Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
2mins on the clock remaining down by 4 pts in the prelim 2014 Hawks v Port. Instead of kicking the ball deep into Power I50, Polec goes sideways.
What could have been? Some happy memories to reflect on before our prelim next week.
How does Either of these results work against us?Anyone else worried about the finals going against us this week?
Geelong beat the Swans - I really think Geelong can cause us more issues than Sydney. I just have a feeling that Sydney are going to run out of puff ... whereas the Cats have another gear to find. Would rather see Paddy and his mates disappear tonight.
Eagles beat GWS - We seem to have GWS's measure, and the same goes for the Tigers ... but the Eagles appear to have us covered. I know we were down on personnel in the last H&A game, but they always seem to find something against the Crows. Would much rather take on GWS or the Tiges if we get that far.
2mins on the clock remaining down by 4 pts in the prelim 2014 Hawks v Port. Instead of kicking the ball deep into Power I50, Polec goes sideways.
What could have been? Some happy memories to reflect on before our prelim next week.
Makes sense.I am going to throw up another scenario.
Port really dont need to re-sign Ken. He is contracted for next year. If they were clever they would wait until next year to start talks. Maybe the leaks etc are coming from Hinkleys side of the equation. Putting pressure on Port to extend.
I reckon Kern would be looking at all avenues to get out of Port and off to the Gold Coast.
Saturday night wasnt the first time he's been a bit sooky la la due to the pressure cooker expectations in a two team footy mad town. It was awkward to watch him getting all huffy at the insinuation Dixon was overpaid and having a go at the bullshit pressure heaped on from 'this place' (presumably Adelaide?)...
... he'd be much better suited to the laid back anonymous lifestyle of the GC (where he's already spent a bit of time and by all accounts loved by all from there - hence getting his back up whenever his boy Dixon's game is questioned) and where he can coast along in peace, basking in the back slapping glory from the odd win which will be the only time the local media give two shits.
I think that may have been why Kochies wife was dancing.When the first part of extra time finished in the Port v Westcoast game there was a cheer, I'm pretty sure many in the Crowd thought the game was over and they'd won.
If the AFL wants Hinkley at Gold Coast, he'll be coaching Gold Coast next year.![]()
Well that's a relief
I value my opinion that we are on the right track.
Bahahaha - wasn't clapping the other night.why was Kochie clapping? Should have been devastated.
Back then he thought they were inevitably going to continue their rise, it was backslapping all round.why was Kochie clapping? Should have been devastated.
Part of the plan to make it look like Kern was in demand....If the AFL wants Hinkley at Gold Coast, he'll be coaching Gold Coast next year.
Hinkley's manager is none other than our old mate Peter Blucher.
It's amazing how many scumbags and hangers-on manage to eek out a decent living in the AFL system.
Geelong are more cooked than you think, and we would maul the Eagles at the G.Anyone else worried about the finals going against us this week?
Geelong beat the Swans - I really think Geelong can cause us more issues than Sydney. I just have a feeling that Sydney are going to run out of puff ... whereas the Cats have another gear to find. Would rather see Paddy and his mates disappear tonight.
Eagles beat GWS - We seem to have GWS's measure, and the same goes for the Tigers ... but the Eagles appear to have us covered. I know we were down on personnel in the last H&A game, but they always seem to find something against the Crows. Would much rather take on GWS or the Tiges if we get that far.
I am going to throw up another scenario.
Port really dont need to re-sign Ken. He is contracted for next year. If they were clever they would wait until next year to start talks. Maybe the leaks etc are coming from Hinkleys side of the equation. Putting pressure on Port to extend.