2016 Non-Crows AFL Discussion - Cont. in Part 2 (link in OP)

Amazing that Waite was 32 before he even played a game for North. I'm struggling to think of other players that have been in such career best form so late in their career.

Carlton couldn't keep him on the park, always injured

He's rebuilt his body at North

Carlton couldn't keep him on the park, always injured

He's rebuilt his body at North
There's a common link here ??? .......Betts, Menzel, Waite ........all have improved their fitness & reduced injuries since leaving Carlton

I'm expecting the MRP to have something to say about that, and if they don't then my opinion of the AFL remains vindicated.
Really though it was just an around the neck free kick ...which was a bit accentuated, but was it intentional to hurt the guy ?? I think Thomas will be warned and given the benefit of the doubt ....but who really knows these days ?

Stringer is a very over rated footballer. Nearly in the Robbie Gray realm of overratedness.

He will now tear us apart next week.
:eek: That's a bit harsh ......i'd certainly take him

Is Stringer unable to play in the midfield now or do the Bulldogs just need more forward options ?

Amazing that Waite was 32 before he even played a game for North. I'm struggling to think of other players that have been in such career best form so late in their career.
Mmm ...at the end of his two year contract at North ......strange that he's playing his best footy whilst trying to get i'd suggest another two year contract :rolleyes:

Watching the dogs tonight i am much more comfortable that if we match them in the midfield we should be able to win.

Not me. The only way I see us winning is if Talia Jnr can text the game plan to his brother after he's broken into beveridge's office.

That's a tall order if you're based in Sydney.

Bulldogs by a bazillion points.

Not me. The only way I see us winning is if Talia Jnr can text the game plan to his brother after he's broken into beveridge's office.

That's a tall order if you're based in Sydney.

Bulldogs by a bazillion points.

Stop trying to be a silly fellow :)

That post had an impact on you, didn't it? And not in a good way ... :)

And once again silly fellow sneaks its way past the swear filter.

silly fellow is the new swear word of choice, for the discerning ranter.

That post had an impact on you, didn't it? And not in a good way ... :)

And once again silly fellow sneaks its way past the swear filter.

We should petition to have the filter change campaigner to silly fellow.

Second rate game last night. I only saw bits of each half but terrible standard. Not a good look for AFL. Dogs had no forward idea at all and seemed to persevere bombing it in 1 on 4 for the entire game. Ball movement through midfield was slow and overworked with handpassing. Was it a game record for soft turnovers? Hope this arvo is better quality.

It really was a silly fellow of a game. No player seemed composed and the skills under the roof were ordinary. I was hoping people would see it the same way as me, otherwise I'd believe the beer was twisting my sanity.

How did we lose to North, even going into the game short? I'll eat my hat if those two are the top two teams, and if we don't give Beveridge and Gordon payback for their ridiculous sooking, by beating Footerscray next week, I'll I'll I'll....:mad:

Stop trying to be a silly fellow :)
Love the new word :)
It really was a silly fellow of a game.

21962686.jpg

:cool:

Sort of game you see in finals wasn't it.
Oh and silly fellow.

They did last night. Tim Watson early in the second said he moves like Andrew McLeod.
Though, to be fair, Tim Watson is a silly fellow.

Mmm ...at the end of his two year contract at North ......strange that he's playing his best footy whilst trying to get i'd suggest another two year contract :rolleyes:
Hey Scott Cummings used to go the other way. 1st year brilliant , get the extension then spud it up. Traded , blitz, spud, rinse and repeat