Autopsy Cats lose to Lions by 41 points.

COS
Atkins
Humphries
MOC
Zuth
Jack Henry
can all hold heads up high

Jezza kicked 4.

PFD 350 and Stengle 100 was lamentable.

The rest were ordinary.

Cant keep our feet and cant hold skills in the conditions - the conditions meaning it was pressured and slippery.

Heading into the bye with plenty to think about.

The rest.... take a long hard look.

Its only 1 game but certainly one to review hard to find the issues.

Jsut not good enough tonight and bad kicking is bad footy - 6.15... enough said.

Prob 5 goals misster just missed.

Martin and Duncan will do well to hold their spots.

Go Catters

Arrogant display.

It's only a vibe thing, and our club walks the tightrope of 'relaxed environment vs complacency' better than anybody, but this looked like a week of drinking their own bathwater.

The usual whipping boys in MOC, Neale, and Mullin will cop the worst of it I'm sure, but this isnt on them. This wasn't an issue regarding individuals, it was an epidemic of complacency.

Atkins battled hard all night, Jack Henry never stopped trying, and COS kept working, even through a few mistakes. Didn't mind Martin's effort either, even if it didn't always come off.

Full credit to Brisbane, came in with a plan to shift around our zone and executed it well, and we never seemed bothered enough to adjust.

Not all bad in the greater scheme of things, and it's our only truly awful performance of the year, so I'll give them a mulligan that they've earned.

You wouldn't want to see this again after the bye though.

It was mostly a case of Brisbane's work rate and partly their superior class. Geelong looked bad because Brisbane were so good. Bailey and Holmes were beaten and they have been the difference for Geelong this year.

What an absolute embarrassment of a performance that was. Got beaten in every single position, Lions tackled harder, disposed better, just better in every single way. We are ****ed if we face them again unless a flu strikes them down all at once. Their ability to have all those high quality players within the salary cap is impressive - A graders in every position.

Genuine shocker. That can happen over a long season. Lions had been ordinary themselves a few times.

The Lions strength and ability to stand their ground in the tackle worries us.

We are a much better side at the MCG but we are going to have troubles with them anywhere I reckon. Our worst match up.

That was an utter disgrace. Enright milestone game 2.0

It completely changed my perception of the clubs chances this year. If we are capable of a capitulation like that, mentally, we are not a hope in September.

We read too much media this week, drinking the bath water how good we are.

Pretenders I think we are, unfortunately.

Great game from Connor O’Sullivan. He’s going to be the next Harry Taylor.

Feel sorry for Danger, he deserved more.

Ball use was utterly deplorable.

The biggest worry is that's 3 games in under a year where Brisbane have carved us up on rebound. It looks like it's a bad matchup for us because if we can't stop their ball use we're going to be in all sorts of trouble if we face them in finals.

"The loss we had to have" :rolleyes::poo:
The bye we had to have.
After that training run last week, a desperate Lions team- not who but when strikes again.
But this time, we have come up against the best list in the comp. It’s theirs to lose this year. If they get their act together from here on, back to back.

One to forget about. Didn’t see that coming. Brissy very good, way too good tonight but we haven’t played that poorly for a long time. And from the get go. Pressure way down. Skills way down. Who knows what was going on? Have a rest and regroup and look forward to the next time we play them.
We have played very good footy this year and worked very hard so am going to cop a shocker and not draw any ‘profound’ claims about what this means!
And well done to danger and stengle regardless of how ordinary they were tonight- shining stars. Danger has had an extraordinary career.

A solid win by the Lions. They were far better than us in every aspect and deserved it. They wanted it far more than us.

We didn't contest as hard, we didn't run as hard, we ball watched, and then we put the icing on their cake with country league 'skills', an inability to kick simple goals, or even the ability to keep our feet.

We were poor. Very poor.

It's staggering that we came out at the opening bounce like pancakes on the very night Danger and Stengle celebrate personal milestones. No excitement, no desire, just.....nothing. Flat as.

Scott's explanation in the presser will be interesting, unless he goes the 'we won't discuss it publicly' path again.

I would not say O’Sullivan played a good game. He tried his guts out and showed flashes of his exceptional talent but made some horrendous errors.

The only Geelong player who played well was Cameron.
Yeah nah terrible take..singling out one player that was decent all night and gave some effort

Then again with your history I’m not suprised at all