List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

How's a Marchbank, Tomlinson and Second round pick for Tom McDonald deal sound? Just a hypothetical, there is no way he will actually come to GWS but I was just wondering

I think we would do that, but also think he is no chance to go to GWS. Looks like he is chasing $$$ and you guys will be pretty tight under the cap.

Damn that sucks!! Thanks for that.

I'd do this in a heartbeat. Wouldn't even need the second round pick. Marchbank will be a jet KPD I reckon and won't even turn 20 until December. Plus Tomlinson would go very nicely in our forward line with Hogan and Watts and Weid. I reckon he needs to get out of GWS ASAP if he's going to deliver on his talent (best mates with Dom Tyson, too ;))

Even though I know he isnt exactly what we need, is there a chance we go for Prestia? Good chance he would choose us if we made a decent offer.

Take a look at our inside 50s from last week. Prestia would be very welcome. Whether or not a deal gets done is a different story.

Prestia isn't a good kick of the footy

Much better than what we dished up.

I think my real problem with Prestia is he would be another bloke in our midfield who cant play anywhere else on the ground
Tyson, Viney, Jones, Prestia, Oliver ( could change ) Brayshaw ... they all need significant centre square minutes
Petracca can go forward but Prestia is too much the same same, Id prefer someone who can rest forward or can spend time on the wing even

I think my real problem with Prestia is he would be another bloke in our midfield who cant play anywhere else on the ground
Tyson, Viney, Jones, Prestia, Oliver ( could change ) Brayshaw ... they all need significant centre square minutes
Petracca can go forward but Prestia is too much the same same, Id prefer someone who can rest forward or can spend time on the wing even
I think that right now we need genuine wingers. I reckon Tyson will end up on the wing given what we have coming through. Jones, Viney, Oliver and Brayshaw are all insiders. Stretch harmes and I think Salem will end up there too. All of our dangerous entries start from half back. Not sure what the plan is for wingers in our current game plan but it seems they push forward as the run comes from behind (*snicker, snicker*) which crams our f50 and affects ball delivery to the big guys.
Id love a fully fit O'Meara but he's a liability.

I agree but he would make our midfield one of the hardest to compete with, a lot of clearance beasts in that group.

I would be happy to take him, he wants to go to a team that is close enough to contend and play finals so Richmond and Essendon wouldn't fit the bill.

Would be happy to land Prestia and Hibberd this trade period then look at a state league Forward/Ruck.

After watching this game already shows we could still bolster our inside clearance mids.

Prestia should be a target.

If May wants out then get him in.

After watching this game already shows we could still bolster our inside clearance mids.

Really? I reckon he'd have gotten in Tyson's way today.

Completely disagree, if anything it showed with Viney/Jones/Tyson/Oliver (Not even mentioning Petracca/Brayshaw, but I think those two can play both) we are fully stacked.

Completely agree mate , that proved our inside midfield is complete and a high pick on someone like Prestia would be stupid
You'd be forcing Viney and Tyson to play forward when it's not their go

Completely agree mate , that proved our inside midfield is complete and a high pick on someone like Prestia would be stupid
You'd be forcing Viney and Tyson to play forward when it's not their go

I mean we were -7 in clearances at 1/4 time, then went +17 in the next three quarters. Our centre square and clearance work is top 4 standard, we need to work on the outside run and kicking from wing/HBF and the niche positions like a forward/ruck and if we can snag a top class FB that wouldn't hurt either.

I am not a fan of Viney and Tysons kicking but was massive in that game winning the footy and using his run and Tysons creative handballing is as good as it gets, if they could just both become better than average kicks we'd have AA players on our hands for sure
Our midfield is gonna be bloody to hard win a clearance against soon and that's not even considering Bray and Petracca who go Allright
We need to find someone like Issac Smith .. what a gun h