Buddy Draft

Hm, I hate making decisions.

I've been thinking Dunn, Drum, Haddrill or Polak.

Dunn HAS to do something this season, so might be a good choice.

Drum is in his first season so even if he screws up nobody can give me carp.:cool:

Haddrill seems like the obvious choice, but has gone pretty much a whole season injured, so there is still question marks over him.

Polak same as Dunn.

But I'll go the obvious choice in Haddrill

ImperialPurple said:
Why are you up so early??? :confused:

Just a question - do you get to see many games in London? Does someone send recorded copies or do you watch on afl.com... or must you suffer without seeing any footy at all... :(

Anyway, Mundy it is - Roundhouse is next.

gday mate!

i generally work till about 11pm my time, and still like my leisure time afterwards so i usually head off to bed about 430 500 am, picking david was the last thing i did before bedski

I have done wonderfully well out of the afl.com deal - saw every second of ever match in 05 - if you can put up with a render about once every 5 minutes (no worse than an ad break) you are laughing, and it was really really cheap. I fully recommend it for any overseas traveller

thankfully ill be home in june so ill be able to catch all the non sold out games

Ok, Ok, don't rush me. And Milo you are a dead set bastard.

So I'll have to set my sights on a young thin gorgeous blonde who played all 22 games last year. He played pretty well except for an incident streaming through the middle of the MCG -- where he manged to tangle those long lithe limbs of his and fall flat on his mush.

I choose none other than Scotty (Too Hotty) Thornton.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:

So I'll have to set my sights on a young thin gorgeous blonde who played all 22 games last year. He played pretty well except for an incident streaming through the middle of the MCG -- where he manged to tangle those long lithe limbs of his and fall flat on his mush.

Umm...is anyone else concerned by the slightly horny tone of this? :o

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
So I'll have to set my sights on a young thin gorgeous blonde

You a bloke Doc ? Just doesnt seem to be blokey talk :eek:

Well I'm happy to say i'm picking one Michael Johnson. I was a big fan of his last year and have been waiting for the season to start to get an idea how he is progressing.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:

Twas a toss up between Medders and J Lo.

I went for Monkey Boy in the hope that he’ll give me truck loads of bragging rights and minimal bagging this season.

J Lo looks like a good late pick up for someone.

I recall sitting in the forward pocket section at the last home game of the year last year, everything moved in slow motion as Longmuir took the mark and then slotted the goal to win the most exciting game I've ever been to!

Can't believe I managed to snare the awesome Justin Longmuir! WooHoo!

Pick #26 = JLo!

:)

stylor said:
I recall sitting in the forward pocket section at the last home game of the year last year, everything moved in slow motion as Longmuir took the mark and then slotted the goal to win the most exciting game I've ever been to!

Can't believe I managed to snare the awesome Justin Longmuir! WooHoo!

Pick #26 = JLo!

:)

I'm flabbergasted that J-Lo lasted this long... :eek: I actually had him picked at pick 6.... until all those girly-crush things on big, hunky, tanned Mediterranean fellows overtook all attempts at choosing the "nicest boy at Freo", and I had to go for the "nicest butt at Freo" instead.

Great pick-up stylor. Who said quality doen't slip through the net??? :thumbsu:

ImperialPurple said:
I'm flabbergasted that J-Lo lasted this long... :eek: I actually had him picked at pick 6.... until all those girly-crush things on big, hunky, tanned Mediterranean fellows overtook all attempts at choosing the "nicest boy at Freo", and I had to go for the "nicest butt at Freo" instead.

Great pick-up stylor. Who said quality doen't slip through the net??? :thumbsu:

I figured I might have a chance at Mundy and was dissapointed to see him go but imagine my surprise to see JLo sitting there looking all unwanted and sad! :)

It's gonna be a good year!

At the 27th pick, petmax will gladly take that little speedster James Walker! :thumbsu:

What a GUN!!! I look forward to talking him up all season. :D

In case I can't get on before my turn expires, I thought I would get in and name two players-in case one is selected by the person before me.

Andrew Browne and if he is selected Ryley Dunn.