Buddy Draft

pinkus maximus said:
I was having a look at an old thread recently and to my dismay I found out that the gret MM had been banned:eek:

Hey it was "Mission Man" right...
It wasnt "The Mission Man"

Admin reckons there is no trace he ever posted here...

Kapow!!! said:
Jeez I got in at the same order in which I posted I was in. Luckily I posted early :p

So did #2. And I just noticed that masai topped my hypothetical list also. :eek:

But #6 came in at #39. Somehow methinks The Schammerman #3 won't get Byron... ;)

ImperialPurple said:
So did #2. And I just noticed that masai topped my hypothetical list also. :eek:

But #6 came in at #39. Somehow methinks The Schammerman #3 won't get Byron... ;)

Something tells me Schammer won't make it past the Top 10. If anything this will be interesting to see who gets picked early as to who's the favourites

ImperialPurple said:

Just thought you and RIPPER are below me...and I wouldn't mind either Peake or Sandilands myself and I'm not saying that to be a bastard either :p

Kapow!!! said:
Just thought you and RIPPER are below me...and I wouldn't mind either Peake or Sandilands myself and I'm not saying that to be a bastard either :p

The advantage of being at the top of the draft... you get your pick of everyone and screw the rest. :D

ImperialPurple said:
The advantage of being at the top of the draft... you get your pick of everyone and screw the rest. :D

That's it. Although I'd probably pick Peake or Sandilands (possibly even Luke Webster or Sir Robbie) even if I had Number 1 pick.

Kapow!!! said:
That's it. Although I'd probably pick Peake or Sandilands (possibly even Luke Webster or Sir Robbie) even if I had Number 1 pick.

Yeah I've got my eye on a few - and not necessarily the most obvious, so I'm fairly confident that at least one of them will be available at #6... maybe more.

Lach72 said:
...you gotta be happy with that...now I'll just have to see how many of you mess things up above me!! :p As this is the Freo board I see plenty of potential draft issues! :D

I thought of you and your lucky #6 when it came out as #39!

I think we must warn masai that if he tries to trade his #1 pick to Hawthorn, we'll come to his bay in Rotto and sink his yacht! :thumbsu:

Wow I got pick 4! But I think that I could have gone to 40 and still gotten Clive:)

Is there a time limit on the pick.

ie say pick 2 does not come in 24 hours of being elegible to pick, then #3 gets bumped up, then #4 then #5 all get activated etc #2 just keeps bumping down but can post as soon as back online.

Psst... hey funky, c'mover here. Something you need to know. Clive's gorn mate, gorn. You might want to consider picking someone else and just summon the Spirit of Clive to watch over you. :thumbsu:

I'll take Aaron Sandilands thanks.

EDIT: Just got to the keyboard and replied ASAP. After reading back through the scripts i can see my pick was a popular one. Not surprising at number 2 though. I keep getting the feeling i've shafted Ripper though. Oh well, se la vi.

funkyfreo said:
Is there a time limit on the pick.

ie say pick 2 does not come in 24 hours of being elegible to pick, then #3 gets bumped up, then #4 then #5 all get activated etc #2 just keeps bumping down but can post as soon as back online.

Yeah, I ran that idea but no-one replied (:( )... I reckon that's fair - but is 24 hours too short? Would 48 or 72 be better? Some people can only get online at work, or sometimes don't post for a few days... or is that just "too bad - luck of the draw"?