Stifler's mom

Premium Platinum
liverpool - Walk On!
Watching Carlton lurch from one disaster to another is enough to bring joy and happiness to all Collingwood supporters and I for one love it!
I had a look on their board and their ''supporters'' are turning on each other and most of the rabble on their list. ie Josh Kennedy and jordan- please stay- Russell.
Isn't it good to see the natural order restored!

Enjoy!! :)

I love the fact that even in the position that Collingwood is in at the moment, their supporters still feel threatened enough by Carlton, to start a conversation about them. That is gold. You must be a very insecure supporter. Don't you think Collingwood will hold their ladder position for many years?

I'm with Timmy, couldn't give a flying **** where Carlton are at, im just getting excited with where we are heading.

Oh, just to combat the sense of humour of interchange specialist, we may not be able to but at least your mob will be able to hold their ladder position for many years to come. ;)

I'm with Timmy, couldn't give a flying **** where Carlton are at, im just getting excited with where we are heading.

Oh, just to combat the sense of humour of interchange specialist, we may not be able to but at least your mob will be able to hold their ladder position for many years to come. ;)

Just like you guys did from 92 onwards. :D
Nah, it is gold bud. I love the rivalry the two clubs have it is fantastic. Mark my words, the blues will be back. Not this year and I dread the game they have against the Pies in a few weeks. The dog that is down will get kicked hard. I am puting on my falck jacket already.
Don't you guys forget your past. Your recent history has not been too rosy.

As much as I'm a Carlton anti fan this is not good. In a supposedly professional comp this shows what happens when the AFL imposed too big a burden on them after salary capgate. Sure, they were so dense they could bend light, but with the benefit of hindsight the penalty has hamstrung them for a decade and maybe more. They need to be sorted and fast. Will Pratt be the answer? Whilst he brings cash that isn't really the problem, the place just doesn't seem professional. Squabbling between coaches, crap decision on who was Captain, it needs an injection of outsiders who don't have fear or favour with the playing, admin or coaching staff, I would be very suprised if that were happening the way it should at Bluesville. There but for the grace of Eddie goes Collingwood. Hang in there Blues supporters, as much as some of you have made your own sheizen sanger, you shouldn't all have to eat it.

Who cares. Its like poking a stick in a dead dogs eye. No fun at all.

Watching Carlton lurch from one disaster to another is enough to bring joy and happiness to all Collingwood supporters and I for one love it!
I had a look on their board and their ''supporters'' are turning on each other and most of the rabble on their list. ie Josh Kennedy and jordan- please stay- Russell.
Isn't it good to see the natural order restored!

Enjoy!! :)

It must nearly be as exciting as watching the Collingwood Grand Final highlights from the past 50 years!

You blokes should be more worried about actually winning in September rather than choking like you did last year.

Carlton will be back and believe it or not Collingwood and the AFL will be the better for it.

I love the fact that even in the position that Collingwood is in at the moment, their supporters still feel threatened enough by Carlton, to start a conversation about them. That is gold. You must be a very insecure supporter. Don't you think Collingwood will hold their ladder position for many years?

Actually, it was just one supporter. Everyone else on here pretty much said 'who cares.'

Get your facts right and you'll stop embarrassing yourself on here.

As much as I'm a Carlton anti fan this is not good. In a supposedly professional comp this shows what happens when the AFL imposed too big a burden on them after salary capgate. Sure, they were so dense they could bend light, but with the benefit of hindsight the penalty has hamstrung them for a decade and maybe more. They need to be sorted and fast. Will Pratt be the answer? Whilst he brings cash that isn't really the problem, the place just doesn't seem professional. Squabbling between coaches, crap decision on who was Captain, it needs an injection of outsiders who don't have fear or favour with the playing, admin or coaching staff, I would be very suprised if that were happening the way it should at Bluesville. There but for the grace of Eddie goes Collingwood. Hang in there Blues supporters, as much as some of you have made your own sheizen sanger, you shouldn't all have to eat it.

Not all the blame can be laid at the feet of the AFL and the draft penalties. Yes, the penalties were harsh but so they should have been. Carlton straight out cheated to win a premiership and IMO they deserved anything they got.

Having said that though, Carlton has been ineptly governed by successive administrations who have run them into the ground. A lot of other clubs would've been able to adapt to the draft penalties and built something, especially considering that they were 5 years ago now. They've been poorly managed both on-field and off and there is no end in sight. And I can't say I'm overly disappointed.

They'll be back amongst it in 5-10 years time but until them, let them bleed.

Who cares what happens at carlton, they're not worth wasting one seconds thought on.:)

Out: Smorgon and Smorgyland
In: Pratt, record membership and the income from nine hotels

Out: Malouf
In: Swann

Out: Grant Williams
In: Steven Icke

Out: Denis Pagan
In: Voss? Mckenna? Bond?

Terrible news! :rolleyes:

;)
In: No.1 Draft pick?

agreed
great post

As much as I'm a Carlton anti fan this is not good. In a supposedly professional comp this shows what happens when the AFL imposed too big a burden on them after salary capgate. Sure, they were so dense they could bend light, but with the benefit of hindsight the penalty has hamstrung them for a decade and maybe more.
I know plenty of clubs who would happily have taken on that burden in exchange for the '95 flag.

I respect Carlton enough to hope they never get back up off the canvas. With a new coach on board, maybe they'll put in a token effort before the end of the year and cost themselves the #1 pick. Providing it isn't against Collingwood, that would make me especially happy.

Just like you guys did from 92 onwards. :D
Nah, it is gold bud. I love the rivalry the two clubs have it is fantastic. Mark my words, the blues will be back. Not this year and I dread the game they have against the Pies in a few weeks. The dog that is down will get kicked hard. I am puting on my falck jacket already.
Don't you guys forget your past. Your recent history has not been too rosy.

Weighing into this debate is like putting on a cape and pretending to be superman. stupidity. it always ends up the same way.

Feel sorry a tad for Dennis Pagan; getting the arse and all that. Dunno what's in the food that Fevahola's been eating but he's just turned into a tool in my opinion. Good footy player, but a tool.

If Carlton don't get pumped by Collingwood on whenever they we didn't play well enough.

Think that's about it.

I know plenty of clubs who would happily have taken on that burden in exchange for the '95 flag.

I respect Carlton enough to hope they never get back up off the canvas. With a new coach on board, maybe they'll put in a token effort before the end of the year and cost themselves the #1 pick. Providing it isn't against Collingwood, that would make me especially happy.
Look don't get me wrong, I don't exactly get cold sweats at night worrying about em ,but it does make the rest of us look bad and the comp uneven. The draft wasn't designed so the same crap team got No 1 every year. I mean when I was kid if our cattle dogs killed a chook dad would wrap the dead chook around the dogs neck until it rotted off, usually the dog wouldn't kill another chook. That is what Carlton is like. They deserved what they got, but FFS that chook stinks, and I really would like it removed from the place. :rolleyes:

homer-eating-popcorn-c7873_sml.JPG

Sit back and enjoy the comedy.

Fev injured, out for a month, chances of winning fading away, certainty of PP approaching...

Out: Smorgon and Smorgyland
In: Pratt, record membership and the income from nine hotels

Out: Malouf
In: Swann

Out: Grant Williams
In: Steven Icke

Out: Denis Pagan
In: Voss? Mckenna? Bond?

Terrible news! :rolleyes:

;)

Very impressive INs stablising the board and the football department so kudos there.

On another note,

Out: Winning/competitiveness
In: Tanking

Look don't get me wrong, I don't exactly get cold sweats at night worrying about em ,but it does make the rest of us look bad and the comp uneven. The draft wasn't designed so the same crap team got No 1 every year. I mean when I was kid if our cattle dogs killed a chook dad would wrap the dead chook around the dogs neck until it rotted off, usually the dog wouldn't kill another chook. That is what Carlton is like. They deserved what they got, but FFS that chook stinks, and I really would like it removed from the place. :rolleyes:

Don't get me wrong- but your dad might be able to fix our criminal justice system with his methods.