List Mgmt. 2018 Draft Watch - Depth Chart In OP

No kidding he'll have to work hard, but it's not that much of a stretch for him to lose a couple of kgs. Riewoldt lost 3-5kgs in one summer when they trimmed him down to become more mobile.

Plus it’s not like he’s never played as a midfielder he knows what he need to do and what is required to make the transition

I don’t believe he would be a full time mid either he will be similar to Kane Lambert or Shane Edwards who plays a split between midfield and half forward

If it falls the way Twomey rates them (astonished he doesn't have Bailey Williams in his top 30), our first pick will be pushed back to 21, with Sydney (Blakey), Norf (Thomas), #injuries (Quaynor) and the Dogs (West) all butting in front of us. Two of those are certainties, so our first pick at best will actually be 19.

Smith is ideal for us.

I would be offering next year's first to Gold Coast for 24 (likely to end up pick 27-28) and 29 (likely to be 30-31).

We desperately need inside help for Cotchin, Martin and Prestia. Pressuring the other team's clearances worked in 2017 but was one of the areas we fell down in in the prelim.

Not to harp on Smith but he is a big-bodied clearance winner who tackles (5.5 per game at TAC level this year), with the tank to run both ways.

Because it's easier to defend the next kick.
Twomey is a fraud, don't listen to anything he says. He had Naish in the top 15 last year!

He doesn't even watch TAC games, just watches highlights on the internet.

I let him know about it on Twitter and guess who agreed with me? Screenshot_20181017-081929.jpeg Screenshot_20181017-081958.jpeg

Twomey is a fraud, don't listen to anything he says. He had Naish in the top 15 last year!

I let him know about it on Twitter and guess who agreed with me?View attachment 575928View attachment 575929

I find Knightmare and Draft central have some of the better analysis phantoms are always hit and miss but overall they provide the most well rounded reports of the prospects imo

I let him know about it on Twitter and guess who agreed with me?View attachment 575928View attachment 575929
Naish removed his "like" shortly after, probably realised it would cause unnecessary media attention if Twomey had a sook like he usually does.

We know Naish is one of the good guys now. Love him already.

Where did Bishop go? He was here when I left I’ve come back and he’s dissapeared

Writes for Fox Sports now. He had to leave afldraftcentral.com and bigfooty

Start a rumour about Rankine I want him to drop to pick 17.

Kids gonna be a jet and if I had pick 1 I wouldn't hesitate.
Tiger71 saw him at Punt Road having a medical with Luke Parker

No kidding he'll have to work hard, but it's not that much of a stretch for him to lose a couple of kgs. Riewoldt lost 3-5kgs in one summer when they trimmed him down to become more mobile.
different body type. heat is on caddyshack for me, you mark my words

Devil's advocate. Not necessarily what I think, but for discussion.

Major focus on big bodied mid on here. Our game plan is not based on winning the contested ball. We have to provide a contest and stop easy ball out or else our structure falls apart (see Pies game). So Nank doesn't have to win the tap, justs top the opposition ruck from hitting his man. We don't have to win the contest, we have to stop the ball moving freely if we don't. So what we really need is a mid that can contest the inside ball, but is great at pressure, high footy smarts and can run both ways. As long as they can make the contest it's their ability to shark the ball around the contest, shut down the opposition and break fast that matters. That is a very different player to what this thread I talking about.

I wonder if come draft day people will melt down because we get someone that isn't that monster inside mid. But over time we might look back and say ' they knew what they were doing getting this all round mid that makes our system work better.'
Imo its not that we set out not to win CP's moreover we had to protect against it because of what was going on. I definitely think we want to win them first and foremost.

Bang on, results don't always correlate with objectives - especially in footy

29XT7vf.jpg

Absolutely! I was just going for a more nuanced view. But I reckon that a monster inside mid would help us hugely. Still I can see the club taking a more rounded view of what they want. But this year seems to have quite a few quality big bodied inside mids where out picks will be. So I wouldn't be at all surprised if we stocked up there. I still reckon Jack G and Snags will do a lot of work in fixing that contested side of our game over the next few years.

List Mgmt. 2018 Draft Watch - Depth Chart In OP