Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Is 'people' that one troll in the D&T Board, or are there others?Any chance we get Phillipou? People reckon he will fall cause of off field issues. Dunno what they are but gee i was impressed with his highlights I just watched
Saw one crows troll and then another port person on another one but dunno if he was just using his source off that trollIs 'people' that one troll in the D&T Board, or are there others?

Our most experienced player this year was Jack Newnes.
Yes. They're after points.Would Brisbane be looking to trade out/down from first round in regards to FS selection?
If he made it to our 2nd you'd have to pull the triggerPoster on draft pages says Brayden George's injury on weekend has been confirmed as an ACL. Sad news for the kid, and will likely see him slip down the rankings. Would have been high on our target list at pick 10 you'd think. But I'd doubt we'll look at him now, even at 2nd round.
Me eitherIf Busslinger did slide, I wouldn't blink to call out his name at our 1st pick
Settle downPhillipou![]()
Agree with you wholeheartedly, one would always err warily, but Brayden would be a steal at say pick 28-30, should he regain his confifdence and composure, a ripper footballer, like his determination & attitude, skillful too.I'd be happy to pick him up late in the second round if we can manufacture a pick (and he's still there). Honestly, though, I reckon one of the sides that goes deep in finals will happily take a chance on him knowing that they don't need him to come straight into the seniors in his first year. Pick 20-22.
Bailey will definitely be a favorite come draft week see him top 5 range, he’ll out of reach for us.Cal Twomey's Phantom Form Guide: Top draft prospects' August ranking
Humphrey up to 7 in his ratings
Lachie Cowan rising, competitive Tasmanian that gets ticks for size, skill and speed.
Hewett, Tsatas, Hollands, Ginbey all in good form lately.
Hollands sounds interesting to me, and I'd be interested to see if we could potentially squeeze Alwyn Davey Jnr from Essendon because we need another nippy small forward/flanker. We need a KPF, but Jefferson sounds entirely like Patrick Kerr but taller to me; a vanilla KPF who profits from his teammates upfield without a standout attribute. I'd have to see him play, but.
Want a KPF, a wing and forward pocket or flanker in this draft.
As things stand, yes. What I want, though, is for us to approach him and his family and to ask if they'd be interested at all in joining Carlton should we select him with an earlier pick.What do you mean squeeze? As far as reported he is keen to get to the Bombers and they are keen to take him.
Brisbane are a lucky team, Ashcroft & Fletcher will reinforce their midfield tremendously, two ripper footballers like them both , and all whist they’re enjoying heaps of finals exposure too.A rough guide RE: Brisbane. Ashcroft and Fletcher will cost them around 2500-3000 points. Their current picks total 2249 (add another 100 or so if they lose to Richmond).
All of their picks will be up for grabs, for anything that improves point value. Gold Coast will be well placed with a bunch of picks in the 25-50 range. Unfortunately, we don't.
I’m certain Keeler won’t last to pick 28 , it would be great if he did , may become the next Paddy Ryder in playing form, a great tall, should we sort out our wings positions, this upcoming trade period.I'm sad about George's ACL. I don't think we can punt on him with our first pick now.
I like the look of Hotton and Keeler (if he's a chance of lasting to pick 28). I think Hotton is the type of player that could genuinely be contending for a spot in the side early in his career. I'd be happy for us to trade down to a late first rounder if that would be all that would be necessary to draft Hotton. Do this for an upgrade of our future 3rd rounder to a future 2nd. It would be nice to go into next year with three picks in the first two rounds.
Yeah, Cold Ghost would want points next year for Walter, Rogers & Read, potentially all top 30 or so. Would also mean their first two round picks next year might be on the table for lower picks that year.GC will be looking to trade much of this year's draft hand to 2023
Extra 2 2nd rounders this year would be great