serial_thrilla
PhenomenalV1's Best Friend
- Mar 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fighting Furies
- #13,972

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Should’ve had first dibs on him. Captain trump an extra 20 games.I'd put everything on the table for fletcher, best young player brissie has.
Seeing as Hawks ars deep into Merrett, we should at the very least try to talk to Petracca.
He won't comen nor would Merrett, but I hope we're asking the question of these A grade guns
He’s just extremely stiff that Gold Coast brought in Rioli and Noble I reckon and it’s very hard to get back into that midfield. He definitely has nice skills but probably doesn’t take as many risks as the elite half backsI do wonder why Hardwick felt the need to upgrade him.
I don't think that happens if he is that good. It either means he is poor defensively or while he gets lots of the ball, his skills aren't as good as we think.
On.trac could be the biggest thing in WA if we play our cards right.He wants to build brand apparently to increase earnings outside of football, coming to Freo would do nothing for him.
Seeing as Hawks ars deep into Merrett, we should at the very least try to talk to Petracca.
He won't comen nor would Merrett, but I hope we're asking the question of these A grade guns
I think the club does chase or put their names in the hat for these guys but we just cant overcome being in WA. There were pretty strong rumours we were chasing Walsh really hard but nothing seems to be coming of it.On.trac could be the biggest thing in WA if we play our cards right.
I agree it won't happen, but this is where the club needs to improve.
Look if he came for pick 11, fill your boots, but he’s not coming for that.I think the club does chase or put their names in the hat for these guys but we just cant overcome being in WA. There were pretty strong rumours we were chasing Walsh really hard but nothing seems to be coming of it.
Who is the best player from outside the state to come to a WA or SA club? Jack fricking Redden? You could count Tarrant and Croad but they were basically traded against their will and left as soon as possible.
I consider Bolton the poster child for "how good does everything else need to be if you cant kick" so Trac's is better IMO.Look if he came for pick 11, fill your boots, but he’s not coming for that.
I’d rather lay more for Merrett. At least he can kick, and he’s not coming either.
Petracca I your “bomb it long” type and his goal kicking is probably worse than Bolton. (I haven’t checked, so that could just be a vibe)
Better to just include all WA and SA teams. Not one of them has been able to do it.People complaining we should be able to land A Grade Vic mids, and need to lift our game, when even West Coast have landed precisely 0 in going on 40 years. Beggars belief.
Keep thinking of him as a midfielder but he is absolutely playing HBF and is very impressive.Jaspa Fletcher is absolutely elite.
Wow just forgetting the goats James Aish and Danyle Pearce who played 100+ games for usI think the club does chase or put their names in the hat for these guys but we just cant overcome being in WA. There were pretty strong rumours we were chasing Walsh really hard but nothing seems to be coming of it.
Who is the best player from outside the state to come to a WA or SA club? Jack fricking Redden? You could count Tarrant and Croad but they were basically traded against their will and left as soon as possible.

No current season stats available
Tony ModraI think the club does chase or put their names in the hat for these guys but we just cant overcome being in WA. There were pretty strong rumours we were chasing Walsh really hard but nothing seems to be coming of it.
Honestly think we'd be more chance of getting Merrett to backflip and choose us over Hawthorn than get Petracca tbh.
No real reason just gut feel.
I don't think we need more guns on high salary. We have enough. Bottom 6 loses you finals as much as the top 6 wins them. I feel 2 x $600k players might do more for our chances than a 1 x $1.2 million player. Unless that was Pickett, as he is young and perfect for our list.
Guys like Merrett and Petracca will be 30+ and could decline rapidly with the extra travel burden. Good chance they hate coming to Perth once a year and think "why the hell would I do that every second week if I don't have to?". Sydney and Brisbane travel loads are a piece of cake in comparison.
Seriously what’s more romantic? Playing for the club your dad captained and played 80 games for or playing for the club he played 106 games at?
Didn’t he fall out with Adelaide?Tony Modra
Plus as soon as any sportsman starts talking about themselves as a brand you put them immediately on the trade table they’ve lost themselves up their own arseMeh. Petracca is massively over rated. His kicking is shit for a start.
What he’d cost would give us not not as much back in return
He did but he was a superstar. Wasn't quite the same once he did his knee but he kicked 129 goals in his 2nd season for Adelaide so was a jet. I was shocked when we got him and still are. Still is our 2nd leading goal scorer in a season on 71, behind Pav's 72 in 2007. 588 goals in only 10 seasons.Didn’t he fall out with Adelaide?
Played his best footy over there anyway