List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Not to be negative but I'd be shocked if Windy was with us next year.

Watching him today, and he just seemed withdrawn from the group.
He is having a hard time with these negotiations. (No surprise obviously)

He won’t get what he wants or is being offered elsewhere with us.

Swings and roundabouts. We can’t take TDK and complain when our talent gets poached.

He’s got himself a 5 year deal with North. Good luck to him. I’d love to retain him but not at 850k.

We all know Carlton have a sorded history of arrogance and corruption, but how would we feel if we lost the best ruckman we have had in sometime. I strongly believe in karma in footy and things like this have an odd way of coming back and smacking you in the face. So lets be the bigger group and not rub it in their faces.
To this I say
1. I did not feel great when the AFL paid for Lockett to Sydney. Lockett told Stan Alves he did not want to go but the money was too good.
2. I did not like Barry Hall getting AFL money to be poached
3. I did not like it when the AFL blocked Ben Kimg from coming with money outside the SC for the nepo's
4. I don't like it when we have been in the bottom half for 15 years and top 8 and top 4 clubs get free generational FS based on an arbitrary formula that precludes 5 current potential St.Kilda FS who are playing for other clubs
5. I don't like it that we are not able to take top ten NGA's but 4 other clubs can and do.
6. I don't feel great when our club does the only thing available to it, to improve, bank SC, and when we use it, it is used against us to try to destabilise the club by moron nuffies in the media.
Karma, you may be right, but not in the way you think.

Hi all I Come in peace.

Firstly congrats on signing nas genuinely stoked for you all. Secondly what’s windhagers trade value IF he decided to request a trade elsewhere?

I reckon the club has turned to him and said take the offer or leave it. Not a fan of this but seems to be the vibe
It's annoying we havent been able to meet in the middle somewhere. It's disappointing since he's a local kid that many of us saw as future captain material.

But I understand we have enough confidence in our other young mids to not stretch the bank for him.

just coming to terms with the fact that we see him as replaceable with a star player price on his head.

I'd be a bit glum too if lolnorf were the only ones willing to pay me what I thought I was worth.

He'll get over it and re-sign

Would be pretty hard to reign in the envy seeing your good mate lauded by all and picking up $2 million dollaroonies while you’re busting your arse for half a mill and thinking you’re just as good as him.

Hi all I Come in peace.

Firstly congrats on signing nas genuinely stoked for you all. Secondly what’s windhagers trade value IF he decided to request a trade elsewhere?
Not less than what you paid in picks for Caleb Daniel

Hi all I Come in peace.

If the Kangas are offering five years on decent money that would probably elevate his value nearer to a late first than an early to mid second, in my view.

Would be roughly in that area.

Hi all I Come in peace.

If he asks out, you'll get him for less than he's worth. I would say #21 (which will end up being ~#30) with maybe the old steak knives late round pick swaps will end up getting it done.

When it comes to paying overs, offering long contracts ,we have to keep perspective.

Don’t ask me where the line between (St Kilda’s currency is low, 1 St Kilda dollar = 78 Geelong, Hawthorn cents, ) vs (there is ‘rational’ price to pay based on defendable metrics, even when taking into account our limitations as a minnow club which is given subsidies to survive and in the eyes of other clubs, is propped up)

As for the long years - I am speculating that the big heads know that they can be broken. Perhaps that’s where SEEK types know a trick or two.

It's annoying we havent been able to meet in the middle somewhere. It's disappointing since he's a local kid that many of us saw as future captain material.

But I understand we have enough confidence in our other young mids to not stretch the bank for him.

I reckon he's ready to catch fire. Surely we find a compromise.