mocaholic

....or just an arseclown?

He certainly backed up well last night following an hysterical interview in the H-S yesterday. Who has heard the term 'Yasser' used in that manner before? And who knew that Ayres & Langford would stick their fingers up his date to put him off?

For all his carry-on, there's no doubt the boy could leap and mark. Although for me my fondest memory of him is him potting the goal for the Bears that sacked Walls, rather than any Swans speccie.

I also remember him out on the field after the 87 PF amongst all the punters playing kick-to-kick, whilst he dobbed goal after goal from the 50m line. Astounding. This is the bloke who struggled to make the distance from '40' out at the SCG.

Ah me, those were the days.....

I use to have a love/ hate realtionship with Capper.I use to sit behind the Swanettes but close enough to the boundary to see Warwick prance around in his G string(the hate) but when he scored a goal the Swanettes would do their routine including cartwheels(the love).

He was hilarious last night. Who cares, he harms no one and takes the **** out of himself.

Life and footy was not meant to be so serious.

Capper was extremely good for football. A case of the right person at the right place at the right time.

He is certainly one of a kind! Footy needs some characters like that and he was correct on the footy show when he said a lot of it had gone out of the game.

Dumb as a post but amusing. Always worth a look even if you laugh at him more than with him.

Before the 2002 GF myself and my little bro got tickets to the Richmond GF Breakfast. Capper also had a ticket and after listening to past Richmond greats for about an hour, Neville Crow asked Warwick if he would like to come up and say a few impromptu (?) words.

He stood up and the first thing he said was "G'day everyone, pleasure for you to meet me!!". He was hysterical, he told us several stories including why at Sydney they called him Captain Cucumber and also why he wore tight shorts (Something about the first time he played he wore loose ones and he bent down to pick up the ball and come up with three!!).

He was great. Started off one of the most enjoyable days at the footy I have ever had. Even though the Pies got rolled!!

Great entertainer and showman. Not enough of them in football nowadays!!!

I think he knows full well that people laugh at him and doesn't mind or care at all.

Originally posted by Runknisse
He's funny because he has no idea that people are seriously laughing at how stupid he is.
He thinks he's a legend. Still living in the 80's too. $10 bucks says his hero is Jon Bon Jovi.

I disagree - I think he knows that people are laughing at him because he is a clown but doesn't mind in the slightest.

He is a bit different but thats good for football in itself

Very funny man. His comment to Sam last night about face lift's was a classic.

Originally posted by Ausgard
I disagree - I think he knows that people are laughing at him because he is a clown but doesn't mind in the slightest.

He is a bit different but thats good for football in itself

That's ok. I disagree with you too. I personally think he has no idea. He thinks people see him as an professional entertainer and comedian, when in fact he's a dill with an over inflated ego and sense of himself.

I don't hate Warwick, I just don't think that much of him. But you're right, he's definitely different and a change that's for sure.

That's ok. I disagree with you too. I personally think he has no idea. He thinks people see him as an professional entertainer and comedian, when in fact he's a dill with an over inflated ego and sense of himself.

I don't hate Warwick, I just don't think that much of him. But you're right, he's definitely different and a change that's for sure.

i don't want to get into this to much but i think he is a showoff and a bit to cocky. Put him in the game this era and i doubt he would even be able to take a mark.

Originally posted by SHCP
Very funny man. His comment to Sam last night about face lift's was a classic.
< probably true too..... tears running down his back.

I reckon he's quite clever and people who cant see that are IMO the stupid ones, making a good living taking the pizz out of himself.......................rock on wokka.

Originally posted by mike2j7
i don't want to get into this to much but i think he is a showoff and a bit to cocky. Put him in the game this era and i doubt he would even be able to take a mark.

Disagree. Like him or not, he was a good mark, and a pretty good kick from less than 40 - forget him past that.

He did have the advantage of playing on a small ground & being fed by a bloody good midfield with Williams, Healy, Neagle & Bolton

Granted he is a clown of the highest order but I think alot of people have forgotten that he was probably the most consistent taker of speckies of all time. There are sadly too few genuine specky takers these days.

Give me Ablett,Capper,Roach,Knights or Van da Haar anyday.

True - TC's new rule

"take a speccy, automatic 25m penalty; take an uncontested chest mark -25m penalty; take an uncontested chest mark on a kick that went backwards -50m penalty" :D

I personally think he has no idea. He thinks people see him as an professional entertainer and comedian, when in fact he's a dill with an over inflated ego and sense of himself.

This is pretty much my view.

He's not smart enough to know people are laughing at him - he thinks he is a great comedian and everyone is laughing with him.

He's a bit of a tool, and embarrasing at times, but basically harmless. Something a bit different.

Originally posted by TigerCraig
True - TC's new rule

"take a speccy, automatic 25m penalty; take an uncontested chest mark -25m penalty; take an uncontested chest mark on a kick that went backwards -50m penalty" :D

How about automatic 'play on' for any uncontested mark ?

and ppl say aker is a loud mouth.... WAKE UP!!
he is in love withhimself he looked like he was about to strip on that desk. atleast aker has 3 premierships and a brownlow to back up his comments

he may have worn the tightest shorts in the history of the game but capper was great for football...took some of best grabs you will see on a consistant basis....he does take the pi## out of himself which is ok, he's good for a laugh,does'nt care what anyone thinks, why would he,he's made plenty of money and has a hot missus...i'd rather listen to him than sam newman...capper has the image of the "male bimbo ".....
characters like him are missed in todays football....