2016 Non-Crows AFL Discussion - Cont. in Part 2 (link in OP)

They will lose to Richmond, Carlton and Melbourne
Doubt it. They will at least 1, maybe 2 of them. Richmond are in a worst spot than the Power. Carlton....Port will smash them. Melbourne is the team that is starting to come good. They will be tough.

Someone rings up and says, bite the bullet, Hinkley is done, move him on.

Rooch: "Alistair Clarkson didn't start that well either".

Haha.

This is so much like our Sando era.
There is such a massive difference between the two its not funny. Clarkson could be compared to Primus. Low finishes accounting to high draft picks and some losses along the way. Hinkley reminds me more of Danny Frawley. Started with a bang, yelled, pulled out some clichéd slogans and finished with a whimper. And Rucci you are the biggest disgrace known to football journalism. To not pick ken up on a complete and utter change of sloganism and direction is an abomination for an opinion piece writer like you. To not question Darren Burgess for the injuries, or descent in the ranks for the off the ball hits and not listening to the coach only further proves your brain is as small as your wang or your 'hot or not' rating. If this was the crows your would be all over them at the first sign of trouble. There is so much wrong at Alberton that the players have given up and the coach isn't far off. The only thing that hasnt stopped is the proporganda machine, which is fair for a communist club. Rucci, you slimy, balding, low talking and lonely flog.

Port are no chance against Richmond and Melbourne
I hope that's the case but they're certainly a very good chance against Richmond sans Rance. That, and Richmond are horrible. Melbourne are also so flakey anything could happen there so it's not unreasonable to think port could belt them.

All the death doom and destruction re Port. FMD they've still got such a soft fixture to come. Richmond, Brisbane, Carlton, Melbourne in the next 5 games. LOL they'll be 6 - 4, in the eight, and possibly ahead of some legitimately good teams ....like the Crows.:eek:

The Richmond game will be interesting as Port have a history of losing those types of games. Brisbane at home they will win, but Melbourne at the MCG is certainly not an easy win and at the moment you would pick Melbourne based on form.

Um Brisbane, Carlton and Melbourne are not easy games my any stretch of the imagination. Richmond with the injuries and penalties they are likely to receive are another level below those three.
No there are no easy games, but of the games there are, you'd chose to play Richmond Brisbane Carlton and Melbourne over all others bar possibly one or two other teams...Saints maybe, and maybe Freo at this stage.

The Richmond game will be interesting as Port have a history of losing those types of games. Brisbane at home they will win, but Melbourne at the MCG is certainly not an easy win and at the moment you would pick Melbourne based on form.
I thought the Melbourne game was in Darwin. If it was at MCG I'd be tipping Melbourne, but the 'strangeness' of playing in Darwin is a great evener.

...Of course we get Melbourne at the MCG. :mad:

I was Port magpies through and through growing up and I am pissed to the max at Port Power for stealing their history. Walked into Alberton in 1997 and you would never have ever known the Magpies ever existed. Now because it suits a marketing gimmick they claim it. They are a pathetic hole of a club who deserves no respect whatsoever.
Had a mate who was a Collingwood and Port Magpies supporter. In the same way as I was a Crows and Port Magpies supporter. For a while there it was an AFL club and an SANFL club....and although they trained in the same location they were never the same club. Instead of forging new history they instead stole from history. Claiming 1 club and making the Magpies their "reserves" has put an interesting conflict of interest on non Power supporters. My mate basically said screw them....whereas I found it hard to let go of the black and white. I fear the moment I do I will end up with real ill feelings towards them.

I'm sorry if this is old news but did they sign some Chinese dude?

And then he did his knee in his first training session?

And they have they audacity to say we are a manufactured franchises.

FFS, they sign a B grade country footballer last year as a publicity stand and now a Chinese guy with the plan to play him?

**** me, and they want us to seriously believe they are a club who plan to "win premierships" (or whereever BS they sprout about that creed crap)

They have zero integrity and zero self respect. When they lose to Richmond this week, they will get less them 30,000 to the Lions game and them **** knuckle Rucci will say, they "supporters are sending a message"

Get stuffed Rucci you twat burger.
I knew they signed the Chinese kid, but didn't know he did his knee. I saw the thing on Today Tonight about him, wasn't even that good of a player, it was just a giant PR thing from what I could see. Sucks for him that he hurt himself though, huge move to come down here by himself to play footy, even at any level.

No, they never had history on us because they aren't the magpies. Simple as that.
What I always found kind of funny/weird was that they loved to claim their "established in 1870, oldest club in footy history" stuff, but seem to have genuine malice towards older supporters of the Crows and constantly bag the club for having old supporters. Surely if your such an old club you'd have plenty too?

Had a mate who was a Collingwood and Port Magpies supporter. In the same way as I was a Crows and Port Magpies supporter. For a while there it was an AFL club and an SANFL club....and although they trained in the same location they were never the same club. Instead of forging new history they instead stole from history. Claiming 1 club and making the Magpies their "reserves" has put an interesting conflict of interest on non Power supporters. My mate basically said screw them....whereas I found it hard to let go of the black and white. I fear the moment I do I will end up with real ill feelings towards them.
This is a real issue no one in the media apart from Warren Partland will touch. The way The Magpies were lied to, sold out and betrayed was nothing short of a disgrace and something that does far more to dishonour their great history than honour it. That that great club and jersey is bastardised into a reserves team is unbelievable. There's many SANFL club directors that think the Power reserves should be made to wear Power jerseys.

I thought the Melbourne game was in Darwin. If it was at MCG I'd be tipping Melbourne, but the 'strangeness' of playing in Darwin is a great evener.

...Of course we get Melbourne at the MCG. :mad:
9 July I think its Melb v Freo in Darwin

What I always found kind of funny/weird was that they loved to claim their "established in 1870, oldest club in footy history" stuff, but seem to have genuine malice towards older supporters of the Crows and constantly bag the club for having old supporters. Surely if your such an old club you'd have plenty too?
Too much logic there, cut it out at once, won't get you anywhere

What happened with Sando, I heard a rumour about a players' partner. Care to fill me in?
There were a few rumours about him, one was the player partner one, the other was a bad habit he brought over from his days with Bomber Thompson, but I've always said the simpler explanation was Roo wasn't a fan of his and wanted Walsh in the big chair. Roo was backed up by Noble, so when the two biggest voices of your footy department are making a recommendation, a recommendation which is then backed up by player reviews I think the board would be crazy not to act, no matter how much it'd hit your wallet.

I was Port magpies through and through growing up and I am pissed to the max at Port Power for stealing their history. Walked into Alberton in 1997 and you would never have ever known the Magpies ever existed. Now because it suits a marketing gimmick they claim it. They are a pathetic hole of a club who deserves no respect whatsoever.

My father was a Maggies man himself. While I was a South supporter, I would still attend Port games with my dad and mum and I would support the opposition. We hated Port but respected them. He was not happy about the events of 1997 at all like you.

A mate at work knows Capel and he advised the Kane is continually being chased for media work. He is in high demand well respected within the industry!

Just shows how far our media standards have dropped over the years. Our political journalists have no idea and now neither do our sports.

Who are FiveAA's most recent additions?

Will Goodings (Graeme's kid), Kane Cornes (Graham's kid) and Jeremy Cordeaux (who has been cryogenically frozen since 1982).

Nepotism, thy name is Adelaide.