List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

Tsatas looks a gun to me. Probably the most likely to be a certain top level player of the top rungs.
Interesting I’m very unsure about him. Originally was described as a smooth moving outside player. I’ve seen the opposite. He’s a quality running hard at it mid who can panic and turn the ball over at times. Absolutely finds the pill tho. Genuinely racks it up.

I would be tempering expectations.

Realistically the club could view Clark + 9 for 3 and change a good deal
Reading the North board, they’d probably burn their club down if the deal went like that….which means it’s probably a good deal for us 😀

Tsatas looks a gun but he's not very X factor. More a good at everything type to me. Best case he's a Walsh type of high accumulation consistent type. Sheezel looks the X factor but probably don't need him and Snags. Wardlaw has the could be anything factor.
Sheezel has a far bigger ceiling from what I’ve seen. Looks a genuine freak. Is this pick 9 + Hunter for 3 gaining traction otherwise this is pointless conversation?

Ratts has got to take some responsibility too. He's done an exit interview where a player wants out. Dunstan would rather throw in his career than come back. Once could be on the player. Twice is starting to look like a pattern. Coaches talk about managing their language when dealing with millennial players. Perhaps he needs some communication training. His tough love doesn't seem to work for performance or relationships.

Weren't there a number of millennials who received similar feedback at the end of 2021 and decided to act on it?

Tsatas looks a gun but he's not very X factor. More a good at everything type to me. Best case he's a Walsh type of high accumulation consistent type. Sheezel looks the X factor but probably don't need him and Snags. Wardlaw has the could be anything factor.
I’m not going to pretend I know a whole lot on these kids - not in the way others do anyway.

But if we got pick 3. I would only accept a genuine mid. Not Sheezel

Sheezel has a far bigger ceiling from what I’ve seen. Looks a genuine freak. Is this pick 9 + Hunter for 3 gaining traction otherwise this is pointless conversation?
Who knows.

Other than Rawlings being very public in the last 24 hours about wanting Clark and saying they would consider split pick 3

Sheezel the smartest and most natural at the same age small/mid sized forward to come through the u18s in the last 10 years. Has Robbie Grey written all over him.

Can't see any club giving up pick 14/15 in straight trade for Clark. Straight trade value is about mid 20s pick I reckon. You have to value 23 year old players on their output. Not on fantasies about how good they might be. He's had one 30 plus game in 70 games. Not a single Brownlow vote (I know but you gotta use some metric). He's shown a few glimpses but given he was a top 10 pick, career rating to date is a C.
Yeah I agree (mids 20's as a straight trade) but I was trying to factor in the other variables (contract, North's keeness whether he wants to leave or not etc etc) so I rated him a bit higher.

Doubt it will happen.

Who would you take between Tsatas and McKenzie??

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app
McKenzie think he can be Mundy/ Noah Anderson. But knowing our stupid development staff we’ll play him as a half back for 3 years before moving him to a wing. Instead of playing him on ball from day dot

The Rawlings convo re Clark and Hill.

Will talk to us today and tomorrow.

Feels he is gettable. But it’s unlikely as we want to keep a contracted player.

Ratts has got to take some responsibility too. He's done an exit interview where a player wants out. Dunstan would rather throw in his career than come back. Once could be on the player. Twice is starting to look like a pattern. Coaches talk about managing their language when dealing with millennial players. Perhaps he needs some communication training. His tough love doesn't seem to work for performance or relationships.
Come on Gringo - if he made a comment to a player he needs to step up and the guy gets offended - tough luck

If the club is getting this soft it is a big problem

Time for every one at the club to toughen up

McKenzie think he can be Mundy/ Noah Anderson. But knowing our stupid development staff we’ll play him as a half back for 3 years before moving him to a wing. Instead of playing him on ball from day dot
You mean like when we played owens out of the guts and in the forward line as a mid forward should....

Or was that when we played Windhager predominantly in the midfield???

What about NWM been played on the wing???

Oh wait, that was when we played Blake acres in the forward pocket under a different coach and administration......that's right.....

images.jpeg-43.jpg

You mean like when we played owens out of the guts and in the forward line as a mid forward should....

Or was that when we played Windhager predominantly in the midfield???

What about NWM been played on the wing???

Oh wait, that was when we played Blake acres in the forward pocket under a different coach and administration......that's right.....

View attachment 1532445

Nope referring to Clark actually

Come on Gringo - if he made a comment to a player he needs to step up and the guy gets offended - tough luck

If the club is getting this soft it is a big problem

Time for every one at the club to toughen up

Tough luck if we are stuck with Ratts and a bunch of spuds too. He has to keep the players engaged and performing and there isn’t a lot of evidence of either.

If hunter was truly 'keen to come' to north, he would have requested a trade by now.

Can't be all that keen if he's not trying to actually make it happen

Hunter Clark has sent his agent to have further talks with Clarko

b6KGF6n.gif

The issue is neither Windy or Owens we’re as good in other positions as McKenzie is. My worry is the club will be temtpted to keep him there. Windy only moved in there after being asked to tag as well. Prior to this he was stuck in the pocket.

Clubs don’t pursue players like this without them wanting to come mate. The examples are everywhere.

Don’t be naive to think that because it isn’t in bolded letters on social media that he doesn’t want to come and join north.

Im not saying clark hasnt shown interest in north.

What I AM saying is there is not a snowflakes chance in hell that Rawlings is correctly stating clarks current interest levels (it's in brady's best interest atm to tell the world hunter is keener than he is).

There is also zero chance that the whole clarko fiasco hasn't put a major dent in hunters original interest levels.

What 2022 and 2023 picks do North have? I'm willing to trade for their future picks, big draft next year... but they often say that.

What can we get for Hill + Clark while holding on to our pick 9?

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III