24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

I think the logical next choice is Goldstein who is a bit younger than Ryder then the following year hit up NicNat for a year.

By the time NicNat retires Gawn will be 31 so we get him for 2 years until Grundy hits his early 30s and comes out of his Massive contract. Means we get 2 elite experienced rucks take the field for the next 5-6 years and it costs us zero draft picks - it’s fool proof.

We can be the ‘one last shot at glory’ for the AFL’s retiring ruckman.

Marshall will have had more AFL partners than Mia Fevola by the time he retires. Oh sh*t I went there.
That looks like our plan for key defenders as well.

In regards to De Goey:
He hasn’t been the same since this court case had been hanging over his head.
The guy just seems not interested and his mind is elsewhere.
He looks lazy and a little unfit too.

I believe he needs to take a break from footy, get his life sorted, get this court case over with and get himself in shape. Being at Collingwood with all the pressure on him at the moment, and also off field with the court case has really seemed to have got into his head.
do feel for him a little as he cops a lot of sh**, people just want to bag him.

Part of the problem with “just hitting the draft” is that two of our pretty if not very urgent needs are FB/CHB and ruck, and if you only target someone for those respective positions in the draft, it could take anywhere from 3-6 years for them to develop into “AFL quality players”, and with so much of our core group in that mid-20’s age group, we don’t have 3-6 years to wait around for those guys to make it- if they do even make it.
This is why we talk Goober into nominating for the MSD and get him in.

Then we offer Jack Payne a blank cheque.

Then we talk Paddy into one more year to transition out of footy.

Simple stuff really...

Have been told by a reliable source Dunstan will not be playing again for St Kilda again Ratts told him unles Bytel gets injured he will not be picked again. Never really grew as a player. It’s a shame because he was so good in his first year..
This maybe what Ratts is thinking, but there’s no way a coach tells a player that mid year.. for the exact reason you just outlined. He could in fact easily be playing for the Saints again this year.

Hey Luke - I know I said you’d never play again, but we need you to play again. Chin up. We’ll just delist your at years end. But please play well.

This maybe what Ratts is thinking, but there’s no way a coach tells a player that mid year.. for the exact reason you just outlined. He could in fact easily be playing for the Saints again this year.

Hey Luke - I know I said you’d never play again, but we need you to play again. Chin up. We’ll just delist your at years end. But please play well.
It might be half true.
Could it be that he's been told that the kids are ahead of him in selection?
I'd think if his stellar VFL form continues then he's of the mind that he's playing to get picked up next year..

It might be half true.
Could it be that he's been told that the kids are ahead of him in selection?
I'd think if his stellar VFL form continues then he's of the mind that he's playing to get picked up next year..
Of course.. it’s probably 100% true. But it wouldn’t be told to Dunny until years end. Quickest way to disrupt a playing group.

Dunstan will get a run again , it's a long season.

Thoughts on Ben Long?

Contracted to end 2022. In and out of the team.

What do you think would be fair?
Oscar Allen
Will you take our first rounder?
a carton of Long Necks and an '85 Barina should be good, automatic if ya got it
1*LhAW3qIZZ4vBLDYAlUjuoA.png

Realistically I reckon pick 40-50, he’s not exactly killing it here.

Fair enough call.

I'd love to see him team up with Willie at the Eagles and Flying Ryan. For decades Long's have been kicking to a Rioli up here in Darwin at Saint Mary's. Football royalty in my parts. Those two would know what was going to happen between them 5 seconds before anyone else.

Ben isn't a star but would add good depth for a wing, back flank / pocket.

Fair enough call.

I'd love to see him team up with Willie at the Eagles and Flying Ryan. For decades Long's have been kicking to a Rioli up here in Darwin at Saint Mary's. Football royalty in my parts. Those two would know what was going to happen between them 5 seconds before anyone else.

Ben isn't a star but would add good depth for a wing, back flank / pocket.

Yeah, we've never really tried him in the midfield, would be good to see him succeed somewhere - I'm pretty confident he won't make it if he stays here.