I would be more inclined to say a ripper kid who in his interview promised to give everything for the time he was present.In this context? Which of the below statements do you disagree with:
- Jackson didn't even offer a statement to the dees fans or the club for thanking us for anything. Some sort of acknowledgement would've been good.
- Jackson mentally checked out half way through the season and diminished his trade value each and every week.
- Jackson was dishonest during the draft process. Clearly he was a massive flight risk.
me? how am I on the fence? Basically every year is a write off until we bring in a dominant key forward. It makes no difference if we play Spargo at centre half back. If Goodwin thinks that Grundy is the answer to a critical key forward issue then he's lost the plot more than I thought he has.Sounds like youre positioning yourself squarely on the fence so you can jump off the correct side in the future and say that you were right mate.
me? how am I on the fence? Basically every year is a write off until we bring in a dominant key forward. It makes no difference if we play Spargo at centre half back. If Goodwin thinks that Grundy is the answer to a critical key forward issue then he's lost the plot more than I thought he has.
How long was I correct on ben Brown now? Since about round 3? If the coaches had've actually followed my lead we would've got an extra season of development into JVR as well as probably winning a final. We also wouldn't had traded for Grundy and would've kept pick 27 and taken that to the draft.
FWIW I agree with Danster that there is no evidence Petty will be a good forward.
Can you please answer which powerful contested Marking forward is on the market though? Mcstay (who's kicked less than Ben Brown btw) and Gunston (who was always going to Brisbane).if we don't bring in an answer to Ben Brown I'll be melting all preseason until that spud is eventually off the list.
Petty going forward is based off 5 mins of him playing there. A laughably small sample size. im all for the move but it should be based off several games
me? how am I on the fence? Basically every year is a write off until we bring in a dominant key forward. It makes no difference if we play Spargo at centre half back. If Goodwin thinks that Grundy is the answer to a critical key forward issue then he's lost the plot more than I thought he has.
How long was I correct on ben Brown now? Since about round 3? If the coaches had've actually followed my lead we would've got an extra season of development into JVR as well as probably winning a final. We also wouldn't had traded for Grundy and would've kept pick 27 and taken that to the draft.
1. Don't know, but will take your word for it.In this context? Which of the below statements do you disagree with:
- Jackson didn't even offer a statement to the dees fans or the club for thanking us for anything. Some sort of acknowledgement would've been good.
- Jackson mentally checked out half way through the season and diminished his trade value each and every week.
- Jackson was dishonest during the draft process. Clearly he was a massive flight risk.
I reckon our back-up is Charlie Spargo and we'll play Kozzy Pickett as FF and Jake Bowey will take the opposing teams No.1 forward. Am I doing it right?
I want in on this train. The way these rabid Freo supporters have been carrying on in the trade board makes me hope their team falls off an absolute cliff and wins the spoon next year.
Is this where I mention we won a Premiership with dominant key forward Ben Brown? What was your opinion on Ben Brown when we recruited him Nostradamus?me? how am I on the fence? Basically every year is a write off until we bring in a dominant key forward. It makes no difference if we play Spargo at centre half back. If Goodwin thinks that Grundy is the answer to a critical key forward issue then he's lost the plot more than I thought he has.
1. Don't know, but will take your word for it.
2. No idea - you'd have to ask him.
3. No idea - you'd have to ask him.
Even if all three hold, why boo him? He's moving jobs for a more appealing offer. Happens all the time. He had a contract with us, fulfilled that contract, and is now moving on. Good luck to him.
Maybe..you'll win enough games at home to finish top 6 minimum.
Avoiding? I've answered this question a hundred times already. I would've gone to the draft. I would say the majority of key forwards in the first 2 rounds are currently already better than Ben Brown. Cadman, Jefferson, Max Gruzewski etc. And not just a little bit better. Throw into the mix there is probably 100 mature age draftees in the vfl and country leagues that are currently much better than what we have.Can you please answer which powerful contested Marking forward is on the market though? Mcstay (who's kicked less than Ben Brown btw) and Gunston (who was always going to Brisbane).
Please please answer us this. Everytime someone asks you and Mich0, you guys always avoid this question.
My opinion on Ben Brown has never changed. He was much better in 2021. But still just ok. Nothing remarkable. The end comes quickly for many players and for Brown he's gone from average to horrendous overnight. It's also foolish to use data from 2 seasons ago when we've just had 6 months of relevant football to look at and it should be pretty clear that Brown is a vfl calibre player, at best. Quite possibly vfl reserves. I honestly believe that, I'm not being facetious.Is this where I mention we won a Premiership with dominant key forward Ben Brown? What was your opinion on Ben Brown when we recruited him Nostradamus?
yeah, no. can we stop trading further and further away out of the first round. If we're bothering to get grundy, we may as well give them pick 27. There would be nothing worse than having pick 16 and having the player we wanted sniped from us at pick 13,14 or 15.I feel we should pick swap 13 for 16 and we get Grundy, we keep pick 27 or they just take pick 27
Logan MCDONALD for picks we got from Freo.
Yeah outside the top 5 it's a lottery really this year. If we can't get one of those top kids then 16 and 27 isn't too bad plus a future 1st and 2nd in a supposedly much stronger draft. Probably would have rather we gone hard for a Freo player like Young instead of this year's pick 13. It feels like a loss in the trade but it all depends on where Freo finish next year. Hard seeing them finishing lower than 6th. Great young team on the rise. So we're looking at two picks in the teens which is a bit meh tbh.I originally wanted us to trade up and have a crack at a top talent this year but now think it is going to cost a fortune and still won't get us high enough to nab one of those top 5 options, particularly Cadman.
On Grundy, I am happy to swap 13 for 16 and Grundy instead of pick 27 and then take pick 16 and 27 to the draft.
I feel we should pick swap 13 for 16 and we get Grundy, we keep pick 27 or they just take pick 27
Logan MCDONALD for picks we got from Freo.
DoneI want in on this train. The way these rabid Freo supporters have been carrying on in the trade board makes me hope their team falls off an absolute cliff and wins the spoon next year.