- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Aston Villa, San Antonio Spurs
If Ryder is out we have to play Lobbe. No ifs or buts about it.
Agree and I think that'll be the selection but

LIVE: Carlton v Geelong - Rd 12 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 69% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC

Agree and I think that'll be the selection but![]()
Don't know how he could wake up with himself after he stayed down and made the cows staff think there was some immediate problem. At least in the EPL when guys go down in agony they've usually had footy boot studs into their legs at high speed. Knight should have been able to shake his head and get right back up.At the time I compared it to the Italian dive in the World Cup qtr final. He's such a little squib. Go back to kindy ya flog.
Lobbe as an in makes me feel a little ill. I reckon Arch needs a go. Good form should probably be rewarded and I dont see S Gray having the possible upside he has. He just needs that 'last' chance saloon type of go at it.
Kinda surprised Marshall hasn't been floated as one to keep an eye on, most supporters said he'll spend a year in the reserves as he puts some weight on his light frame but looked to have a pretty good game against the Bays.
If Hoff continues to plod along doing the bare minimum, Eddy struggles to keep his spot & Marshall keeps playing to that standard he should be considered for the tall forward spot along with Dougs once he manages to get a few games under his belt.
Ah Chee had his 3 vote game against GWS, wouldn't mind some more of that form!

I feel like this thread could use a couple of Brendan Ah Chee handball gifs. Who gots dem?
why did Doogs have to be injured....It probably will happen, but it doesn't 'have' to happen. We looked better with Trengove and Westhoff/Dixon in ruck last year than we did with Lobbe in ruck. I'd rather bring in an out-of-form Austin to cover Trengove than an out-of-form Lobbe to cover Ryder.
You haven't read my posts in the sanfl games threads.Kinda surprised Marshall hasn't been floated as one to keep an eye on, most supporters said he'll spend a year in the reserves as he puts some weight on his light frame but looked to have a pretty good game against the Bays.
If Hoff continues to plod along doing the bare minimum, Eddy struggles to keep his spot & Marshall keeps playing to that standard he should be considered for the tall forward spot along with Dougs once he manages to get a few games under his belt.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-04-10/paddy-whack-may-see-port-adelaide-ruckman-in-mrp-strifeThe media is already crucifying Paddy, saying it was clearly head high. I have watched the video so many times now and it looks to be on the shoulder. If happened live right in front of me at the game and I didn't see the head high contact they are referring to. The head contact happened when Knight was going after paddy first and clashing heads. If there is any damage to his jaw it is from that.
I fully expect him to get 3 down to 2 because he plays for Port and it appears and the media is out to get him.
The early signs are not good for Ryder, who connected to Knight's left jaw with a left hook in the final two minutes of the Showdown, giving away a free kick that Knight was able to take and convert into a goal.
As with Ryder, the contact is clearly made to Houston's head,

in what universe would they do that?If we submit a favourable medical report re Houston to the MRP to get Cameron off would the crows do the same?
Kinda surprised Marshall hasn't been floated as one to keep an eye on, most supporters said he'll spend a year in the reserves as he puts some weight on his light frame but looked to have a pretty good game against the Bays.
If we submit a favourable medical report re Houston to the MRP to get Cameron off would the crows do the same?
I think it will be 2 down to 1.The media is already crucifying Paddy, saying it was clearly head high. I have watched the video so many times now and it looks to be on the shoulder. If happened live right in front of me at the game and I didn't see the head high contact they are referring to. The head contact happened when Knight was going after paddy first and clashing heads. If there is any damage to his jaw it is from that.
I fully expect him to get 3 down to 2 because he plays for Port and it appears and the media is out to get him.