Biggest knobs on the road?

I presume most regions have the problem of "young uns" going "lappin" as they call it. Up here it is Thursday night, go out on the main road anytime between 7 - 11 and you will see it all.

Also, early evening on both Friday and Saturday nights also attracts an identical breed but alot less in abundance, no doubt due to the preparation of a massive night drinking cheep grog and taking numerous shit photos to update facebook.

As posters have said, being first at the traffic lights during these times will all but assure some idiot next to you reving his engine, or all the occupants of the said vehicle yelling out and shit music, always techno, blasting. Most of these guys are absolute w***ers but it is still fun to stir them up a bit by slowing down when they are behind you. One car up my way has a personalized number plate displaying "SORTER". I shit you not.

Most trucks I encounter on freeways always try to drive through you. You could be doing 120 in the middle lanes and they'd still be up your ass.

Of course they are 2 or 3 times higher up than you are and can see far ahead of you. Also you maybe a little wrong about your 120 as trucks are restricted to 100 and if found to be able to do more than 100kph can be in for a huge fine and big trouble.

TheGeneral said:
Four wheel drives.

A Mad Max two line sums up their driving, "We crash or crash through!".

They know they won't finish off second best if there's an accident.

Actually in a bad accident a 4wd will crumble like no other new "passenger" vehicle as they don't have to adhere to the Crash Australian Design Rules like your everyday Corolla or even a Getz. They are not safer if anything there's just more metal to crush the occupants in the event of a bad accident.

I'm gonna plus one gimpy short short wearing bicycle pricks taking up a ****ing shitload of the road. Made much worse when there's a group of the bastards and they insist on riding 2 or 3 abreast and won't ****ing move when your going 10 ks behind them with nowhere to overtake. Or when there is a bicycle lane for them and the pricks still ride half on the road. One day I will dead set buy a monster truck and go vigilante, running over as many of these ********s as I can before either the police catch me or the engine stops working from too many skinny biker limbs and ******y sunglasses getting in there.

For actual vehicles I will go 4WD Mum's who can't park a close second behind people who do not do the speed limit in the right lane of a highway. Why in gods name are you in the right handside if you want to drive 10 ks under the limit!?

1. Young men in utes.

2. P platers in their commodores that burn you off at the lights then you catch up to them at the next set of lights.

3. Mums at the school with 4WDs.

4. Idiots at the school car park that double park behind you cos they are too lazy to park further away, or, having a gas bag session.

(Yes I am a school mum but 3. and 4. do not apply to me:D)

Oh and tailgaters. Tailgate me, and I'll go even slower.

3: Everyone that drives a 4WD. Every. Single. One. Moronic, self centred middle aged 5 foot nothing, cardigan wearing men who feel the need to drive a massive over sized vehicle for no other reason than to make up for their lack of height. Dont get me started on females driving them. Every one of them is a road hazard.

2: The fully sik mate muzzas in their shithouse VL/VN/VR/Skyline with some lame personalised number plate and ridiculous sound system playing shithouse skitzmix who drive with one hand on top of the steering wheel and think its cool to speed quickly for 2 seconds down every street.

1: Similar to #2, 17-20 year olds in some ridiculous Need for Speed/Fast and the Furious style done up rex/180sx fully kitted out with decals etc. who think they are hard and want to drag everybody but will inevitably wreck the **** out of their car and put either themselves, a mate or a stranger in hospital.

Anyone who dosnt feel the need to look as they reverse in a parking lot.

Bogan utes

People who have nothing better to do than cut laps of the main street in their fully sick street machine

Oh and tailgaters. Tailgate me, and I'll go even slower.
Ever considered people might tailgate you because you drive slow - possibly in the right lane?

I don't tailgate, but when I see people do it to others, it's always because someone is blocking the traffic. I'm amazed that so many jump t the defensive rather than ask themselves if they are doing something wrong themselves.

taxi's

w***ers who believe it is their job to enforce the road rules (especially sitting in the right hand lane and not moving over)
This amazes me. They must have a yearly taxi convention where the Anthony Robbins of the taxi industry jumps up and tells them they must sit in the right lane at all times. If in doubt, right lane. If there are 2 lanes, right lane. If there are 3 lanes, right lane. Under no circumstances drive in the middle or left lane.

If I am being tailgated in eitehr situation where I am doing a little over the limit or there is slow traffic in front of me I wind the window down and motion to the Dill to overtake me on the right(where there is usually no room). Then motion the idiot circle to the temple and they usually get the hint.

I suspect you are one of those people who frustrates other drivers but is completely unaware. Traffic is slow, but flowing, but some people just drive that little bit slower. The reason they drive slower is because they want this huge gap in front of them and the next car. This means they take off slow and they drive slower than cars in the left lane. Their thinking is often "but you're not going anywhere, you're just going to drive up behind that car in front of me".

Some people just want the traffic to flow and people like (I suspect you), block it up and frustrate people. Keep up with the traffic in peak hour, and keep to the left if you're not overtaking regardless of how fast you're going.

It's not hard.

Commodores (tend to be driven by bogans, or w***ers who think they're better than everyone else)

4WDs (especially stupid mothers zooming through in school zones in a hurry to drop their stupid kids off while I am doing 25 to avoid hitting any of their stupid kids; and everyone else who drives them like a vintage car, avoiding bumps in the road, taking corners with extreme caution etc - it's a 4wd ffs, hitting a pothole won't hurt it)

any little hatchback thingy driven by young women, who have their minds on anything but the road (hair, make-up, mobile, shopping, etc etc) and think they're the most important thing on it

Some people just want the traffic to flow and people like (I suspect you), block it up and frustrate people. Keep up with the traffic in peak hour,

I'd suggest road laws on safe following distances may suggest otherwise. I think it's far safer for someone to sit back a bit then be up a cars arse and slam on their brakes every time traffic stalls.

and keep to the left if you're not overtaking regardless of how fast you're going.

It's not hard.

That alone is simply not the law. I can drive as much as I want in the right lane at any speed under the limit at times and be driving within the law.

Perhaps you should read your rulebook.

I suspect you are one of those people who frustrates other drivers but is completely unaware.

Far from it, I normally drive in the left lane but when I am in the right lane and in traffic and have a tailgater I get frustrated as even if I move over the tailgater isn't going anywhere fast.

I suspect your one of the dills that tailgates in heavy traffic, or ducks in front of a semi and then brakes hard, we all know what Adelaide drivers are like.

That alone is simply not the law. I can drive as much as I want in the right lane at any speed under the limit at times and be driving within the law.

Perhaps you should read your rulebook.

not quite. the right hand lane is for overtaking and you should keep left otherwise. this rule does not apply less than 80 km/h and when traffic is congested.

I know. That's why I suggested as such.

However, from memory it's any limit less then 90km/h where it doesn't apply

Ever considered people might tailgate you because you drive slow - possibly in the right lane?

No...a lot of people tailgate because they feel the need to go 85 in a 60.