24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

You're a bit of an enigma, mate. You go on about the drafting and development of players as being poor...yet in the same breathe, you don't want players to leave because they will be somehow light years better elsewhere.
Dunstan has been on our list for years and only now has hit some patch of form.
Next year I'd have bytel, Clark and gresh ahead of him. Plus hopefully some new blood coming through

Steele, Jones, Crouch, Gresh ahead. Hannebery also.

Bytel, byrnes, Clark just behind or on par

I don't think I remember a player who has gone from whipping boy to ridiculously overrated in a handful of months.

Hence they have the triggers in place , which he didn't reach.

To me the big issue is that we've seen next to nothing from Allison.
We have Membrey, Wood, Battle, Sharman, Allison in a year where we need to reduce the list and keep the cap down.

I don't necessarily want to dump Wood, and If someone poached Battle, i'd probably say keep him for sure.
Just seems we have too many similar players and list management might push him out.
Could not make any comment on Allison because I know nothing his senior football ability him at all. You are right about the other factor, a few players similar in size around that 192/193 height. Problem is that none of them have that bit of point to point speed which would separate them from the pack.

How about " I know nothing of his senior football ability at all"

That was what i meant about Allison. When i said we've seen nothing from him, i didn't mean that he had not shown ability, i literally meant that we haven't had a chance to look.

But maybe his that point of difference you're looking for.

That was what i meant about Allison. When i said we've seen nothing from him, i didn't mean that he had not shown ability, i literally meant that we haven't had a chance to look.

could he be a Jack Lukocious type player for us. He was also a similar height forward who's been played everywhere from the wing, backline and forwardline. Elite kicking skills and rebounding from the backline

Matt Crouch is a no from me

He's injury prone. I'd prefer to keep Dunny. He's not too bad a player just like a down grade for no good reason. He's not moving over for less cash.

If Billings and Dunstan were to leave, it's going to be interesting to see how we fill up list spots, if we keep roughly the same amount of list spots. Including Roberton, that would be three confirmed gone. Carlisle and Lonie you'd have to think are pretty certain to be gone. Hunter, Frawley and McKernan should be gone too. That's eight out. I don't see much value in keeping Wood or Kent around but they'll probably get one year deals if things do play out like this. Alabakis needs to either be upgraded or delisted too doesn't he?

Then we'd have to hit the draft pretty hard. Ideally, we'd use our pick 10 (as things stand), grab Owens and Windhager and probably two more picks. Maybe a recruit or two and a rookie pick or two.

Yeah if we are walking Billings and Dunny we can't afford to go back to the FA bin or we won't get any compo so have to dig in the delisted free agent can and hope to get an upgrade or trade our only high pick out on a player....which goes against Lether's promise to be a year to hit the draft and if we are chasing Bing maybe the last chance for a high end pick for few years.

Was thinking just the thing about Talia. Perfect addition to the backline to target Hawkins type forwards. Not sure what the injury issue is though but definitely worth a look.
Hawkins was well beaten by Sam Taylor, but not because of his size but mainly due to some great marking, reading of the play and generally, some intelligent football. Not sure that Talia can do that now and not many can. Howard is taller than Taylor and more experienced so we should have the oppositions biggest forward covered should we not?

He does come in as 195cm tall on the website, might have to fill out a bit but worth a shot as he must have had some ability to be a 1st round pick

I don't think I remember a player who has gone from whipping boy to ridiculously overrated in a handful of months.

Haven't seen a player go from spud to a good player in handful of months either. Stats insider has him our 5th best player off 11 games. Final Siren does an average of their ratings and has him at our second most effective player. Coaches votes have him in second place by a fair bit off a handful of games. I reckon people can't move on and unfairly mark down his year because they want him to be a whipping boy still. Oh well we'll see if he makes us look stupid next year because we don't seem to want him.

Last weeks game wasnt his best IMO but if he can finish off the season with a couple of good games then you have to rate him as one of our genuine midfielders who may take us somewhere better in 2022, with the proviso we pick up 2 more good players, whatever their positions may be.

St Kilda's Mason Wood has a games trigger to clinch a deal for 2022 that he is yet to reach and is set to miss the remainder of the season with a back injury leaving his future unclear.

-AFL

I don't mind him, i hope he gets 2nd year.

Dunstan is an unrestricted free agent right?

I think he's gone because he doesn't want to play for us anymore.
what the club want's is irrelevant I think.

They way he spoke in his interview made it sound like he has a bit of a chip on his shoulder about not getting picked for so long.
On the other hand he’s best mates with Jack Steele, apparently lives with him

I will question the sanity of everyone involved with the club if there's even a hint of interest in Matt Crouch

For me, this is exactly the situation where you invite a player to train with the club over the summer. Is his body cooked? Does he still have the hunger? Lets put him through a pre-season and find out. If his body gets through okay, and he still has that desire to perform, he gets a contract. We will have a ample list spots to fill this year (Carlisle, Robbo, Frawley, McKernan, Hunter are surely gone. One of Kent / Lonie and one of Clav / /Joyce too. That's 7 no brainers before we even touch the Billings, Ross and Dunstan situation). So zero risk to find out if Talia is worth a list spot

Dunstan is an unrestricted free agent right?

I think he's gone because he doesn't want to play for us anymore.
what the club want's is irrelevant I think.

They way he spoke in his interview made it sound like he has a bit of a chip on his shoulder about not getting picked for so long.

Honestly if Dunston really doesn’t think that Ratts was justified to leave him out of the side earlier in the year i question his self awareness.

I don't rate stats and I certainly hold very little weight in player ratings. They kick out some horribly dubious results.

The only asterisk I'll give you is the Coaches' votes. I find that as bizarre as Seb's last B&F win to be honest. 4 weeks of good footy & he's 2nd??? Crazy.

I just honestly don't think we'll miss Dunstan with all hands back on deck.