2015 Non-Crows AFL Discussion - Part 2

The rise and fall of St James Hird has been amazing to watch. Is there any chance of redemption for him?

It really has been spectacular for all the wrong reasons. An Essendon golden boys fall from grace....who would have thought it would come to this.

Whilst I sympathise with James with regard to some of his comments directed at and about the AFL I just don't see how he can even begin to defend the supplements regime he oversaw while he was coach.

From what I understand there are no records of what the players were given....how the hell do you defend that.

This saga can only be described as staggering!

I just don't know how he possibly comes back from this.

In defence of these Port flogs, Guerra and Burgoyne both improved when they went to Hawthorn.

Guerra went from st kilda to hawthorn, so if he did improve, he did so after his stint for st kilda. I believe Shaun burgoynes only all Australian was while at Port Adelaide, which tells me his best football was with us.

Fun fact: S Burgoynes tackled Guerra in the last quarter to seal the 2004 prelim final, the rest is history (in the making...)

Play nice peeps

If I find out that any Crows poster has gone to El Zorro's house to square up there will be trouble

Nothing to worry about. I was there last night (with my night goggles on) and can confirm I did not see any Crows supporters. Surprised to see him shower in a bikini though.

What players that have moved from Adelaide have gone better?

Gunston has, though we all knew that was going to be pretty likely, though like others are claiming, his trajectory was well on its way upward and I like them will also argue a case that if he'd have stayed he may have gone better.

Tippett hasn't yet.

Bit early to tell for Danger, Kedge and Wright! I've long suspected there's a fairly good player inside Kedge, may see it this year.

Vince went better, just, hard to say if lots of possies and standing out in a poor team is better than mediocre results in a mediocre team. I suspected that was going to look like he'd be better. Our gameplan in his last few years and the role he had to play didn't suit him. Melb had him in a role that suited him much better and he had a chance for more disposals as he went from fringe to key midfielder.

Bock didn't, tho to be fair injuries had a fair bit to do with that.

Phil Davis...borderline. Played some good footy but I reckon he'd have played some better if he'd have stayed.

Aiden Riley hasnt

Tony Armstrong hasn't

trying to think of other departees

Stenglien didn't

Fergus Watts def didnt.

Ben Hudson went about the same.

Sellar worse or same, meh either way.

There's a reasonable case that our player development is similar or a bit better compared to others.
Kane Johnson did alright

It really has been spectacular for all the wrong reasons. An Essendon golden boys fall from grace....who would have thought it would come to this.

Whilst I sympathise with James with regard to some of his comments directed at and about the AFL I just don't see how he can even begin to defend the supplements regime he oversaw while he was coach.

From what I understand there are no records of what the players were given....how the hell do you defend that.

This saga can only be described as staggering!

I just don't know how he possibly comes back from this.
I think hes too young, too big of a personality and too much money available to be spent on PR firms for him to fade into football history. Id expect to see him in a media role for a while, where like carey he can rehabilitate his image, followed by a return to coaching.

Can we stop this Port Crows bickering.
I come here for odd bits and bobs from the AFL footy news, media plus the odd snipe at port news. Not to read 15 pages of arguments. Can there either be a separate thread or get rid of the flogs.