2015 Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter workhorse

there is only one pretender in division two, and its you're truly.

Told you Hurstbridge were a bunch of ****ing pretenders.. What, about 600k give or take down the drain and no flag to show for it.. Can't buy premierships ya pretenders!! Out in straight sets, pretenders!

Hurstbridge just didn't play footy after half time, didn't look like they wanted to play footy, the only one showing a bit of ticker and desperation out there was number 1. Congratulations to the Whittlesea footy club for making the granny, quick question, why does Michael Ryan wear a glove when he doesn't touch the ball?

Told you Hurstbridge were a bunch of ******* pretenders.. What, about 600k give or take down the drain and no flag to show for it.. Can't buy premierships ya pretenders!! Out in straight sets, pretenders!

I don't support hurst bridge or even follow div 2. But hursty are hardly pretenders to make it to a prelim.
The only pretenders are blokes like you who jump on big footy and call out blokes for not being good at footy, whilst you sit at home on your computer.

Told you Hurstbridge were a bunch of ******* pretenders.. What, about 600k give or take down the drain and no flag to show for it.. Can't buy premierships ya pretenders!! Out in straight sets, pretenders!
Thats interesting, have it on pretty good authority wages have barely increased from last year, which was about 80-90k. Sure they are disappointed but made big strides this year. Played alot of kids and need to make sure they keep them and develop to overcome any retirements/losses that may occur

80-90 plus some external coin. Added together puts them in the same category as one of the NFL div 1 finalists. Just a bit of perspective.

Sit down you flog. Fantastic season we had. Good on Whittlesea, hands down the beater side on the day

After watching the weekends games I think it will be a Lalor & Whittlesea granny especially if the Hursty coach plays, he tried to tag Jacobs all day a got his pants pulled and I don't know why he continued his role after half time as he could have put anyone else on him cause with the same effect and why he didn't have 2 dangerous forwards on Ryan & King as the ones who tried to tag them again had no effect at least try a Loader or Shaw to make them accountable going the other way.

Also heard on Sunday that he will not be coaching next year, also heard Brad Dean & Travis Hodgson will not be going around again either.

Geez I was right about the coach.

Why would you have your best player Loader playing full back in the 3rd qtr when the game was on the line and the coach sits on the bench for 3/4s of the game, surely he was better off player someone else who was gunna show a bit.

A couple of interesting comments for the Hursty huddle at 3/4 time when he finally put Loader to a wing with one of their main sponsors saying wells its a bit late now he has already cost us a spot in the granny.

whats the chances of whittlesea regaining the services of Jai Robinson and Cam Conlon for the grand final?

No chance Jai will play with Coburg 2s playing a prelim next week and I think Conlon is injured as he hasn't played anywhere for the last 5 weeks.

Geez I was right about the coach.

Why would you have your best player Loader playing full back in the 3rd qtr when the game was on the line and the coach sits on the bench for 3/4s of the game, surely he was better off player someone else who was gunna show a bit.

A couple of interesting comments for the Hursty huddle at 3/4 time when he finally put Loader to a wing with one of their main sponsors saying wells its a bit late now he has already cost us a spot in the granny.

Horman was unstoppable, didn't get a kick on loader in the 3rd term

Only 10 pts down at half time because of his drive into the forward and then 5 goals down at 3/4 time.
I agree he kept Horman quiet but then Briffa & Dornauf kicked goals, you wouldn't mind 3 or 4 Loaders in your side.
But shouldn't you try and win games when your behind and takes risks especially in a knock out final and not leave it till its too late.

Only 10 pts down at half time because of his drive into the forward and then 5 goals down at 3/4 time.
I agree he kept Horman quiet but then Briffa & Dornauf kicked goals, you wouldn't mind 3 or 4 Loaders in your side.
But shouldn't you try and win games when your behind and takes risks especially in a knock out final and not leave it till its too late.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not sitting here saying it was the correct move, but he dated Horman.

I guess you're dammed if you do and dammed if you don't.

If I'm wrong pinch me but loader was a straight match up on briffa a majority of the game, briffa not being overly big or evasive just smart, I thought really outsmarted loader for a majority of the day and I thought was an outstanding contributor to whittleseas success on the day.

For what it's worth Bomber, I don't think anyone should begrudge a club willing to have a crack, and that often includes paying some players good coin. As long as they have the money to pay the players, it's all good I reckon.
There is no way a div2 club, let alone a div1 club, is spending this amount. Surely you made this number up...

my boys lalor 4 goal winners, hooch dowell best on

reserves thomo by 2 goals R Barbara or J Colaci best on

For what it's worth Bomber, I don't think anyone should begrudge a club willing to have a crack, and that often includes paying some players good coin. As long as they have the money to pay the players, it's all good I reckon.
There is no way a div2 club, let alone a div1 club, is spending this amount. Surely you made this number up...
I don't begrudge any team that wants to spend if they can afford to, but hope they'd at least make a grand final. I think 500k would be the minimum they spent this year going from a few people I've spoken to. Either way, they're out of the race and haven't a lot to show for it. Yeah they made a prelim but probably should've won it (or at least they expected to) with their recruiting. Still a bunch of pretenders!

If you honestly believe Hurstbridge spent 500-600k this year , you must take the cake as the dumbest person to write on this forum. Surely whoever is telling you this is having a lend of you and you fell for it. Do the maths mate. If they are spending that much, each of the 22 players on a Saturday are averaging between $1200-$1300 each. You cannot be that stupid to believe that can you?
I don't begrudge any team that wants to spend if they can afford to, but hope they'd at least make a grand final. I think 500k would be the minimum they spent this year going from a few people I've spoken to. Either way, they're out of the race and haven't a lot to show for it. Yeah they made a prelim but probably should've won it (or at least they expected to) with their recruiting. Still a bunch of pretenders!

If you honestly believe Hurstbridge spent 500-600k this year , you must take the cake as the dumbest person to write on this forum. Surely whoever is telling you this is having a lend of you and you fell for it. Do the maths mate. If they are spending that much, each of the 22 players on a Saturday are averaging between $1200-$1300 each. You cannot be that stupid to believe that can you?
U think that the 500k is only spent on player payments?

Jesus christ bomber any div 1 club would love to have that much money where do you think there getting it from ????

You are a deadset ****ing air head.... Give it a spell

500k lol your taking the piss surely Heidelberg didn't even get close too that at there peak , gotta love a good old Chinese whisper