Carey A CROW - ???????

• Thread starter Thread starter ozgeek

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
As much as I would hate to lose Kane Johnson, if he wants to return back to Melbourne the Crows must get a decent forward for him. Carey is looking a distinct possibility. The year off should enable to him to get over all his niggling injuries, so how many more years of good footy could we get out of him?

Pagan reckons 4/5

I reckon 3/4.. good value tho.. he was looking really fit in the pre-season(had done most of the pre-season).. and then the party started.. and the rollercoaster ride began..

Go Roos

If we can get 3/4 years out of him it is probably a fair swap. Certainly the Crows are desparate for a go-to forward & they don't get any better than the King. Also, it would continue the trend of trades between the Roos & Crows. Sugar would certainly give the Roos a decent midfield along with Simpson, Harvey, Stevens & Grant!

I thought I read a few weeks ago somewhere that Kane Johnson is now considered a "required player" by the Crows, and was in the middle of negotiations for a new contract.

If this is the case, who would we trade for Carey? I think Ben Marsh for Carey would be a very fair swap :D

Cheers

If we can get 3/4 years out of him it is probably a fair swap. Certainly the Crows are desparate for a go-to forward & they don't get any better than the King. Also, it would continue the trend of trades between the Roos & Crows. Sugar would certainly give the Roos a decent midfield along with Simpson, Harvey, Stevens & Grant!

That he would.

Hope you don't mind me butting in.

Don't for one second buy the Carey is too old and unfit crap that most have. He was flying in the preseason, and his body was going along fine. As you have said, the year off would have him fresh and would add 2 years to his career. I really don't think his influence to team moral should be considered. He won't be the overbearing presence he was at North, but if you want a gauranteed 80 goal a year FF, I reckon he is your man.

Have Adelaide fans always been expecting Johnson to return to Melbourne at some stage?

I think he does have a preference to return to Melbourne at some some stage. He was going to return this year as part of the Ben Holland deal, but fortunately for us that deal fell through as Richmond were offering not much above the base salary. If we are to lose him (& he would be a big loss as he has been arguably our best player this year), I would like him to go to a decent club such as the Kangaroos.

I thought I read a few weeks ago somewhere that Kane Johnson is now considered a "required player" by the Crows, and was in the middle of negotiations for a new contract.
I think the Crows' hierachy are keen to keep Sugar, but at the end of the day he he wishes to return home I don't think we should step in his way as he has been a great player for the club (but we need to make sure we get a key position player for him).

I would like him to go to a decent club such as the Kangaroos.

This comment has pulled the Crows down a few rungs in the NorthBhoy hate list.

You are now sitting at no. 2 :D .

Originally posted by sapaul
Please tell us Port are your number 1 pleaseeeeeeee.

Hang on!!!

I saw you pricks beat us in a Grand Final. How can I hate a team who have never beaten mine?

I reckon pity is more appropriate.

Expect them to come back to S.A a depleted unit next week.

Please?

Done.

Are they really that bad though?

To answer your question - what do you think of Collingwood supporters, because I would say that would be the equivalent for Crows supporters. ;)

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

This comment has pulled the Crows down a few rungs in the NorthBhoy hate list.

You are now sitting at no. 2 :D .

As long as we are still hated I'm happy with that! It's when people start being nice to us that I worry..

Jerome

To answer your question - what do you think of Collingwood supporters, because I would say that would be the equivalent for Crows supporters. ;)

Crikey.

That is a pretty bad wrap Kane. You have not lived until you have gone to the MCG and sat amongst 60 000 of the buggers. It is quite concievable to think you have stumbled across a differen't planet. Their football knowledgs is minimal (just read the utter crap they post here), and most Collingwood games I have been to have involved me ending up in a altercation of some sought, both physical and verbal.

The problem is, they can't cope with the verbal mauling one is capable of dishing out, so in their alcohol induced *******ity, will lash out. Are their many fights at Showdowns? Serious question.

Are their many fights at Showdowns? Serious question.
Not that I'm aware of, as security is very tight these days at Football Park (ie. they will evict you!) The abuse is more verbal these days, which doesn't bother me as I'm happy to dish it out as well (although they can now evict for swearing). It has been known on some rare occasions for supporters to go back to find their car damaged (fortunately I haven't experienced this & hopefully never will).

It has been known on some rare occasions for supporters to go back to find their car damaged (fortunately I haven't experienced this & hopefully never will).
Sorry to intrude guys.

Been reading this without contributing so far. Nice to see everyone getting along like humans!!

Anyway, only been over your way twice for the footy (both Crowes V North games) and while the majority of Crowe-eaters were pretty good, gee we copped some scarey stuff. 93 (when Modra took that mark and you did us by 2 points, farking bonza game though!!) we drove over. Car was (stupidly) clearly marked with North stickers and all that, and sure enough, after the game our panels were scratched, one window cracked and one of our tires was punctured. Wasn't rapt.

Second time was in round 21, 98 (another classic, with us getting up this time.. 8 points from memory) and we decided to take the safe option of the bus this time. Copped all sorts of objects to the back of the head and at one stage stupidly stood up and responded and lets just say it was the most fearful i have been for my life, ever!

Anyway, back to the bus after the game, and had another death fearing experience with a bunch of Crowes supporters charging the bus and attacking it with rocks and stuff. Our one got away ok, but the one behind us had its windows smashed and panels beaten in.

I look back on it now and laugh, but it was a pretty ordinary feeling at the time!!

(Couldn't happen to a nicer bunch of blokes i hear you say!!)

After all that, gee i'd hate to be a Port supporter (for a number of reasons really)

Originally posted by Carlos

Sorry to intrude guys.

Been reading this without contributing so far. Nice to see everyone getting along like humans!!

Anyway, only been over your way twice for the footy (both Crowes V North games) and while the majority of Crowe-eaters were pretty good, gee we copped some scarey stuff. 93 (when Modra took that mark and you did us by 2 points, farking bonza game though!!) we drove over. Car was (stupidly) clearly marked with North stickers and all that, and sure enough, after the game our panels were scratched, one window cracked and one of our tires was punctured. Wasn't rapt.

Second time was in round 21, 98 (another classic, with us getting up this time.. 8 points from memory) and we decided to take the safe option of the bus this time. Copped all sorts of objects to the back of the head and at one stage stupidly stood up and responded and lets just say it was the most fearful i have been for my life, ever!

Anyway, back to the bus after the game, and had another death fearing experience with a bunch of Crowes supporters charging the bus and attacking it with rocks and stuff. Our one got away ok, but the one behind us had its windows smashed and panels beaten in.

I look back on it now and laugh, but it was a pretty ordinary feeling at the time!!

(Couldn't happen to a nicer bunch of blokes i hear you say!!)

After all that, gee i'd hate to be a Port supporter (for a number of reasons really)

Do you sleep with the light on Carlos?

You big baby.

Ohhhh they threw pebbles at me!!!! Have a whinge.

People like you give Victorian's a bad name. Nothing stops a South Aussie is their tracks better than a broken bottle of VIC Bitter!!!.

Fairy.

Originally posted by NorthBhoy
Do you sleep with the light on Carlos?

You big baby.

Ohhhh they threw pebbles at me!!!! Have a whinge.

People like you give Victorian's a bad name. Nothing stops a South Aussie is their tracks better than a broken bottle of VIC Bitter!!!.

Fairy.
Let me reveal this "person" for the fraud he is. I have it on good authority that he is a closet Port Adelaide Power supporter and has come on here to stir trouble with you fine Adelaide Cros folk.

Might as well call himself PortBhoy. I think he should be treated with the distain suitable of you South Australian cousins.

I was going to suggest you take your Kangaroo argument over to your own board.He is possibly Gretel_killeen as well?
Seeing as though i'm about as sharp as a bowling ball, i dont quite get the BB chick reference. But thats probably not your fault mate!

And yes, i am sorry for airing our dirty laundry on these parts.

By the way, hope Evan Hewitt can get his leg right and become a good payer for you guys. Was a big fan of Ev when he wore our clours and still keep a keen eye out for him. Could of been anything that kid.

Onyas!!

Originally posted by Carlos

Seeing as though i'm about as sharp as a bowling ball, i dont quite get the BB chick reference. But thats probably not your fault mate!

Haha oh sorry, a gretel_killeen posting on the "KG rumour" thread of the Adelaide board.