List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Because everyone is into micro analysing Nas' post game interview, I noticed he made reference to his "great manager". First time he has said something like that as normally just references "manager". Seems to me maybe the manager recently closed a deal for him?
And got him an untold fortune!

You know this because you said hello to him twice and he is a good bloke ?

Seems like an honest and open bloke, and from reports has a strong relationship with Nas, helping him threw his homesickness. Out of the three--I think is more likely to give an honest response.

Looking forward to round 1 next year when this whole ****ing saga is over, it’s clearly affecting the playing group they look unsettled. Even with Nas we are nowhere near it, if he goes then so be it.

Good players can be found anywhere look at Max Hall, back in the recruiting team and life goes on

Go saints
But by round 16 we'll just be equally stressing about Pou, Dodson, Wilson and Sharman after they pump out their best 15 games to date

2026 OOC players at St Kilda

Alex Dodson 2026 NFA
Anthony Caminiti 2026 NFA
Cooper Sharman 2026 NFA
Daniel Butler 2026 NFA
Darcy Wilson 2026 NFA
Eamonn Armstrong 2026 NFA
Mattaes Phillipou 2026 NFA
Paddy Dow 2026 NFA
Patrick Said 2026 NFA

Seems like an honest and open bloke, and from reports has a strong relationship with Nas, helping him threw his homesickness. Out of the three--I think is more likely to give an honest response.
He maybe a ripping bloke , doesn't mean he is going to spill his guts to nuffers or people that say hello, christ man

I don’t think anything that said in a press conference or an interview that has the tiniest little effect on whether Nas signs or not. He’ll either sign with us or won’t.
But in the meantime I hope Nas is recuperating on Saturday afternoon, just sitting back watching a bit of footy. Hopefully he’s got the right channel on and watching Port getting pumped by the might of Carlton.

I don’t think anything that said in a press conference or an interview has the tiniest little effect on whether Nas signs or not. He’ll either sign with us or won’t.
But in the meantime I hope Nas is recuperating on Saturday afternoon, just sitting back watching a bit of footy. Hopefully he’s got the right channel on and watching Port getting pumped by the might of Carlton.
IF he leaves its been reported he'd favour Crows anyway

The Club is clearly shaping for a reset of the list. Their confidence would be in their financial capacity and the discussions with players so I’m not sure there’s much that hasn’t been communicated by them that needs to be. The media on the other hand are trying to turn contract negotiations into a circus act of rumours, scuttlebutt and innuendo. How much of this is journos justifying their standing and employability in a gossip laden profession. Real sports journalism is very hard to find these days sadly.

The news cycle moves so fast now they don't have time to do journalism and it's gone past so fast being accurate doesn't matter any more.

Afl needs to have a very good look at compensation should Naz choose to leave. Right now they have a two tier comp, with the season done and dusted for atleast eight teams way too early. Interest drops off, so do ratings and attendances - people eco and go do something else with their time. It should set off alarm bells at HQ. Teams like saints need to be very well compensated, atleast to make the AFL remotely interesting . Right now we have clubs, "playing the kids" or playing for draft pics rather than focussed on winning. After all it's entertainment they are spruiking

Owens and Windy were looking to buy houses. Naz was not.

Heard this second hand from a friend who knows the RE agent involved.

Might mean something. Might not.
Why buy a house in Melbourne when you can buy 3 in Adelaide?

If Nas and Windy leave, I wouldn't blame someone like Wilkie for looking elsewhere.

If they go it's going to be years in the bottom 4. Probably mean a few want out in that older age bracket. Could genuinely be Snags, Sharman, Stocker and Clark as the seniors in a couple of years.