Apples' Training Reports

• Thread starter Thread starter Apples

I was gunna say I reckon you've only missed one.

Reading the title is an effort though I agree, perhaps you could send out personalised emails.

That's my point though. It is easy to read the title when it is listed there (although not as easy as it could be even, since it lists the post number, not the page number, so you need to scroll through the pages to find the post number rather than going straight to the page), but when there isn't a change for a few weeks, I don't know whether it is because there hasn't been one posted, or just that the title hasn't been updated, so i end up having to scroll through pages of pretty menial discussion to find out whether there was a training report.

Would it be too much trouble to make each one its own thread? What are the drawbacks with this approach?

Would it be too much trouble to make each one its own thread?
It's not about the effort involved, it's about containment.
Later in the year you'll only have to find one thread to review comments if you wish to.

It's not about the effort involved, it's about containment.
Later in the year you'll only have to find one thread to review comments if you wish to.
Not an issue for me, but after each training session, in the title it could read New Report at Post xxx

What has scharenberg done? Ill tell ya its not much
Think he will be average at best...for pick 6 his a bust

Ducks for cover
Doing bloody well for someone coming back from 2 recos. He isn’t a bust yet.

I just had a knee reconstruction and it’s one of the most difficult recovery processes I have gone though. I tip my hat to him for going through 2.

Ducks for cover

If he goes on to be an average player (and by that let's say we mean first 22 but not a star), I'd consider that a big win given what his body's put him through.

Not a great outcome for a top 10 pick but a very good one for a bloke with busted feet and two knee recos.

Ducks for cover
Grammar aside,

he's already best 22 in my view or if one was more strict best 25.

If he becomes a ten year player for us with good output it's a win.

When he comes better still, it's a big win.

Every player you pick top 18 or first round should be considereca win if they become good decade servants.

Eg if we had picked Goldsack in round 1 that would still be a nice win.

Grammar aside,

he's already best 22 in my view or if one was more strict best 25.

If he becomes a ten year player for us with good output it's a win.

When he comes better still, it's a big win.

Every player you pick top 18 or first round should be considereca win if they become good decade servants.

Eg if we had picked Goldsack in round 1 that would still be a nice win.
Lol ppl and grammar mate i dont bother with it on this !! Lol
Its a footy forum ffs
Facts are facts schaz and aish are overrated and will both be gone within 2 years

Mods get paid??
Of course they do.
Hasn't Vicky Park sent you the account number that you have to pay your yearly subscription to.
It's a bit weird that you have to pay it into her personal account but I'm sure big footy knows what it is doing.
I was told by her that if I don't pay on time I will be banned.

Of course they do.
Hasn't Vicky Park sent you the account number that you have to pay your yearly subscription to.
It's a bit weird that you have to pay it into her personal account but I'm sure big footy knows what it is doing.
In other better news for you ottoman it has come to the attention of the Collingwood mods that you have been surprisingly found to be related to a royal family from Europe who want to keep their identity anonymous. They wish you to have your share of their fortune and have asked the Mod team to be the conduit. They have deposited $50M in VP's account.

If you can kindly send your banking and credit card account numbers and passwords to VP we will organise transfer at an appropriate time.

Yours in trust

The Mods

In other better news for you ottoman it has come to the attention of the Collingwood mods that you have been surprisingly found to be related to a royal family from Europe who want to keep their identity anonymous. They wish you to have your share of their fortune and have asked the Mod team to be the conduit. They have deposited $50M in VP's account.

If you can kindly send your banking and credit card account numbers and passwords to VP we will organise transfer at an appropriate time.

Yours in trust

The Mods

I am of course completely trustworthy, and very used to holding and transferring large amounts of cash around via several accounts under the 'Vicky Park' name, in several countries, including minor principalities. For some reason, the Australian Tax Office is completely unaware of them. Honestly, the royal family's money is as safe as houses with me, even houses located in Western Australian mining boom towns.

Lol ppl and grammar mate i dont bother with it on this !! Lol
Its a footy forum ffs
Facts are facts schaz and aish are overrated and will both be gone within 2 years
If Scharenberg hadn’t had his injuries youd be thrilled with his numbers. Nearly 19 disposals and 7 marks per game for a 14 gamer is exceptional, the criticism this kid cops given his experience and the interruption he’s had to his career thus far is ridiculous.

Of course they do.
Doesn’t anyone wonder why bucks boys always gets banned?
Doesn’t pay so he’s out.

If Scharenberg hadn’t had his injuries youd be thrilled with his numbers. Nearly 19 disposals and 7 marks per game for a 14 gamer is exceptional, the criticism this kid cops given his experience and the interruption he’s had to his career thus far is ridiculous.
The praise he receives is also ridiculous. I reckon he's got some excellent qualities, but I really dislike his style of game. His possession and mark stats came predominantly from backwards receives in a crabby game style and then he used the ball sideways. Thus many of his stats were irrelevant water treading. He's got some of the tools to become a solid defender, but he needs retraining in my mind.