24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

I don't know enough about Clavarino to make a call. Some say he's tracking OK, while others say he'll never be AFL level. We also had VFL watchers who said Marshall would never be AFL level so i take it all with a grain of salt. ( If you say that none of them will be AFL level, you'll be right 80% of the time ).
You’d reckon we could take a look at him sooner than later in the 1’s considering our void of tall defenders on the list, he’s nearly 22 and been on the list 4 years without a sniff.

Wasn’t Richo family friends with the Petraccas?

That would make those stories even weirder...
Apparently so, but the untold story has nothing to do with the need for a key forward or psychological testing.

The Richos has the Petraccas over for dinner, there was one bread roll left both Ricoh and Petracca reached for it and Richo got it.

Turned around and said he was not hard enough at the contest.

I suggested playing the kids with our run home looking the way it does - means we won’t win many more games.

Not sure what Hill has to do with Billings. But I’m trying to improve us going forward.

Winning a flag/contending will be in Kings prime. I’ll take the hit this season to get him surrounded with quality for 10 year.
100%

Hows that 2014 draft…

We go with Paddy, Goddard, McKenzie and Lonie.

Pretty much a right off, but then use more good picks to get Steele, Howard and Butler from the same draft.

Imagine the heartache we could have saved if we'd cut to the chase and taken Trac, Steele, Howard and Butler(or daniel) from the get go. :moustache:

Billings reminds me so of Shaun Higgins. He stalled at the Dogs, never looked like reaching his potential and then moved to the Roos where he became one of the games elite, albeit in a small market.
I don't think Jack will reach his potential here. I never have. He got Richo'd, he lost his match winning ways, and when Ratten came in he was just a vanilla footballer with a nice left foot who is clean with ball in hand. Unfortunately he hasn't become the game break he looked like being.
Time to go our separate ways
I agree Jack needs a change,but from previous posts,why would he go to North
Wouldn't he be looking at getting some Finals Footy under his belt
Essendon have been the other team mentioned about Jack being connected with,and they are on the up big time in my opinion.
If we get Band1 for him,he goes in my opinion

I agree Jack needs a change,but from previous posts,why would he go to North
Wouldn't he be looking at getting some Finals Footy under his belt
Essendon have been the other team mentioned about Jack being connected with,and they are on the up big time in my opinion.
If we get Band1 for him,he goes in my opinion

You sound like an Adelaide supporter.

So far Libba hasn't had many picks and even his one big pick was taken over by Lethlean who chose King over Rozee. He looks like he should be sh*t though having been Trout's sidekick for years. Picking Alison over Poulter is his first strike and already has me off side.
Rozee not so good this season,way down on his best

Ha ha,funny you mention that
I am originally from Broken Hill and good friends with the Walker family
Always supported the Saints though

I was just thinking that the reality is, if Billings wants to go , we will let him, and we'll take whatever compo that gives us.

Im a Freo supporter and I come in peace. Adam Cerra is yet to sign with us and I don't want to trade him but if we did then he would fit your needs perfectly. Obviously Brad Hill would not be enjoying his football with such a large contract and so much pressure to perform. If he was prepared to take a significant pay cut then I think he would come back to freo. So my hypothetical trade is Brad Hill and your first pick provided its not top 3 for Adam Cerra. To make the deal work I think you would have to pay part of Hills contract, say 150,000ish and he would have to be prepared to take a $200,000 pay cut. The deal only happens if Brad Hill is truly desperate to get out of the Melbourne football bubble where he must be copping a heap of abuse when out in public.
Clearly you aren't reading what your supporters post about Brad Hill.
Go back and read what supporters have said about Max King the last couple of weeks. Hmmmmm ... maybe we could trade King & Hill & pay Hill's wage for Cerra?? Oh and the top 10 pick of course (that is just a given to make it all fair). But at least neither King or Hill have to cop any Vic media attention and criticism. Win / win right?

FMD. I thought the meth epidemic in WA was over
No probs. What a friendly bunch you are here. I was under the impression that getting Brad Hill off your payroll was a priority. Because, well its been repeated over and over on your own game day thread.
Do you genuinely think what you proposed is actually within the galaxy of a realistic offer?

If we wanted Brad Hill off our payroll we might, and I repeat might, consider a straight swap for Cerra. A contracted B+F winning, 3 x premiership player for an OOC wantaway young gun is seriously weighted towards you. Especially given what we originally paid for Hill (even if he is seriously out of form). But the Taylor Adams / Heath Shaw swap is a similarish enough precedent to say we might consider it. Maybe

Asking us to pay part of Hill's salary is a real stretch. If we were desperate (which we aren't), there is a remote chance of getting a friendly reception to that idea. But you are taking away the lube without asking.

On top of all that, you then you ask for an additional pick roughly between 3-9? For a guy that is 21, played 65 games, is OOC and likely wants to return to Victoria?

Mate, you got the reception you deserved. You either know SFA about footy, SFA about trading, or your ice pipe has fried too many brain cells. If I was betting on it, I would take a multi that includes all 3.

For some context, Dougal Howard was about the same age as Cerra (and had played 45 games for Port). He was also contracted (more valuable), a KPP (more valuable) and had captained Port. We paid pick 12 & 18 (not even top 10 picks in case you have run out of fingers) and got Howard, AND Ryder AND pick 10 in return.

You are genuinely lucky your suggestion even got a response, and you weren't just banned for trolling. The history of GWS and GC would tell you that a player like Cerra will net you a late first / early second. If you get a top 10 pick, you have done very very well.

Asking for a top 10 pick AND a contracted B+F winning, 3 x premiership player makes you look like a muppet and gets you ignored. Suggesting we would then need to pay part of his wage as well?? Of course you are getting mocked you turnip

Battle is in deadset no-mans land, we all love him cause he looks the biz but he's like a poor mans jason blake at the moment.

Doesn't really get the ball, doesn't really kick goals, doesn't really make many spoils.

We might as well move him on if we can't find a position for him, cause we're killing his career currently.

Key back seemed to be his best spot so far.

You’d reckon we could take a look at him sooner than later in the 1’s considering our void of tall defenders on the list, he’s nearly 22 and been on the list 4 years without a sniff.
He should play this week. Its not like the other options are killing it.

In Clav, Joyce, Connolly, Dunstan

Out McKernan, Frawley, Lonie and Bytel

So for all the talk of Lether's saving the world from hunger we are still going through the bins looking for scraps .
He doesn't appear to have bought a lot to the table , Hanners bust , Jones not far behind , Plus Dad's army.
I would suggest they stop looking for quick fixes and try and have some vision looking ahead

So for all the talk of Lether's saving the world from hunger we are still going through the bins looking for scraps .
He doesn't appear to have bought a lot to the table , Hanners bust , Jones not far behind , Plus Dad's army.
I would suggest they stop looking for quick fixes and try and have some vision looking ahead
Like… a plan?

Hows that 2014 draft…

We go with Paddy, Goddard, McKenzie and Lonie.

Pretty much a right off, but then use more good picks to get Steele, Howard and Butler from the same draft.

Imagine the heartache we could have saved if we'd cut to the chase and taken Trac, Steele, Howard and Butler(or daniel) from the get go. :moustache:

Steele was GWS academy

No probs. What a friendly bunch you are here. I was under the impression that getting Brad Hill off your payroll was a priority. Because, well its been repeated over and over on your own game day thread.

I’ll talk and I apologise for the abuse you have coped. That’s not fair. But I think I swap of first rounders would have to be on the cards. I would pay anywhere from 100-250k per year on Hill’s contract for the three years it had left. I think you guys will jump up your first and get an early second. Saints stay in the first round and get Cerra.

I would think;

Freo get:
Hill, 2021 first,(stk) 2022 second, (stk)

Stk get:
Cerra, 2021 first, (Freo)

Like… a plan?
That would be a good starting point , maybe with some thought put into it before they all sit around the table behaving like Mr Squiggle , I think he is saying we
need a Duck , yes i said Duck

giphy (36).gif

The last couple of weeks I've had a few words of GT from back in the day popping into my head... mediocrity, mental toughness, adversity, leadership, 100% effort 100% of the time, whispers in the sky!

It feels like we've almost regressed to the soft telly tubbies we were in 99-01. I know we're not as bad off-field or with playing stock. But mentally. It's like we're training them to reduce their testosterone. Need some ruthless driven winners, with skills and no ongoing injuries. Is that too much to ask? :sweatsmile:

Play the kids for the rest of the season to see what they're made of. It's a crap fixture, but if they're too soft to cope then they're probably in the wrong business. Riewoldt, Kosi, Dal, BJ, Monty, Goose, X, Milne... we played the kids, all of them tough upstairs, some of them now leading voices in the media, some now coaching premierships... With the right environment you'll find out if you're made of the stuff or you're not. We need a serious injection of GT psychology!