Annoying things at McDonalds

One thing that bugs the crap out of my wife when we go to McDonald's ( or HJ's )

When we get our meals and have sat down to eat, l take the top of my burger off, pour my chips over the open burger , put the top back on and squish it all down. Am I alone in doing this ?
Thing is my kids do it now and she looks at us like we've all got two heads.

My best mate used to do this a lot in high school, he grew out of it though

he used to also always put two straws in his fanta

went on saturday with my mates, 4 of us in a car through the drive through, and when we got to the pay window, we said we all wanted to pay separately, the chick serving us was like yeah whatever since it was just 4 paywaves and less effort than handling cash. But then someone who i'm guessing was the manager came up behind her and told her that wasn't allowed, and gave us and her a bake for it and told us not to do it again...

Is this actually a thing? apparently you can't split payment more than twice according to him

weirdo.gif

I used to stick chips into my cheeseburger like candles and pretend it was a birthday cake... back in the days where I got happy meals :cool:

I used to put the fries inside my cheese burger. Always took the pickles out. Am not a fan of pickles.
You're not a fan of a lot of things though.

WAFFLE CONES ARE BACK!!

Also the new sprite frozen drinks with the flavourings are pretty interesting. Kid that served me last night on the register was telling me how orgasmic the fairy floss flavour is. I think he was well-baked.

Sounds like a waste of chips tbh.

This is how I always eat my meals, ~half the chips first, sip of the drink, down the burger, chill back and finish off the rest of the fries and drink.

I don't like the taste of the pickles, but reckon they are a good combo in the burger.

Fries in the burger
Yes sir , Macs , whoppers , qtrs , Zingers , Chip shop burger
Wouldn't ruin a cheeseburger by putting fries on it.

The whole place. Been in hospital twice due to food poisoning from there. So I no longer eat it.

Never go the Fountain Gate maccas especially.

Fountain gate maccas is awesome. You can shoot up in a waiting bay whilst waiting for your qtr pounder.
And the staff have narcan on hand for only a dollar extra if you buy a distinctly un-orange large fanta.

Love it. Especially when the avatar includes a cigarette.
Cigarettes are a personal choice. I used to smoke, I don't any more.

McDonalds corporate practices, ethics and environmental impact are a vastly different thing. Big tobacco was never destructive in the way McDonalds is.

When they put my fries upside down in the ******* bag :thumbsdown:

That would be one of the only joys in working in a joint like that.

Cigarettes are a personal choice. I used to smoke, I don't any more.

McDonalds corporate practices, ethics and environmental impact are a vastly different thing. Big tobacco was never destructive in the way McDonalds is.

I just spat out my coffee.

I hope it was sustainably harvested coffee ;)

I am actually interested in people who are against companies with a large global footprint. Where do you source your groceries, clothes etc? What about transport, furniture, electronics etc? Are you against having children? It's very difficult to be carbon neutral.

The most annoying thing when in maccas are the queues. Was on the way back from the footy with my umpiring group and we all queued up. One of the guys had been drinking and had decided to drop an sbd. Had everyone asking if the stink had come from the others. Found out who the culprit was and embarrassed him at training!