Or he just got old.True, but his drop in form may have been related to him losing his enjoyment of the game. A led to B, and he didn't like B any more than he did A.
On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Or he just got old.True, but his drop in form may have been related to him losing his enjoyment of the game. A led to B, and he didn't like B any more than he did A.
On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app
I think expectations and excitement are just very low, one because we are poo, and two because after a period absolutely lacking in leadership, we still have the same leadership.I think a lot of us may be feeling flat after a confluence of:
* all the recent dramas
* club giving a few wallies the boot as a result
* the club jettisoning older players and doing a re-fresh
* pre-season training being hard to access due to the Footy Park works
* us being highly invested over the last few seasons and feeling a bit jaded
But looking forward to a new season with new coach and lots of new kids to see what they're like.
You must be a joy at parties.I think expectations and excitement are just very low, one because we are poo, and two because after a period absolutely lacking in leadership, we still have the same leadership.
You can change the pawns and bishops around all you like but the king and queen are still the same.
Add to that we've become some kind of secretive organisation that lurks in the shadows and seeks to avoid the spotlight. Hard to get excited about that.
How many interviews has our new coach given? Two? And the last one Shuttleworth followed him into the radio booth to chaperone him.
It's the same operating system and core beliefs running the club.
Lol. Chapman is the chairman. El Presidente. He absolutely shapes the culture of the organisation, like he has done for a decade.You must be a joy at parties.
We all know the worker insects are the basis of a successful colony.
Chappy has absolutely nothing to do with anything on field, and I'd say Roo will have less of an impact too.
A nonce, are you 85 years old ??Lol. Chapman is the chairman. El Presidente. He absolutely shapes the culture of the organisation, like he has done for a decade.
You're a nonce sometimes.
Haha you actually doubled down.A nonce, are you 85 years old ??
He has nothing to do with how we performed on field.
They employed the same group who got us to a GF.Haha you actually doubled down.
Chapman and Roo literally appointed who controlled our on field.
This is up there with the dumbest things I've seen posted on here. Congratulations.
Mate, don't expect me to continue this discussion.They employed the same group who got us to a GF.
You're kidding yourself mate, you need to rest that negative head of yours.
Lol with the tryhard comments.Mate, don't expect me to continue this discussion.
I'll just point you in the direction of Chapman's words defending Burton immediately prior to the review he didn't want.
You're clearly a lampshade moth when it comes to understanding how hierarchy and leadership affect performance.
Next he will call you a baby boomer...Lol with the tryhard comments.
Glad you don't want to continue, I'm dumber for having engaged in it with you.
I think if we were going to do this, we would have hung on to Keath and maybe Greenwood. I think the club knew we were heading for a drop and need to turnover our list and could have opted for the medium term - have one down year while some of our best kids progress and then get up again. Or a longer term option and really hit the draft hard....
Do we replicate the past and full-on try to win, playing the right-now best players? Try and make the 8 then anything can happen.
The fact he couldn't kick more than 25m didn't help either...yet he kept putting his hand up to play and we said ok while Stengle waited in the wingsI think Eddie may have lost a yard of pace. He seemed to struggle a bit at applying forward pressure last year. He was still working his ass off the apply pressure but he couldn't seem to catch his opposition the way he used to.
Agree. If we knew now what we knew then, we wouldn't have paid for Gibbs, however we were all in at that point so it was the right move IMOI think if we were going to do this, we would have hung on to Keath and maybe Greenwood. I think the club knew we were heading for a drop and need to turnover our list and could have opted for the medium term - have one down year while some of our best kids progress and then get up again. Or a longer term option and really hit the draft hard.
Whether by accident or design, we've stockpiled a lot of kids drafted at the upper end, we've got extra r1/r2 picks this year - and if it wasn't for the Gibbs trade, we'd have another two r1 pick draftees on our list now. I don't think we've ever had such a large number of kids to debut since our start up days.
You have to learn to use the block button.Lol with the tryhard comments.
Glad you don't want to continue, I'm dumber for having engaged in it with you.
What about...Mego?You have to learn to use the block button.
Start with the M's. Matty, Marty ...
Lol! Probably a fair call!What about...Mego?![]()
That does it - Foodland, IGA, even Woolies from now onUnexpected item in bouncing area.
Down down, bouncing is down. Down down, keeping em down.
A new low point for Kane (and his wife)
Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.www.facebook.com