smith
28. Rubber Pants - Ryan Crowley

29. NiGHTFuRY - Brock O'Brien
30. docker_azza - Kepler Bradley
31. Freo Shark - Steven Dodd
32. martorius - Jeff Farmer
33. Freo Big Fella - Chris Mayne
34. freocuz - Heath Black
35. dockers_bengals - Luke McPharlin
36. Gaspode - Luke McPharlin

37. summerthebat - Scott Thornton
38. Chooksta - Clayton Hinkley
39. poshman - Marcus Drum
40. prattsta - Matthew Carr
41. freo grover - Rhys Palmer
42. shibz_89 - Andrew Browne
43. inferno66 - Josh Head
44. FreoAzz - Andrew Foster
45. dominguez - Paul Hasleby
46. Kram81 - Marcus Drum
47. tripple1zero - Brett Peake
48. surfsup - Daniel Gilmore
49. DizzyHB - Chris Smith
50. TheGav56 - Des Headland
51. Cheetah - Calib Mourish

52. Roundhouse - Ryley Dunn
53. stronzo - Byron Schammer
54. FootyEater - Mark Johnson

55. SPEEDWAGON - Paul Duffield
56. Tony Clifton - Chris Tarrant
57. Jamodu - Peter Bell
58. raiders07 - Michael Johnson
59. Frigate - Luke Pratt
60. Shaymuhz - Brent Connelly
61. Yello Mit - Ryley Dunn

Doubles:
1. Brock
2. Jeffrey
3. McPharlin
4. Palmer
5. Foster
6. Hase
7. Drum
8. Peakey
9. Gilmore
10. Smithy
11. Des
12. Schammer
13. MJ MkII
14. Tarrant
15. Belly
16. MJ MkI
17. Dunny

Here are the Buddy Draft "rules":

1. Each poster gets 24 hours to make their pick.

2. Time starts for pistol17 as soon as the Rookie Draft finishes on Dec 11th - at approximately midday AEST (ie 10am in WA), and expires 24 hours later.

3. Time starts for each subsequent poster at the time that the previous person's pick was made, and expires 24 hours later.

4. If you miss your turn, you are able to get in as soon as you get on (up to 72 hours). For example, I'm at #19, but I am not around for a couple of days. So at the end of my 24 hours, #20 (Lach72) gets to make his pick (he has a further 24 hours from #18's time). #20 makes his choice, then #21 (Geoff) makes his choice, then I come back. At this point it's "first in best dressed" between me (#19) and #22 (Kapow!!!) to make the next pick. If I get in first, Kapow!!! goes next, and then it continues on, with 24 hours per person, back in order. If Kapow!!! beats me to it, I slot in after him, with #23 (chook2734) taking his choice next and off we go again.

5. If you are absent / off-line for more than 72 hours and don't make your selection, then you'll be placed at the end of the list and you will obviously have to take whoever is the unwanted and unloved player who is as yet unselected.

6. To avoid being sent to the bottom of the list, you can PM me, or someone else who is around here regularly, with a list of who you'd like, in order, and I (or the other person) will take "best available" for you in your absence.

7. The final rule (at this point in time), is the one pertaining to the poll I out up last week. Over 50% of the voters liked Option 6 - which was suggested by Brumbies. We have 61 participants, but only 44 players, so there will be 17 players who will have two buddies. The first 17 people who want to jump on board as a second buddy with someone else can do so - first in, best dressed. After we have filled the 17 slots for players with two buddies, the rest of the picks must have single buddies only.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=400683

That's the link to the discussion thread!

Also - I will have limired access to the net over the next few days / weeks. Rip is going to keep an eye on this for me while I am off-line, but if you see it's your turn - no need to wait for a prompt; just get in and pick. Just double check the rules and the available players before you do, so we don;t get ourselves in a mess! If you've been away for awhile and missed your turn, best to PM either Ripper or me to see what your status is before jumping in.

All the best guys and have fun. :thumbsu:

Ok thanks IP.

Wont leave you guys waiting too long, had about a week to decide. Was tossing up a few players to take with the number one pick and i've come up with a first year player.....

Rhys Palmer is the No. 1 Selection

In his last year as an AFL player I'll go the little master, our former captain Peter Bell. Sorry bout the delay, bloody xmas shopping

I feel like I'm being unfaithful to my old buddy.

But... I'm happy to have Happy.

I'm expecting big things from Daniel this year.:)

alright, my favourite Docker..

Paul Hasleby.

I normally take someone on the fringe, but I'll jump in for Hase as he has coped a bit recently.

Nothing like a good set of knockers - but we've only got one, so I'll take him.

Robbie Warnock all your dreams have come true - you get to be my buddy. :)

Very happy my number 1 i wanted is still on the table. :D
A guy who had the most + averaged the most bounces in '06 is ready to take the next level (aslong as the coller bone holds up).
The 1 and only SOB Brett Peake come on down. :thumbsu: