24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

My mate is a family member of him, i think that's pretty good mail.
And PS , Ratts never lets anything out that is confidential or private , even to his family
Why would he, they are a bunch of ratts after all

Depending on What happens with free agents we could get as many as 4 kids in the top 30. Plus max heath and Sharman in the pre season draft. This team is gonna get some good kids coming in next year and gonna look a lot different
People called for a mini rebuild, if this comes to being, there it is, if you add the likes of Sharman, Connelly, Byrnes, Bytel, and Highmore in.

kent would be a decent player if he didn't have flippers where his hands should be. Can't even pick the thing up off the deck. Sucks cos he leads well and we kick it to him a lot.
Unfortunately our delivery into the forward 50 or general field kicking doesn’t help the team.. one single slightly wayward kick/hand pass will make the next possession difficult.. that’s why we needed to focus on kicking/handball skills rather than rigid structure/pure tackle pressure.. you can win the ball back by tackle pressure, but if you can’t score easily on the back of it, it’s wasted effort.

Spot on- I spoke about this issue some time ago and got basically laughed at by those who know nothing about the game. You can tackle your arse off, you can have 5 coaches and all the systems you like but if you cant kick, handball and do the other basics well then 7th or 8th is about your lot and that's at your very best. Howard, Kent, Dunstan for certain, crouch and Hill on occasion are not good users of the ball and all are experienced. We kept kicking to the forward pocket- 30/40 Metres out. I just cannot work out the reasoning for that.

People called for a mini rebuild, if this comes to being, there it is, if you add the likes of Sharman, Connelly, Byrnes, Bytel, and Highmore in.
Heath ruck, Owens, Bytel, 1st rounder inside mids, Windhager, Byrnes outside mids, Connolly, Highmore, Coffield half back, Sharman and Alison Forwards,

Our young brigade suddenly looks incredibly well balanced and strong. If they all get to develop together the Sandy team should be a force to be reckoned with.

He is 195 with elite running abilities and is a hard nut. They don’t grow on trees. We will find a spot for him
Reckon a backline of Howard, Highmore, Battle, Wilkie, Paton and Sincs would go alright

Sounds about right. He’ll be looking to the preseason too then. Anyone left we haven’t given a debut for next week? Alabakis, Heath, Alison all debuting at once to replace Ryder, Marshall, King 😂
I dont think ratten will go down that path will he?

Depending on What happens with free agents we could get as many as 4 kids in the top 30. Plus max heath and Sharman in the pre season draft. This team is gonna get some good kids coming in next year and gonna look a lot different

Don’t mind this, which is why he have to get the coaching appointments right.

The club seems to have got themselves into a spot were we really need to get rid of a lot of players that are just not going to cut it , sure Dunstan , Ross ect are good enough to play in finals but are they going to be in a team that could win a GF , i would say no.
I think we really need to bite the bullet now and get rid of them while we have good core of young players that can all grow together , Im happy for a couple of years of gradual improvement and then having a real shot at winning a flag , not scraping into the 8 making up the numbers which we would have been doing this year had we made it

That's dreamland stuff. The club just can't afford a couple of more years to build without it starting to hurt membership and interest. Another 4 year bottom out rebuild would see the last few kids lose interest and Tassie just pushed the urgency up a level.

The fans nearly tore the place down when we didn't front up this year. The president has said next year is going for a flag so unless half the players walk out or some calamity happens we aren't going to do that. Rarely works either, kids need a balance of older players to take the heat off them or it takes twice as long.

Also the promising kids we have are exactly like Battle, Long from a few years ago or Dunstan and Billings from a the period before. There is no guarantee that this lot will actually make it to an elite standard. All it would achieve is removing the disappointment from in front of your eyes and delaying the pain of watching them.

The rebuild is going to be what it is, I actually hope they don't change course now, that would be the worst possible outcome. Like getting half way up Everest and deciding that you preferred surfing.

Hopefully we scrape into the 8 a couple of times and then build up to a flag.

What happens if the promise Sharman has turns out similar to Battles promise. What if in 8 years Bytel is Dunstan and Byrnes is Newnes. There are no guarantees these kids will take the next step either. To me we persist and just bring in a few kids every year like most clubs do. Even Geelong and Port always have a couple in playing development while they play finals. It seems like a lot of people think injury ruined our season but then want to start again just in case. I'm not wasting peak Steele rebuilding again if I'm them.

I dont think ratten will go down that path will he?
He did mention in the post game seeing a "potentially different lineup" because certain players "might not get up" like Max King and a few others. He's phrased it like a few players played sore today in a last ditch for finals and next week they might get rested. I want Heath to get a game but it won't happen. Nor Alabakis or Alison. Though I highly doubt King plays next week. He pretty much confirmed they played him through the injury to try make finals but with that off the table he'll get rested

What happens if the promise Sharman has turns out similar to Battles promise. What if in 8 years Bytel is Dunstan and Byrnes is Newnes. There are no guarantees these kids will take the next step either. To me we persist and just bring in a few kids every year like most clubs do. Even Geelong and Port always have a couple in playing development while they play finals. It seems like a lot of people think injury ruined our season but then want to start again just in case. I'm not wasting peak Steele rebuilding again if I'm them.
What do you mean? Any player may not come on?
So because what might happen we don't select these players?
So we just hang on to the failures and never go anywhere?
I genuinely don't understand your post.

Agreed. It's easy to say get we should get rid of a bunch of proven, good AFL players because they have a few flaws. Except, who are we replacing them with?

Our kids have looked decent in patches this year but they aren't ready to play key roles every single week if we want to be a good side next year. We would be setting up a bottom 4 finish.

We could let all Billings, Ross and Dunstan go because they aren't perfect players, but then we'd be replacing them all with late 2nd/3rd picks who are speculative at best to even being as good as those 3 in five years time. How is that improving the list? And that's on top of needing to replace the standard 6-8 players who are in the delisting category.

We dont need to completely gut the list because we had a disappointing year. Stick the course, keep improving the edges, get Steele some support. Don't go, blow it up and send us back to square 1 all over again.

Agreed. It's easy to say get we should get rid of a bunch of proven, good AFL players because they have a few flaws. Except, who are we replacing them with?

Our kids have looked decent in patches this year but they aren't ready to play key roles every single week if we want to be a good side next year. We would be setting up a bottom 4 finish.

We could let all Billings, Ross and Dunstan go because they aren't perfect players, but then we'd be replacing them all with late 2nd/3rd picks who are speculative at best to even being as good as those 3 in five years time. How is that improving the list? And that's on top of needing to replace the standard 6-8 players who are in the delisting category.

We dont need to completely gut the list because we had a disappointing year. Stick the course, keep improving the edges, get Steele some support. Don't go, blow it up and send us back to square 1 all over again.
this year we need to retain depth and draft an entire core of young midfielders. Let them play a couple games in the seniors but for the most part just play the whole year together as a cohesive midfield group. Then they should be developed enough that we can cut dead weight end of next year and these kids can become either first choice or reliable depth

This years draft crop will be some of the least developed draftee's in history. It's very unlikely they are going to become first choice players within 12 months based off this years draftees who at least got to play their u17 year.

That's dreamland stuff. The club just can't afford a couple of more years to build without it starting to hurt membership and interest. Another 4 year bottom out rebuild would see the last few kids lose interest and Tassie just pushed the urgency up a level.

The fans nearly tore the place down when we didn't front up this year. The president has said next year is going for a flag so unless half the players walk out or some calamity happens we aren't going to do that. Rarely works either, kids need a balance of older players to take the heat off them or it takes twice as long.

Also the promising kids we have are exactly like Battle, Long from a few years ago or Dunstan and Billings from a the period before. There is no guarantee that this lot will actually make it to an elite standard. All it would achieve is removing the disappointment from in front of your eyes and delaying the pain of watching them.

The rebuild is going to be what it is, I actually hope they don't change course now, that would be the worst possible outcome. Like getting half way up Everest and deciding that you preferred surfing.

Hopefully we scrape into the 8 a couple of times and then build up to a flag.
Dreamland stuff coming from the person who goes from one extreme to the other in the space of five minuets , I never said a full rebuild , i said Dustan , Billings and maybe Ross , yes you may only get 2-3 round picks for some but there are plenty of good kids out there that missed getting drafted Ie Sharman, Highmore ect so its not impossible

That generally how it works most the time.
Billings is another who might not want to leave. But he might not get what he wants from us.

Battle regressed this year. He also wasn’t helped by playing on the wing.

however I think the true answer is that Battle needs to put his head down and do some serious work over the summer.
Coffield is another. Clark too. I’ll even say Howard.

all need massive Pre Seasons. The kind that evolves players from potential to guns.
Would love to see Clark add some muscle. Can be the real class mid we need

This years draft crop will be some of the least developed draftee's in history. It's very unlikely they are going to become first choice players within 12 months based off this years draftees who at least got to play their u17 year.
Good points. You dont get to be a good midfielder overnight unless you are blessed with all the skills like a Sam Walsh type. You have to blend them in one at a time. Have a look at Geelong for e.g- Selwood must retire within 2 years so Parfiit or Narkle may take his place and it goes on and on

Got Hill, Webster and Coffield as well. maybe put those 3 in the midfield??
Hill on a wing where he really should be.
Webster/Coff fight it out for a spot on the bench with Gears, DMac, Leo as that extra player who rotates through defense
Depth is a good thing!

Hill on a wing where he really should be.
Webster/Coff fight it out for a spot on the bench with Gears, DMac, Leo as that extra player who rotates through defense
Depth is a good thing!
I was attempting humour but could never imagine Jimmy in the centre- imagine the free kicks he would give away.