List Mgmt. 2022 Trade & List Management Thread II

Key Dates:

Friday 07 October at 5.00pm

Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Monday 10 October
NAB AFL Draft Nominations open (9am)
AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer 3 Day Period Ends (5pm)

Wednesday 12 October at 7.30pm
AFL Trade Period closes – players and selections

Thursday 03 November at 9.00am
AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 09 November at 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes

Friday 11 November at 9.00am

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) commences

Tuesday 15 November by 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) closes
AFL Trade Period closes – selections only

Monday 21 November by 3.00pm

NAB AFL Draft Nominations close

Monday 28 November at 7.10pm

2022 NAB AFL Draft Round One (Venue TBC)

Father/Son, Academy & NGA and Players Bidding opens.

Tuesday 29 November

AFL Trade Period – selections only (5.45pm to 6.30pm)

2022 NAB AFL National Draft Round two until completion (7pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period opens (10pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) commences (10pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period closes (11pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) closes (11pm)

Wednesday 30 November

NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft (3pm, online)
NAB AFL Rookie Draft (3.20pm, online)

Thursday 01 December by 4.00pm

Final AFL Club List Lodgement

LDU a C grader hahaha

There were a few posters that showed their total lack of football judgement skills in their past assessments of LDU.

CBF looking, but I suspect a few of them have gone the Saintly tactic and nuked heaps of their past posts.

Or could all be s**t. That is the risk you take when you shotgun, the risk you take when you go for a top of the line is they might not come good or injuries might ruin their career/potential.

The kind of picks and players Port is offering are ho hum, we can get that kind of s**t in a good Brad Scott year, it was getting that calibre of pick top end pick, we kind of lucked out with LDU. I don't think we should cheaply sell off JHF because when we go up the ladder we are going to get these types of picks, nobody is going to gift us a great pick 1 player for the chump change Port is offering.

Understand that the difference in attitude they have with Butters vs the difference they have with JHF. If they had JHF and he was Victorian and he wanted to go back to Victoria, do you think they would take pick 8 a future 1st that could be 12+ and some potato that can't get a game for them?

The language going on is worrisome because it is just bullshit that is trying to equate landfill to beachside property, quality>quantity. You can't say do you want to swap a top of the line Ferrari for an equivalent value of Toyotas, you only gonna drive the one car, quality > quantity.

When Carlton went after Judd, they gave a topline kid and picks, different ballgame but same concept, they didn't accept a bag of s**t picks, it was win-win, I mean, Carlton were s**t and Judd couldn't perform miracles, but they were adequately compensated. We would have to get extremely lucky to come out remotely close with this bag of s**t. A pick 1 player after one year, we need something of quality in exchange and pick 8 is a roll of the dice.

Couldnt agree more, it must be top end.

If we got Wardlaw and Cadman -

McKay, Corr and Logue strengthens up our backline. Then we have Scott, Young, Bonar, McDonald, Bergman, Archer, Perez, Dawson and Hall all pushing for spots back there.

Mids/Wing - Cunners, Jy, LDU, Wardlaw, Powell, Phillips, TT, Stevo, Greenwood, Taylor and perhaps Polec.

Forwards - Larkey, Cadman, Comben. Curtis, Zurhaar, Ford, JZ with mids rotating.

Rucks - Goldie, CCJ and Xerri

Why would anyone swap out one of Cadman or Wardlaw for a couple of hohum picks when we have plenty of quality talent gunning for spots

Couldnt agree more, it must be top end.

If we got Wardlaw and Cadman -

McKay, Corr and Logue strengthens up our backline. Then we have Scott, Young, Bonar, McDonald, Bergman, Archer, Perez, Dawson and Hall all pushing for spots back there.

Mids/Wing - Cunners, Jy, LDU, Wardlaw, Powell, Phillips, TT, Stevo, Greenwood, Taylor and perhaps Polec.

Forwards - Larkey, Cadman, Comben. Curtis, Zurhaar, Ford, JZ with mids rotating.

Rucks - Goldie, CCJ and Xerri

Why would anyone swap out one of Cadman or Wardlaw for a couple of hohum picks when we have plenty of quality talent gunning for spots

This is a flag winning squad :thumbsu:

I feel like this Bonner thing will happen 🤮

We keep banging about adding mature players and he is 25.

Don’t do it North!! That Koch video made me sick. How smug!! Talking like it is a done deal. We have to stop being pushed around. Pragmatic is not always right.

Make them pay or keep JHF.
We got Logue and Cunners back, we have enough mature bodies. Meanwhile the rest are a year older.

Georgiadies for sliding back 6 spots seems fair, maybe port have to swap some later picks. Either way they can get it done if they really want.

There's sliding from 20 to 26 and then there's sliding from 2 to 8. Only mathematically are they the same thing.

I hope you're right, but I can't see Port getting 2. Which means they don't have the currency to do the JHF deal unless they include Sinn or Bergman with the 2 firsts.

Hey ferbs serious question. Lets say Clarko is coaching us and JHF does not get traded because they dont come to the party. Clarko plays him in the Magoos and continues to could you imagine the Wilsons of the world. He we would be crucified.

Who cares.

We need to be brutal about this. He's out asset, not theirs. We don't owe them anything.

We're being crucified anyway if we don't get a gun and good picks. Not in the media but by Port and JHF.

Sent from my CPH2069 using BigFooty.com mobile app

If they can get Brisbanes pick with some trades and the left overs of the Rioli deal, it’s a good result.

8, 15 and 2023 R1.

Pick 15 might net us Cowan who could easily be as good as Bergman or Sinn.
If we accept this deal, I hope its on the final trading day, and only on the proviso that Hinkley reenacts this scene from OldBoy in the AFL Trade Radio studio.

Chan-Wook Park Movie GIF by Arrow Video

Who cares.

We need to be brutal about this. He's out asset, not theirs. We don't owe them anything.

We're being crucified anyway if we don't get a gun and good picks. Not in the media but by Port and JHF.

I'd let him rot in the VFL, if only to send him and the wider footy world a message that you don't * with North. Why continue to develop him if he has no desire to stay. Let him waste a year of his career

Who cares.

Absolutely. We have to be brutal because they've fired the first shot. No way should we be accommodating to their wishes in these circumstances.

I truly hope the deal doesn't get done and JHF is held for 2023. It's then up to him what he makes of it.

lnqoYY.gif

Port come to the party or we keep him for another year and they sort some Veale deal arrangement with a club under the guise of a salary dump and send him to the PSD.

I feel like this Bonner thing will happen 🤮

We keep banging about adding mature players and he is 25.

Don’t do it North!! That Koch video made me sick. How smug!! Talking like it is a done deal. We have to stop being pushed around. Pragmatic is not always right.

Make them pay or keep JHF.
I really don't want it to but I reckon it will happen too.

Absolutely floored that Kochie openly admitted to contacting contracted first year players and their parents.
Definitely worth a look by the integrity commission if he's going to openly admit it like that.

Port will lose a young gun in the future and a lot of people will take great pleasure in sending him those soundbites.

Dan Houston could be another option we should ask to include in the deal, Vic boy

Very good kick can play wing and hbf, 25 years old with 121 games

Put a decent offer in front of him and see if he can resist, I’m keen to blow up ports cap in the future. They’ve fired the first shot now we go after their list this year and future years aggressively