Buddy Draft

ImperialPurple said:
"too bad - luck of the draw"?

yep.

you still get a pick within a couple of your own:)

ie I hope we get to 4 today or I'm gorn!

ImperialPurple said:
Psst... hey funky, c'mover here. Something you need to know. Clive's gorn mate, gorn. You might want to consider picking someone else and just summon the Spirit of Clive to watch over you. :thumbsu:

Bugger - I must spend too much time at the waffle-on board, not the Freo board. Just wait til the season!!!!!

Can I pre-empt since I'm #4.

I'd like Our jeffery thanks.

If he goes at 3 I'll take JLo

funkyfreo said:
yep.

you still get a pick within a couple of your own:)

ie I hope we get to 4 today or I'm gorn!

True enough. OK we'll go with 24 hours, or it goes to the next pick.... Anyone not happy can take it up with management. :p

rgauci picked at 15.30, so Scham has till 15.30 Saturday to make his/her pick.

ImperialPurple said:
Psst... hey funky, c'mover here. Something you need to know. Clive's gorn mate, gorn.

Can I still shout "Clive" at the footy?

I almost called my kid Clive just so I could shout it at his footy games:)

Crikey, my turn already. You lot have all thrown a spanner in the works as I did not expect Pav to be available.... OK, I'll have to think about it for 10 mins.

:confused:

Edit: here goes...
Ok, my three picks - without taking Pav into consideration - had been Grover, Mundy and Longmuir. So hard to choose - I do love all my boys (;) ) - and now with The Great One still available, the decision became harder still. Do I do the obvious and take Mr Pavilicious, or surprise you all (and myself) and take one of the other fellas??

Oh the agony...

So I went to the random number sequencer and asked it to help me make my decision. The numbers were 14, 16, 20, 29 - so I plugged in 13-30 and hit "go". Whichever came up first would be the one.

29 didn't come first... but it's killing me... I have to do it. I picked someone else, but I had to change it... it was gnawing at me... Sorry Justin. :(

Matthew Pavlich - come on down...

Tony Clifton - your turn!

I'd like to pick Crowley, Dodd, Murphy, Black or Hasleby because I think they will all have very good seasons.

But I'll go with the safe bet and take the 2006 coleman medallist- Luke McPharlin.

ImperialPurple said:
Draft Order / Buddy List

Please let me assure you that this was totally random...!!

1. masai - Shane Parker
2. rgauci - Aaron Sandilands
3. Scham - Byron Schammer
4. funkyfreo - Jeff Farmer
5. Kapow!!! - Brett Peake
6. IP - Matthew Pavlich

7. Tony Clifton - Daniel Gilmore
8. Ripper_46 - Antoni Grover

9. dominguez - Luke McPharlin
10. chook2734 - Josh Carr

11. pinkus maximus
12. theferrett
13. kuepper
14. Lach72
15. ThePope
16. surfsup
17. theGav56
18. milo
19. matthedocker
20. Roundhouse
21. Freo Shark
22. synista
23. docker_azza
24. Dr Ralph Dagg
25. dugrene
26. stylor
27. petmax
28. doppo
29. Undertaker
30. docker_johnno
31. FreoDocker
32. purplepavlich_29
33. dockertor
34. Freo Big Fella
35. freo heave ho
36. sabre_ac
37. Moo
38. cameronk
39. The Schammerman #6
40. inferno66

Reserves*:
fat wombat
janiek
blockerhall

Wait a minute. Didn't you take Longmuir before Pavlich? I explicitly remember you picking Longmuir because of your random number generator. Trying to pull a fast one on us eh? ;)

Kapow!!! said:
Wait a minute. Didn't you take Longmuir before Pavlich? I explicitly remember you picking Longmuir because of your random number generator. Trying to pull a fast one on us eh? ;)

I explained it all in that post - "typical female" I hear you say... "can't make up her mind".

Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea culpa...

Yes I did pick Justin - and I will follow him closely, but it gnawed away at me until I could no longer ignore my first instincts. So Pav it was. Who would have thought he's still be available at #6??? And I change my pick before Tony Clifton chose, so I figured it must be within the rules. (what rules???)...

Now I'm racked with guilt Kapow... thanks... :(

Top 10 is complete (see above). Outstanding choices still available after pick 10 - Hase, Belly, JLo, Blacky, Mundy, Sir Robbie to name a few.

Pinkus Maximus is up next - time expires at 7.21am Sunday.

Carn Pinky!!

Sorry all I was on here earlier but I couldnt get in

Anyway my pick is Haselby.The hernia free 2006 All Australian Centreman