Id give him a crack for a list spot on cheap wages. Could do worse list wise.Media have mentioned it

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Id give him a crack for a list spot on cheap wages. Could do worse list wise.Media have mentioned it
Heard some interesting stuff today from a source that also gave me a heads up on NAS resigning for 2 years over the weekend. This has had a flow on effect, TDK no longer being offered the amount we’ve seen thrown around, still a solid chance to sign with us but things have changed significantly $$ wise. Likely that SOS has gone into negotiation mode, appreciate landscape has changed.
Given the months of bullshit from the media I'll believe it when I see it.View attachment 2399498Pete says take it to the bank campaigners
We’re also into Campigli from Sandy. Would be a good pick up, they have left him out of Sandy for a few weeks nowAre the Saints genuinely looking at Voss? Or is this a hypothetical thrown by a few here on the board?
He would be a upgrade on a few of our mids we currently have
Injured last two gamesWe’re also into Campigli from Sandy. Would be a good pick up, they have left him out of Sandy for a few weeks now
I suppose you could have said the same about Nas with that last sentence, a nice club media spin and it’s simply a feel good story - if TDK has burnt bridges internally, that’s on him.The TDK offer has been reduced? How would Connors management react and how would that affect any future trades/ability to work with him in the future. That has always been the argument against reducing TDK offer.
Hard to see TDK staying at Carlton now after all the disruption his trade talk has caused.
I suppose you could have said the same about Nas with that last sentence, a nice club media spin and it’s simply a feel good story - if TDK has burnt bridges internally, that’s on him.
Interesting to see how it plays out, they were still confident TDK signs with saints but $$’s being offered have changed and it’s no longer by any means a certainty.
For all of us saying we would take a hard stance and would have been impossible to deal with. Ross confirms it. We are a serious football club
Gotta hand it to him.This provided movement down south
I reckon Ross pre-empted this on Footy Classified when he started talking about Buddy & Sydney in relation to TDK and mentioned Geelong unprompted. They have the Rowell cash and surely it makes more sense to sign him for nothing than hand over a first for MarshallHeard some interesting stuff today from a source that also gave me a heads up on NAS resigning for 2 years over the weekend. This has had a flow on effect, TDK no longer being offered the amount we’ve seen thrown around, still a solid chance to sign with us but things have changed significantly $$ wise. Likely that SOS has gone into negotiation mode, appreciate landscape has changed.
Not sure im afraid - didn’t get specifics but they were pretty strong on his offer being pulled… so I imagine it was a sizeable decrease. Again, they did follow up with saying it’s still likely he gets to saints but my gut feel is we’ve gone to TDK and told him our circumstances have changed as a result of Nas deciding to become the best thing since sliced bread - our new offer is X, take it or leave it. In all honesty it’s likely to still be in that 1.2-1.3 range (pure guess work)How much is the offer now roughly?
Are the Saints genuinely looking at Voss? Or is this a hypothetical thrown by a few here on the board?
Not sure im afraid - didn’t get specifics but they were pretty strong on his offer being pulled… so I imagine it was a sizeable decrease. Again, they did follow up with saying it’s still likely he gets to saints but my gut feel is we’ve gone to TDK and told him our circumstances have changed as a result of Nas deciding to become the best thing since sliced bread - our new offer is X, take it or leave it. In all honesty it’s likely to still be in that 1.2-1.3 range (pure guess work)
I have absolutely no problem with us not getting TDK. I think he'd be great to have, and I get that the club is trying to be creative and may see him as a way to buy a first round pick, as it were.I reckon Ross pre-empted this on Footy Classified when he started talking about Buddy & Sydney in relation to TDK and mentioned Geelong unprompted. They have the Rowell cash and surely it makes more sense to sign him for nothing than hand over a first for Marshall
We still landed a big fish, he just happened to be playing for us all along
No chance this is correct, u can’t tell players we will give u a x then pull that amount, no players will ever trust us or want to come to our club, I recon the amount was never that much, maybe the first year was but after that dropped a bitNot sure im afraid - didn’t get specifics but they were pretty strong on his offer being pulled… so I imagine it was a sizeable decrease. Again, they did follow up with saying it’s still likely he gets to saints but my gut feel is we’ve gone to TDK and told him our circumstances have changed as a result of Nas deciding to become the best thing since sliced bread - our new offer is X, take it or leave it. In all honesty it’s likely to still be in that 1.2-1.3 range (pure guess work)
Great points all.Ok took me two hours to catch up.
A couple of points
1. No receipts, the ones who were sceptical of him resigning and the club would be as overjoyed as the rest of us
2. Disregard flogs like cross eyed Ralph throwing shade. He effectively called NAZ a liar, sampling it wasn't about Ross or the list management but only his teammates. NAZ's statement directly contradicts this crap. Blowhard and the Nuffie on SEN Adelaide look like complete fools, Rucci even worse.
3. This will attract players to the Saints, the two mentioned plus others we target.
4. Don't worry about the spin about 20% of the cap on two players, we have saved 5% over the last 3 years which is 2.745 million to spend on them, and anyway 1.8 mill over the course is incorrect for TDK.
5. I am pretty amazed the oppo supporters goodwill, seems pretty universal the football wanted him to stay.
6. The AFL has avoided a complete disaster. If NAZ had walked, the repercussions for our club and the inequities of the equalisation would have blown in to a full on scandal, showing the corruption of the favouritism towards big clubs and the fake nepo clubs.
7. Kudos to our list management team. Some owe them an apology.
8. We are nowhere near a top 4 team at the moment and the game on Friday will show that. We need a huge preseason for the kids showing promise, we need King Pou and Howard and Henry on the park, we need TDK and Aleer to live up to the money we pay, we need Windy and we need to show NAZ his decision was right. It is now up to coaches and players to start the move up.
8. I will again be at preseason training as much as possible so saddle up in about 3 months. Between me and the other track watchers we will try to keep you informed. Mine is ball by ball, The Jackal and others will give more in-depth analysis
9. Finally saint66au, will be getting a 12 gamer with reserved seat with you lot down at L1
I'M BACK BABY !!!!!!!!!
You are absolutely fighting the good fight on that board though. You love to see itThe cope on display from Port fans over in the Nas thread on the draft board is incredible.
One Port guy is begging the mods to lock the thread.
Inject it into my veins.
It’s not trueThat has not been reported anywhere?
Tom Blamires, Noah Gown, Darby Hipwell, Tyson Milne all on Sandy's list at one time.He's a good player these days. So is Milney's boy.
Was reported TDK was keen to know if NAZ stayed and what the list would look likeNot sure im afraid - didn’t get specifics but they were pretty strong on his offer being pulled… so I imagine it was a sizeable decrease. Again, they did follow up with saying it’s still likely he gets to saints but my gut feel is we’ve gone to TDK and told him our circumstances have changed as a result of Nas deciding to become the best thing since sliced bread - our new offer is X, take it or leave it. In all honesty it’s likely to still be in that 1.2-1.3 range (pure guess work)