Preview Changes and prematch discussion vs Adelaide

Maybe he’s tried the soft approach. I’d be more concerned if Shaw was pandering to him because of his contract.
Yep, I agree. If coach has laid it on the line and player has done the yes, yes and gone out and done his own thing whatever that may be, you either leave player to do his but not the team thing ( baring in mind the message you send to the rest of the squad)
Or
You have a quiet but firm word and if said player still chooses not to tow the line you drop them.
1. It send a message to not only the player but the squad, that at the end of the day you follow the system the coaches have set up.
2. No one is indispensable, everyone can be replaced.
If he was being managed, they would have labelled it as that or general soreness.
Remember to Rhyce is not the only coach selecting the team, so it's probably not a personal thing between the two.

You measure people's performance against their ability and what they have been asked to do. Polec should be having far more impact, both in the contest and on the outside given his talent.

It is about time we started getting serious about standards, rather than worrying about what the media, etc are going to say. They are always going to criticise us, because there no downside for them doing so.

Some people are also asking why Mahoney hasn't been dropped. What I see with Mahoney is a young player trying his best every time he gets near a contest. Most of the time he gets brushed aside by players who have been in the system far longer, but he keeps trying. The same with Scott. I would play them for the rest of the year because I see two young players playing with their maximum effort for the whole game.

There is a piece from one of the grand finals where he shits himself that he might want to have a look at lol.
I reckon we make a grand final first and then we can start taking snipes.

Just a bunch of flogs on this board. The Ziebull is the alter ego of the snake baker.. both clueless and ideologues... never had a pill in their hands 50 out under pressure running off half back! Not one of em.. if any of you flogs wanna continue I usually drink in the medallions but I do venture into the plebs behind the away crowd, because I have balls and give em hell. Come say gday one day you bunch of clownz...

The big footy NMFC board is a bunch of people that are the equivalent of flat eathers, no hopers injecting mountain dew, snorting opium and wanna be Jordan Peterson’s
Has to be a troll. This place is filled with far left socialists. There is a thread about how Syria is better than Qld because Qld won LNP the election ffs.

On Pixel 3a using BigFooty.com mobile app

You measure people's performance against their ability and what they have been asked to do. Polec should be having far more impact, both in the contest and on the outside given his talent.

It is about time we started getting serious about standards, rather than worrying about what the media, etc are going to say. They are always going to criticise us, because there no downside for them doing so.

Some people are also asking why Mahoney hasn't been dropped. What I see with Mahoney is a young player trying his best every time he gets near a contest. Most of the time he gets brushed aside by players who have been in the system far longer, but he keeps trying. The same with Scott. I would play them for the rest of the year because I see two young players playing with their maximum effort for the whole game.
Polec clearly trying his hardest too...

I haven't read every comment because I couldn't be stuffed, but surely the rationale regarding Polec was in Shawrys presser. He specifically used the word behaviour which to me speaks of more than poor ball use.

I'm reading between the lines and seeing his omission as a demand for attitude adjustment

On SM-A515F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Has to be a troll. This place is filled with far left socialists. There is a thread about how Syria is better than Qld because Qld won LNP the election ffs.

Lol socialist? You wouldnt know a socialist/dictator country because you’d be *in hanged in the court yard!

im first born Croatian.. I love the insanity of “dictatorships” “socialists”.. lol campaigners have no ******* idea...

In a socialist country or a dictatorship, Jamie MacMillan would have refugee status...

damn it, put him in christmas island

Lol socialist? You wouldnt know a socialist/dictator country because you’d be fu**in hanged in the court yard!

im first born Croatian.. I love the insanity of “dictatorships” “socialists”.. lol campaigners have no ******* idea

Lol that's the point, we're not in a socialist run country....

You better put the phone down before you start snorting the gear.

Feel bad saying it, but really looking forward to seeing our forward line function sans Brown. I think his absence could really energise our other fwds and our setup in general, it becomes a bit Brown-centric and predictable at times. Obviously it's all good when it works, but I think it's becoming easier and easier to defend that approach. I think just not allowing that easy mark or rebound from a Brown contest, which has been the case this year, will be a big boon for us.

Far out the general vibe of this thread is symptomatic of people locked down with too much time on their hands, too much booze close to their hands, too many drugs in their hands and hands hammering away at keyboards. In fact I would go so far as to say some have gone gonzo in a hunter s Thompson sort of way. What the fcuk are you people dipping your face masks in?

Anyways back on topic best two points from 28 pages of content, 1/ dropping Brown will change the whole dynamic of our forward line. It is a master stroke, the opposition coaches are now trying to figure out where to put the 3 players who were earmarked for BBB. 2/ our play off chb has been abysmal. Majak will fill that hole and will see a lot more play generated from there that will result in deeper penetration into our forward 50 and more goals.

I’m tipping at least one more change and a more direct attacking brand of footy, North will win by 6+ goals. Oh and for the record snorting opium is like trying to snort balls of snot, I recommend smoking it instead 😉

I don't think Maj will start forward, I think Walker will.

That would be my guess too. First game back you want him where he's most comfortable (coincidentally where he has proven himself the most), and Walker has already shown himself a capable forward target this season.