List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

Well Neil Balme is too old now for a new gig. Pity as he helped turn around both the Cats and the Tigers.
I saw a recent photo of him with a pointy beard and sharp hairstyle looking like a Marvel superhero. Dude looks like he's made of mahogany and will live to 240. I want the full Richmond thanks, Neil!

Haha, he’s unrecognisable!

Listening to him he reminds me a lot of Ratts, reckon they'd communicate well together. Don't see him leaving the Tigers for us but making us an industry leader onfield, on top of what he's done for the Cats, Pies and Tigers, would deify him.

All this from a failed Melbourne coach, which is how I first knew him. Learnt about him as a player afterwards. Quality dude.

So you happy with it. No wonder we have won one flag since 1873. Supporters are so docile.
Then you are the same people that complain that we don’t do anything to get better.

I’d rather take a risk and see what moves we can make rather than sit on our hands and do nothing not that long again we were 8-3 and the last team to beat the now grand finalists things aren’t that bad. Chill.

Uncontracted players get where they want to.

Contracted players only do if their destination club pays a premium.

That's true when a club isn't telling people your available

As has been pointed out, it's a very different situation to Brad Hill and Tom Papley

We didn't get a premium for Bruce

Unfortunately I think anyone expecting to get a premium for Clark is going to be disappointed

That's true when a club isn't telling people your available

As has been pointed out, it's a very different situation to Brad Hill and Tom Papley

We didn't get a premium for Bruce

Unfortunately I think anyone expecting to get a premium for Clark is going to be disappointed
Hard to see Clark or anyone wanting to go to North any time soon…

S**t about to get real in the life of old mate Clarko.

What are you referring to?
One of the most sickening things you’ll ever read:

I think if they screw anything up within the next 6 months, the backlash will come hard

I doubt it they’ll just give the dead wood another promotion to get them away from where they’re causing damage. Fans will move on to their next **** up.

One of the most sickening things you’ll ever read:

Good god. Horrific. Not really the moment for points scoring. Just hope Ratts wasn't also involved.

God, sickening is the right word. What on earth justifies that approach?

Good god. Horrific. Not really the moment for points scoring. Just hope Ratts wasn't also involved.

God, sickening is the right word. What on earth justifies that approach?
Mindblowing if anyone would pull that shit in this day and age.

It’s like they thought the stolen generation was a good idea and they thought they’d revive it. If true.

You might think I'm a bleeding heart warrior, but if you asked me if I was ok with this happening at our club if could guarantee 4 premierships in 10 years, or even just one, I would tell you to get the **** out of my club and never come back.

The Do Better report has been good for footy. We need this at our club too. I'm sure the club hasn't always been the great champion to Indigenous players that it is trying to be more, look at Robbie Muir's treatment back in the day. Maybe all clubs. Best get it out and deal with it - best way to heal and move on.

Yeah there’s no coming back from this if it’s true. Process coming for North and probably Brisbane.
Doubt it. Learning workshop and public shaming should do the trick.
Edit: Yes they should be removed from their posts, but doubt it will happen.