2026 NFNL All Divisions Rumour File

I love these types of rumours.

Cannot be close to a consideration, actually they will probably do it for juniors to appease the Little Johnny Deserves to Play Finals woke brigade so everyone gets to play finals......but to introduce into seniors would be a joke.
Mate, all footy is nowdays is woke. Don't be surprised is this flows into the seniors with how woke things are with the nfnl.

Hearin NFNL doin playin in in each div like afl
4-7 play 4 2 spots in top 5
4v7 5v6 winners get finals spot
The only viable reason for this would be for Div 3 where they have 11 teams & and uneven fixture.

Div 1 & Div 2 have the perfect set up with 10 teams, play everyone twice, 9home/9away fixtures.

It can’t happen but you have created some conversation.

Question? How can Diamond creek offer under 10 girls free rego. Isn’t that against the leagues own rules. Can’t entice players with financial incentives. I get it they are trying to get girls into footy but it is flat out against the rules. Why can’t any team just off any players free stuff then? The league need to tell them to stop that. Diamos 17s coach has also directly called or messaged players asking them to come play for him. That might not be against the league rules but it is wrong to directly contact 15, 16 or 17 year old kids. And before they deny it, my nephew sent me the message he got from the coach. At least get creative and find the parents number if you want a kid to
Play for ya. Thoughts?

Question? How can Diamond creek offer under 10 girls free rego. Isn’t that against the leagues own rules. Can’t entice players with financial incentives. I get it they are trying to get girls into footy but it is flat out against the rules. Why can’t any team just off any players free stuff then? The league need to tell them to stop that. Diamos 17s coach has also directly called or messaged players asking them to come play for him. That might not be against the league rules but it is wrong to directly contact 15, 16 or 17 year old kids. And before they deny it, my nephew sent me the message he got from the coach. At least get creative and find the parents number if you want a kid to
Play for ya. Thoughts?
Since when is a club required to charge kids rego?

As for contacting 15 year old kids that’s not on if true.

Since when is a club required to charge kids rego?

As for contacting 15 year old kids that’s not on if true.
I’ve got 3 boys, 2 different clubs in NFNL and 1 in Yarra league. 1 is in seniors now but all 3 from under 9s, so for the last 11 years I have always paid rego.

And? It’s not a rule. Plenty offer free rego to 19s or girls to get sides up.

If clubs are offering free rego for under 10s they know if they get that side they’ll get one for the years following.

That’s my argument, you can’t get players to a club via free regos but you can offer a whole team one? This league is just too inconsistent with its rules and when to enforce them.

Attachments

• IMG_6654.jpeg
    IMG_6654.jpeg
    259.2 KB · Views: 26
That’s my argument, you can’t get players to a club via free regos but you can offer a whole team one? This league is just too inconsistent with its rules and when to enforce them.
Looking at the bylaw it refers to top tier players, I would hardly think the GM of Football would determine a first year U10 female player as top tier

Looking at the bylaw it refers to top tier players, I would hardly think the GM of Football would determine a first year U10 female player as top tier.
That isn’t the point, one rule for some another rule for others. I would also argue their bylaws are deliberately deceiving. Are the two points under 4.9.1 specially relating to top tier players.?

Anyway, Diamo trying something else (this and contacting kids directly) so good luck to them and if the league approves then don’t complain when other clubs try it.

Play for ya. Thoughts?
Have you been living under a rock. Júnior player recruitment has been going on for years. Happens right up until clearance deadline. How do you think Yarrambat can win 7-8 div 1 GF last year with such a small community compared to other areas.

2026 NFNL All Divisions Rumour File