Prediction 2023 All Star Game - Indigenous vs World. Who plays and who wins?

Which team wins the 2023 All Stars game?

• Indigenous

• World

Results are only viewable after voting.

Better that than a player like Brockman who could be a star having his career further impacted by injury in a pointless game as he tries to come back after injury ravaged first two years.

On SM-A125F using BigFooty.com mobile app

AFL fans have to be the biggest bunch of cowards of any sporting fans in the world. Even Manchester United don't complain when their players get called up for international duty and they pay their players a lot more than we do.

You can see what killed off state of origin, the absolute sooking on here when the AFL try something new is ridiculous.

The game is in February, plenty of time before the real season and promotes the game to indigenous and other cultures. It's a good thing, hell the NRL just hosted a world cup off the back of some expats from western sydney and a few wet areas in northern England.
We’d stop sooking if they actually gave us proper state of origin instead of this crap.

AFL fans have to be the biggest bunch of cowards of any sporting fans in the world. Even Manchester United don't complain when their players get called up for international duty and they pay their players a lot more than we do.
Yeah, their players feign new injuries.

But getting called up for genuine international duty is different to an exhibition game that has no history

Yeah, their players feign new injuries.

But getting called up for genuine international duty is different to an exhibition game that has no history

State of Origin or ideas like this have no recent history because of people such as yourself. Can't get a history if people are too close minded/scared to even give it a go.

How does a farcical exhibition game compare to an international? If this was state of origin (with the teams perhaps captained by some of the fine indigenous leaders in our game), you would hope it would be supported but this is just a shallow publicity stunt.

On SM-A125F using BigFooty.com mobile app

State of Origin or ideas like this have no recent history because of people such as yourself. Can't get a history if people are too close minded/scared to even give it a go.
The only reason SOO works in the NRL - and don't forget NRL got the idea from AFL - is because the H&A competition is such a farce with NRL, and NRL is really a NSW v QLD competition.

We still haven't worked out what to do with players from NSW, QLD, NT and even Tasmania. The 'Allies' was a joke

It not just "me" who don't care about SOO in the AFL. The players don't give a shit either. Once WA and SA teams entered the AFL the idea of SOO lost its gloss. It became a farce at one stage too with anyone decent pulling out with "niggles". Hawks supporters will remember what SOO did to their forward, what's his name, Hall. Suffered a season ending knee injury in a SOO

At this stage he is the ONLY eligible 'World' player

I think all 14 of the Sudanese players in the AFL were born overseas and all of the Irish players too which I believe there are over 10 of them.

On our own list we have McGrath, Perkins, McBride and Draper off the top of my head born overseas (Canada, NZ, England, Ireland). There are heaps across the competition actually, but I'd imagine they'd want mostly non Anglo looking characters for the world team so might include players with parents born overseas.

What about the Irish players ??
Forgot about them ;)

My post was tongue in cheek. I really didn't give it any thought. If we are looking at a team made up of players from other countries by birth, we'll struggle to get a quality team i'd imagine?

You can't compare AFL players to those cheating soft soccer players. The two sports are a million miles apart for physicality and potential for injury.

So is this ”World” team just everyone else or are we excluding Australian born players from that side? If it is just everyone else this matchup feels a little lopsided…

Even so

Vic Metro
B: James Sicily - Jacob Weitering - Luke Ryan
HB: Jayden Short - Darcy Moore - Jack Sinclair
C: Ed Langdon - Jack Macrae - Bailey Smith
HF: Marcus Bontempelli - Joe Daniher - Toby Greene
F: Dylan Moore - Max King - Jordan de Goey
R: Max Gawn - Christian Petracca - Touk Miller
Int: Andrew Brayshaw - Luke Parker - Tom Mitchell - Adam Saad
SUB: Josh Kelly

Vic Country
B: Tom Stewart - Mark Blicavs - Jack Henry
HB: Sam Docherty - Jake Lever - Changkuoth Jiath
C: Sam Walsh - Clayton Oliver - Hugh McCluggage
HF: Dustin Martin - Tom Lynch - Patrick Dangerfield
F: Charlie Curnow - Jeremy Cameron - Tom Papley
R: Rowan Marshall - Ollie Wines - Darcy Parish
Int: Jack Crisp - Zach Merrett - Travis Boak - Josh Dunkley
SUB: Jake Lloyd

Name one team in the AFL that beats either of those teams and just as a fan, wouldn't you like to see those two teams actually playing?

I reckon this could work but you have to have Vic Country playing home games in actual country Victoria. So have them play at Ballarat (I know it's small but would sell out), Geelong (if you count that as country) or wherever

Prediction 2023 All Star Game - Indigenous vs World. Who plays and who wins?