25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

With the progress of Sharman and
Highmore still early days...I know but does that make Battle surplus to requirements.

We know we need another CHB. Is Battle that player? If not so where do we put him...no space back no space forward.

If we trade Membrey to GCS for King and one of our FRD Picks then I suppose Battle takes Membreys role. But I have yet to see him play a game like Membrey did in his first year at the club at probably a comparative age to Battle.

Could it be two of Battle Dunstan and Membrey for King and a swap of picks. Our pick 8 1551 points for their comp pick 20 912 points a gap equivalent of approx pick 30....and we also get an out of favour player like Will Brodie or KDB with injury issues 200 cm Rory Thompson.

Just not sure where Battle fits which is sad as I like him as a player

On SM-G977B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Highmore still early days...I know but does that make Battle surplus to requirements.

We know we need another CHB. Is Battle that player? If not so where do we put him...no space back no space forward.

If we trade Membrey to GCS for King and one of our FRD Picks then I suppose Battle takes Membreys role. But I have yet to see him play a game like Membrey did in his first year at the club at probably a comparative age to Battle.

Could it be two of Battle Dunstan and Membrey for King and a swap of picks. Our pick 8 1551 points for their comp pick 20 912 points a gap equivalent of approx pick 30....and we also get an out of favour player like Will Brodie or KDB with injury issues 200 cm Rory Thompson.

Membrey is not going to GC

He's at least young with heaps of upside.

As opposed to old with heaps of backside [emoji2957]

CobzJV1.jpg

It must be frustrating for Battle watching Sharman come in and play the role Battle should have been occupying for two years. It's seemed clear for a while that we've been short of a target up forward and that Battle has been getting wasted as a utility/winger. No way of knowing, but I expect his career would have a very different trajectory if he'd played as a permanent forward for the past 30 odd games.

Sydney are understood to be facing a salary cap dilemma ahead of the 2022 season, with a number of star players currently placed in contract situations that could prove to be burdensome.

According to Fox Footy's Tom Morris, the Swans and gun midfielder Luke Parker are currently at a negotiations crossroads as the Sydney star remains unsigned for next season.

The ongoing standoff could be a result of the Swans' tight salary space, as they also share their focus with out-of-contract trio George Hewett, Jordan Dawson and Sam Reid.
Do you have a fetish for Parker

Sydney are understood to be facing a salary cap dilemma ahead of the 2022 season, with a number of star players currently placed in contract situations that could prove to be burdensome.

According to Fox Footy's Tom Morris, the Swans and gun midfielder Luke Parker are currently at a negotiations crossroads as the Sydney star remains unsigned for next season.

The ongoing standoff could be a result of the Swans' tight salary space, as they also share their focus with out-of-contract trio George Hewett, Jordan Dawson and Sam Reid.

Buddy deal coming back to bite them on the bum?

Had to let allir go last year, was one we could have got. The bargains are there, just have to hope the recruiters pick correctly. I wouldn't be going for a player who has done a lot of hard yards. You want the hard yards done at your club ,not theirs. Dawson seems highly rated, but would they let him go? And he is a backman. Hewitt does not seem in an upward curve.

It must be frustrating for Battle watching Sharman come in and play the role Battle should have been occupying for two years. It's seemed clear for a while that we've been short of a target up forward and that Battle has been getting wasted as a utility/winger. No way of knowing, but I expect his career would have a very different trajectory if he'd played as a permanent forward for the past 30 odd games.
Has Battle's horse bolted through no fault of his own?
Can he play CHB permanently?
Or is he too SHORT for that role?

Mackenzie has taken his spot on the wing and not sure you can find a spot forward. Unless Sharman plateaus which is likely.

Do you have a fetish for Parker
Sorry for talking about possible players in the trade thread and no I don’t have a fetish for him just think he is a good player

What would you prefer me to talk about in the trade thread

Sorry for talking about possible players in the trade thread and no I don’t have a fetish for him just think he is a good player

What would you prefer me to talk about in the trade thread
I was just saying you have brought it up about half a dozen times in the last week , yes he is a good player but if he is leaving its for big money and a long term deal , He will be 29 in October , what length of deal would you offer him ? Id be betting he will want 3 years at Min , he sure isn't coming for Two years IMO

I do. Exactly what we need. We're a team devoid of leadership and drive. Luke Parker, if he comes cheap, is absolutely worth it.
He wouldn't be cheap.

Sydney will make sure they pay their captain what he is worth. It is their fringe/low profile players who are out of contract that are gettable due to their tight salary cap.

I do. Exactly what we need. We're a team devoid of leadership and drive. Luke Parker, if he comes cheap, is absolutely worth it.
I don't understand how every player we bring in from other clubs is going to give us leadership , Are all the ones we have so F----ing useless that they dont provide any leadership ?
I thought Hanners was going to solve that problem so a lot were saying , Do you think we are going to win a flag in the next two years ? I don't and that's why i don't think parker is a good choice as surly he will be on the slide in the next few years

Its dartboards at 20 mtrs , Pebbles Vs Mowman ;)
The Swans news has completely thrown me - I feel like I have had a half a dozen Guinness during the break and I can't tell if I'm looking at the dart board or the toilet door - stand back!!!

Unless someone's throwing stupid money and draft picks at Florent, Hewitt or Dawson, you'd think Parker would be the most likely of those mentioned to be let go.

I actually think reckon Sam Reid would be a perfect fit (except he's never fit) - you'd split the games between him and Paddy next year - in the games where Paddy plays ruck Marshall plays mainly as a forward, when Reid plays, he plays forward and Marshall plays primarily as a ruck.

Are all the ones we have so F----ing useless that they dont provide any leadership ?
I thought Hanners was going to solve that problem so a lot were saying

Apparently they are. Our "leadership group" is an absolute joke and has been for years. If Steele is injured tomorrow, who is made captain? Who is a worthy captain? I don't think we have one yet.
Hanners did provide some leadership, that has been very easy to see to anyone paying attention, but that leadership is worthless when he can't play consistent senior footy.

Apparently they are. Our "leadership group" is an absolute joke and has been for years. If Steele is injured tomorrow, who is made captain? Who is a worthy captain? I don't think we have one yet.
Hanners did provide some leadership, that has been very easy to see to anyone paying attention, but that leadership is worthless when he can't play consistent senior footy.
Care to tell me what he has done for us , How would any of us not involved at the club know ,,, Fact is non of us would have a clue

Not worth the effort, it won't change your view on him.
Ok no worries , I'm not saying hanners didn't bring some leadership all I'm saying is its easy for you to say what you did but the fact is your guessing , we don't know what goes on at the club
If we are going to spend big money on a player and give up good picks i want it to be on someone who will be able to give us at 5-6 years service so we can win that next flag , not someone who will be 29 and a half start of next season