List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread III

That’s my point. They’ve conditioned themselves to think Reid is Judd and everyone else in the draft is chad fletcher. And nothing, not even their recruiting department will convince them otherwise.
Everyone is calling westcokes bluff. Take Reid, go on… do it.
Do It GIF

true however our recruiters historically have had a tendency to waste them rather than select candidates with potential, , trading 19 for CCJ for example, or marns with a 2nd rounder or the obsession with all those queenslanders such as williamson and wagner . we are never going to get better as a list if we keep squandering our picks.
The recruiters we have now are not the same we had 3-8 years ago.

5 picks. In the top 18

Take them all.

It's GWS like opportunity

Trade out midfielders for top 10 picks for the next 10 years

The recruiters we have now are not the same we had 3-8 years ago.

5 picks. In the top 18

Take them all.

It's GWS like opportunity

Trade out midfielders for top 10 picks for the next 10 years
We've never really had draft capital before.
Now we're close to having it.
Actual players that when they leave will command picks in return instead of delistings. Don't ruin it now.

Geez all this Reid talk has really done a number on the coasters board.

I think it’s because they knew early they would likely get pick 1, they’d heard prior to this year that Reid was akin to Jesus, so they have developed tunnel vision. Certainly not helped by the media winding them up.

Some still think north will offer 2 and 3, and they’ll say no 😂
Best part is them referencing “unhinged” North posters/board every second post.

You are cooked ole mate.

You'd trade out two top 20 picks to get 3 in the top 10

FMD look at the calibre of 18yos available from pick 15 to 25
You’re a nuffy

Look at the calibre at pick 8

I’d happily give up 15 and 18 for it

Still gives us 2,3,8 and 17

And if we wanted gives a better hand to get 1 also if we wanted to go 1 for 2 and 8 and eagles throw in say 23

Makes sense. McKercher would be less of a flight risk than Reid because for the next four or whatever years WC don’t have to worry about Tassie.

But then, how do they get Curtin?

They hope we get a pick 7 and try to trade it to them with 2+7? Yeah, dicks.

So they take Reid with the constant fear he’ll go home and they get the capital they deserve for him?

**** that’s sucks to be them right now. Is it Reid, McKercher or Curtin.

I'd offer them 2 and 18 now. They'll refuse it. Then sit on my hands....IF they come back for it or try to negotiate further, its OFF the table, they not taking Reid at 1.
Agree

Who else are they going to deal with .. Melbourne🤣 they miss out on the the top 3 picks and get 6 and 11

The toast will fold they will accept 2 and 17

We will take Reid pick 3 15 and 18

Fact

Got over 100M in equity. These accounts end 22 mid Covid. Reckon it will have improved since then. For context at end 2021 we had 11M in equity.
The Eagles are owned by the WA Football Commission. If they have $100m in net assets, that's $100m that's not being used by grassroots footy.

Agree

Who else are they going to deal with .. Melbourne🤣 they miss out on the the top 3 picks and get 6 and 11

The toast will fold they will accept 2 and 17

We will take Reid pick 3 15 and 18

Fact
I think 2, 17 & 18 for 1 & F2

They can say "3 first rounders" like that JHF/Crows offer

List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread III