Can't wait for twenty-o-eight!!!

smcateer

Apr 20, 2007
Rockdale, NSW.
Every year after the GF I immediately start getting toey for the next season. But this year, I'm practically frothing at the mouth already.

What excites you about the season to come?

For mine it's
-> What will Knighter give us? - I don't have a clue, so exciting!!
-> The Jet - Haven't had a fix in months.
-> The prospect of screaming "DANIHER!!!!" at matches next year.
-> Lloyd MKII - I reckon he'll be a new man next year; bag after bag after bag!
-> I could go on and on ...

Every year after the GF I immediately start getting toey for the next season. But this year, I'm practically frothing at the mouth already.

For mine it's

RIGHT ON

For mine it's

All of the above plus Neagle, Gumbleton and pick no. 6!!!

For mine it's

Sorry about this.....

I think Essendon will have to go backwards before they go forwards. Start off with building your own team (similar to the cats). But before you start shooting off at the mouth, I mean it.

Essendon needs to spend the next two years re-building their list. I agree you have some talent coming through....but remember its not your top 6 that win you a premiership, its your botton 17-22 players on the team.

Dont get mad, get even (thats what we did)

Thanks, Go Cats!:thumbsu:

Sorry about this.....

I think Essendon will have to go backwards before they go forwards. Start off with building your own team (similar to the cats). But before you start shooting off at the mouth, I mean it.

Essendon needs to spend the next two years re-building their list. I agree you have some talent coming through....but remember its not your top 6 that win you a premiership, its your botton 17-22 players on the team.

mate no1 is gonna get mad at ya becoz ur 100% right.
I think we are still 5 years away being a dominate force of the AFL again

Sorry about this.....

Back to the woodwork from whence you emerged (crica Sep 07).

-> Another one, The Bash getting some game-time and showing what a star he is.
-> Ryder - as someone put it around here "God's avatar", I love that.

i miss going to the footy on the weekend. i dont know how to spend the next few months. guess ive got cricket and premierleauge to keep me going. cant wait for 08

Sorry about this.....

Dissapear with your patronising crap, pretty sure Essendon may have a better formula to success than Geelong...Hence waiting 44 yrs.

Sorry about this.....

Well done captain obvious. So what do you think we have been doing for the last three years ? Moved 20 players of the list and we are only behind the Hawks for the number of kids taken in the National Draft.
I wont get annoyed if blow-ins try doing some research first and actually have an idea of what is going on. If you change over half your list in 3 years one would suggest you are rebuilding.;)

For mine it's

got da exact same feeling;)

Well done captain obvious. So what do you think we have been doing for the last three years ? Moved 20 players of the list and we are only behind the Hawks for the number of kids taken in the National Draft.
I wont get annoyed if blow-ins try doing some research first and actually have an idea of what is going on. If you change over half your list in 3 years one would suggest you are rebuilding.;)

Spot on!

Can't wait for twenty-o-eight!!!