List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

ON North Melbourne relocating to Tassie
a bit of history

When The AFL set up GWS , our favorite chairman Mike Fitzpatrick
told a few , the reason Tassie didn't get a callup , was because we were ALREADY A captured AFL market, ($$$$$$$$$$$ rules supreme )
WE pay heaps for Hawks, and North, whilst GWS gets the golden ticket

Our operating costs for a team will easily be met/ and would see sold out games

Agree
But if we have offered 5 x 650 and he has agreed to that we then don't go oh Crows want pick two lets give him 5 x 800
We got him at 5 x 650 because he is a RFA and he f****d up at the end of the year
exactly ... we have done the hard work already we got Crouch to agree to our contract .. what the crows do with that is on them not us.. we needed to and did apease Brad Crouch we dont need to appease the crows at all

i think technically if we lodge our offer to sign Brad through FA then once thats lodged the only options are the crows dont match and he becomes a saint or the crows match and he stays a crow , if he then decides not to take the crows offer he becomes an uncontracted free agent and needs to go through the draft ..
i think once the paperwork for FA is lodged by us the only way we can "trade" for him is if the crows sign him up and then deal a trade with us as a contracted player ...

He doesn't become an uncontracted free agent until the end of trade week.

He is still a contracted Crows player that they can trade up until that point.

Higgins had surgery mid-late July 2019 so there was no chance he had a genuine pre-season for 2020 and no surprise he struggled for form in 2020.
He did kick 4 in scratch match a month ago which suggests he will have a big pre-season and be ready to go for 2021.
This could be another serious coup by the Saints recruiting team.
The kid has a bucket load of talent - Lock him down!

Adelaides reason for wanting to match goes against what free agency is about in my opinion ... if they only want to match if it’s not pick 2 for a better pick then they shouldn’t be matching because they don’t want him .. it’s rorting the system
lets be fair the crows have never been afraid of rorting the system ... Tippett anyone ???

I’m genuinely shocked people would want Luke Parker in 2021. How many games have people seen of Sydney’s midfield?

He’s never been a good athlete and truthfully was only ever good (2016 and to a lesser degree 2017) when he had the likes of Kennedy and Hannerby who took the major attention so he ran wild.

I’m sure he’s a great leader etc.. but if we get him we will sh*t on him worse then we do Seb Ross.

Reputation aside Gresham for all him flaws will be a better midfielder than him next year even with his loopy kicks.

I’m sure he has admirers and all but hard ******* pass.
Didn’t he come 2nd swans b&f?

a bit of history

told a few , the reason Tassie didn't get a callup , was because we were ALREADY A captured AFL market, ($$$$$$$$$$$ rules supreme )

Which is why it's now a perfect time to make it happen post COVID.

The setup costs are minimal, state Govs will be wanting all the tourism they can get with footy there 11-12 weeks a year, merch and memberships etc for the locals

Load em up with an Icon like Voss as coach & a GC style glut of picks and signings and away they go.

Won't matter if they don't perform, you'd get 5-6 years of goodwill from the locals before anyone really worried.

Ok soooo did everyone miss the fact Luke Parker might be a possibility to come to us..? Crouch, Trelor blah blah....Luke Parker!! FMD

He doesn't become an uncontracted free agent until the end of trade week.

He is still a contracted Crows player that they can trade up until that point.
i dont know if thats right ... as the FA paperwork is lodged thats a contract for Brad the crows have the otpion to match that contract if they do then Brad has the choice to sign it or not .. considering the risk involved in heading to the draft and obviosly the value of the contract being an acceptable value for brad its fairly sure that he signs it ... i think in order for the trade to come together the crows have to convince us to not persure him through FA but work out a trade deal with them but again we still have every right to persue him as a FA and force the crows hand ... we have zero obligations to go to a trade unless its in our own interest to do so ..

a bit of history

don't want North here. Need to start with a clean sheet, not Shinboner crap

Sources close to Crouch's deal say that St Kilda's offer to him is four years with a trigger for a fifth, worth between $600,000-$650,000 per season. (In the 2nd half of the article)

So if Dunkley lands at the Bombers for midfield opportunity, where does that leave Connors and Caldwell? Bet they never told him about this (maybe they didn’t know then) as we did with Crouch.

Wonder if he’s still gettable? Dodoro sounds like he’s going after anyone that moves - how’s he doing to get it all done? According to 3aw the Giants are really unhappy that they’re losing him and that he’s been offered so much for a young player. They’re not going to make it easy for the Bombers.

GOOD!!!

Treloar easily.

Agree.

Crouch will be 27 by the time next season starts and he hasn't played 100 games. Only once this year did he have 30 possessions as the premier mid in the wooden spoon team. I'll be happy to for us to get him but I think some people are severely over rating what he's actually done so far. Saying pick 15 is way unders is crazy based on performance.

Treloar by comparison had 30+ possessions in 18 games in 2019. Injury interrupted season this year but when have we ever had a mid that prolific ?