Position 2021 Rucks

Round 12 or 13?
I’d go early on CCJ after his game today no problem. His job security should be fine until Lynch is back at least. So, not locked in but I’m certainly given a think to doing the trade this week.

Pies injury report this week doesn’t shed any more light on the Grundy situation:

While he was cleared of damage, the Pies have ruled him out of at least the next two games before their round 14 bye.

There has been talk of him seeing a specialist. Why you see a specialist if you been “cleared” of injury is anyone’s guess.

Pies injury report this week doesn’t shed any more light on the Grundy situation:

While he was cleared of damage, the Pies have ruled him out of at least the next two games before their round 14 bye.

There has been talk of him seeing a specialist. Why you see a specialist if you been “cleared” of injury is anyone’s guess.
He was running at training today. I imagine they're taking the conservative approach because we're a useless side anyway, no rush.

I suppose we'll know more in our injury report next week.

If he ends up being out long term, the only viable round 12 bye ruckman (improving your round 13 and 14 bye should give you an advantage) is Goldy.

Shame that Lycett is still suspended

He was running at training today. I imagine they're taking the conservative approach because we're a useless side anyway, no rush.

I suppose we'll know more in our injury report next week.

If he ends up being out long term, the only viable round 12 bye ruckman (improving your round 13 and 14 bye should give you an advantage) is Goldy.

Shame that Lycett is still suspended
When is Lycett back?

🤢 🤮🥴🤭🤮

You’re sure this has nothing to do with Grundy being a massive sook?
Grundy is probably the least sooky player in the comp. Never complains to the umps for free's against, played injured/sore/tired all last season, doesn't complain about carrying our corpse for the last few years.

I think it's more the club protecting their very big investment, a mill a year for what, another 5 or 6 or 7 years, or whatever it is

When is Lycett back?
4 match suspension, so round 14

If he was back in round 13, I would very strongly consider the Grundy to Lycett trade for $150k or so

4 match suspension, so round 14

If he was back in round 13, I would very strongly consider the Grundy to Lycett trade for $150k or so

Any chance he could belt someone in a match sim this week? (and maybe self-suspend with the shame...)

Ladhams would be perfect with his M/R.

Any chance he could belt someone in a match sim this week? (and maybe self-suspend with the shame...)

Ladhams would be perfect with his M/R.
Haha

I don't think they trust Ladhams but. They're giving Dixon heaps of ruck time, and that Hayes kid is breaking the door down, surprised he hasn't debut yet.

I think it's more the club protecting their very big investment, a mill a year for what, another 5 or 6 or 7 years, or whatever it is

Or Bucks figuring the most possible fun he can wring from the season at this point is to mess with a couple of hundred thousand fantasy footy freaks. ;)

🤢 🤮🥴🤭🤮

You’re sure this has nothing to do with Grundy being a massive sook?

TBF, scans of the affected area are inconclusive...

Man-Bun-with-Shaved-Sides.jpg

Worth trading him out back on that sh*t manbun-curated-undercut combo
It’s not an injury.

It’s a Brodie-doesn’t-want-to-go-back-into-a-hub-and-you-can’t-f***ing-make-me.

My team’s not called the Beardy Manbuns for no reason. I know all about these designer stubble / waxed moustache wearing / “I want an product that makes it look like I’m not wearing any product” Prima Donnas.

How can the Beardy Munbuns trade out Grundles? He’s our team mascot. Our good luck charm. The only manbun left in the league.

You should change your team name to "Sh*tty Mullet Men" - then you'll have no problems finding a new mascot

I think the bearded manbun luck has run out for that stripped campaigner

You should change your team name to "Sh*tty Mullet Men" - then you'll have no problems finding a new mascot

I think the bearded manbun luck has run out for that stripped campaigner
TBH any bad haircut and you’re eligible for the Beardies.

Top-decks like JJ used to rock.

Moustaches like Oleg Markov likes sports.

Bushranger beards al la Vlastuin a couple of years ago.

A-ferret-died-on-my-head haircuts like Jasper Pittard apparently thought was a good idea.

TBH any bad haircut and you’re eligible for the Beardies.

Top-decks like JJ used to rock.

Moustaches like Oleg Markov likes sports.

Bushranger beards al la Vlastuin a couple of years ago.

A-ferret-died-on-my-head haircuts like Jasper Pittard apparently thought was a good idea.

Bring back the Doull!

4F3B7D4C-7C00-4933-B017-C6E52B26C473.jpeg