d33my
Source or just a general feel?Well boys. It looks like this happening.

LIVE: Adelaide v Western Bulldogs - Rd 2 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Dogs at 54% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists »
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 2
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Source or just a general feel?Well boys. It looks like this happening.
Just a general feel. All the media outlets are just about locking it in.Source or just a general feel?
Just a general feel. All the media outlets are just about locking it in.
The last I heard we are still keen but Hawthorn wont let him leave even if he wants to
Only difference is the year remaining on Lewis' current contract. Mitchell and Lewis both have 2yrs of decent (but past their best) footy left. Mitchell's a better player and they gave him away for pick 88. Can't see Hawthorn refusing to trade if Lewis requests it to Melbourne. Might cost us cap space for a year but a useful pick shouldn't be required.Completely different situation to Mitchell as he is 4 years older than Lewis so has more footy ahead of him potentially. Late 30s or early 40s pick is about right.
Lake was pretty unbiased in his assessment basically said he is almost cooked similar to Lakes last season at Bulldogs. Said a change will allow him to extend his career. Only had 1 year left at hawks but could get 2 at Melbourne potentially.
And no guarantee for playing as long as Mitchell, particularly after leaving Hawthorn.Clearly West Coast did very well out of that trade, but Lewis is four years younger than Mitchell.
Only difference is the year remaining on Lewis' current contract. Mitchell and Lewis both have 2yrs of decent (but past their best) footy left. Mitchell's a better player and they gave him away for pick 88. Can't see Hawthorn refusing to trade if Lewis requests it to Melbourne. Might cost us cap space for a year but a useful pick shouldn't be required.
Right, then I see no difference between them. 4 yrs younger doesn't mean much when you're already 30.They both had 1 year contracts.
Brett Ratten?Fev says he's 100% at Melbourne next year. Not sure who his contact is.
fitzy ?Brett Ratten?
Yeah there is noway he is on 650k. Reckon 450k and club has prob came to him again asking for another pay cut. But like he said on 360 he would be keen if in coming players brought in and he wouldnt be keen if they were coming in being highest paid. Then reports Vickery on 500k and JOM wants 750k as well as Mitchell coming in on presumably more than what Lewis is on and i'd be pissed off and want out as well everything the club rattled on about buying in then a spud and an injured player who hasnt played in 2 ******* years come in earning more yeah i'd chase a payrise else where. He is 31 start of season so isnt worth a heap
On news in perth lastnight saying dees had it planned to unveil him yesterday as a dees player so must of been a big backflip by hawks
Took unders to keep the gang together, now the money that should be being back dated to him is going to mercs.FYI - Vickery signed 2 years 450k and a 3rd year team option at $200k
Jordan is deluded if he believes his value is higher than Tom or JOM, it's sour grapes from an ageing champ.
Took unders to keep the gang together, now the money that should be being back dated to him is going to mercs.
I can't see a way that Lewis is at Hawthorn next year, his position is untenable. To be fair, I also can't see a way he's not at Melbourne. I mean how would it look if he now turns up at say Brisbane and at the press conference roles rolls out the theteca great club, always respected them blah blah blah...
Absolutely right, but Lewis was apparently expecting to be offered the captaincy and was offered a trade instead. Can understand the anger.And I don't disagree with this mate.. players pushed for free trade, when it doesn't go their way they can't complain right?
Im all for this trade, welcome home Lewwy.
The only thing im concerned about is at what cost? Who are we stuffing over by bringing in an older guy, the old melbourne would of hampered the development of a promising young guy.
But where not the Melbounre of old!
Just u wait, im conifident we will reach an agreement with Hawthorne, but i totally see Hawkthorne saying to Him on the last day of free agentcy that "Lewwy, we will give you the captaincy, all u have to do is stay?"
He might not be a 'drag everyone along with him' type but his leadership will be more in terms of providing knowledge and experience when things are tense.Really don't see the need for him at all, and whilst I'm in the minority I'm sticking to that until I'm proven wrong. All he is doing is reducing midfield time for Petracca/Brayshaw/Oliver. Leadership is overrated, he isn't a Hodge who single handedly inspires teammates.
Roos talked about this a lot. Having players who can basically coach themselves and others is crucial.He might not be a 'drag everyone along with him' type but his leadership will be more in terms of providing knowledge and experience when things are tense.
We lost several games this year because we seemingly didn't have the on-field capability to set up properly etc.