B: Darcy Byrne-Jones ~ Tom Clurey ~ Jackson Trengove
HB: Hamish Hartlett ~ Thomas Jonas ~ Jasper Pittard
C: Brad Ebert ~ Oliver Wines ~ Jared Polec
HF: Sam Powell-Pepper ~ Justin Westhoff ~ Chad Wingard
F: Jarman Impey ~ Charlie Dixon ~ Aaron Young
R: Patrick Ryder ~ Travis Boak ~ Robbie Gray

Int: Matthew Broadbent ~ Brendon Ah Chee ~ Joe Atley ~ Dan Houston

Emg: Karl Amon ~ Brett Eddy ~ Sam Gray

Liam McBean kicked 6 goals on Austin on Friday night, right?

4a7637f74bac1f175bf074c4cdd675dc

Let's bring in the central character from Breaking Bad.

At the time I compared it to the Italian dive in the World Cup qtr final. He's such a little squib. Go back to kindy ya flog.
Don't know how he could wake up with himself after he stayed down and made the cows staff think there was some immediate problem. At least in the EPL when guys go down in agony they've usually had footy boot studs into their legs at high speed. Knight should have been able to shake his head and get right back up.

Kinda surprised Marshall hasn't been floated as one to keep an eye on, most supporters said he'll spend a year in the reserves as he puts some weight on his light frame but looked to have a pretty good game against the Bays.

If Hoff continues to plod along doing the bare minimum, Eddy struggles to keep his spot & Marshall keeps playing to that standard he should be considered for the tall forward spot along with Dougs once he manages to get a few games under his belt.

Lobbe as an in makes me feel a little ill. I reckon Arch needs a go. Good form should probably be rewarded and I dont see S Gray having the possible upside he has. He just needs that 'last' chance saloon type of go at it.

Ah Chee had his 3 vote game against GWS, wouldn't mind some more of that form!

One thing with arch, I think he will benefit with having Ebert Ollie and now SPP around his game.

Kinda surprised Marshall hasn't been floated as one to keep an eye on, most supporters said he'll spend a year in the reserves as he puts some weight on his light frame but looked to have a pretty good game against the Bays.

If Hoff continues to plod along doing the bare minimum, Eddy struggles to keep his spot & Marshall keeps playing to that standard he should be considered for the tall forward spot along with Dougs once he manages to get a few games under his belt.

Only going by the stats from Friday night, Marshall with 15 disposals, 8 tackles and 2.2 looked like a handy contributor in a forward line that wasn't getting great service.

Atley finished with 23 disposals and 11 tackles. But there were a few posts early on about him turning the ball over. Hopefully he tidied up his disposal.

Ah Chee was the standout with 30 disposals, 10 marks, 7 tackles and 3 goals.

Ah Chee had his 3 vote game against GWS, wouldn't mind some more of that form!

Seem to recall Ken says he likes to reward good form, so if true to his word Ah Chee should be given a go. Reckon he could replace S Gray.

He's tallish, can run, can take a good mark and can handball reasonably well;)

I feel like this thread could use a couple of Brendan Ah Chee handball gifs. Who gots dem?

Here's a starter for you. One of those babies might have pushed us over the centre line in the second quarter.

xPuyZ0PFAlFexadoKhiiqACvf0aXTPIoXCyQ8w8yxd3dT50lO4kcALsngAPNjYENt8UIALMMiiQ6s_5IuwMwe-L4R13KIYRCm8OkM-tJ0zN5XXysT1P6B6SLbnzG0ldcg4yyuh1Ma5r-38g70ZcEW0RvfcuKQK4-rgGxP24zXSydC0xv5W95CRAzCnuOL6cAKKRF04X9mynLPKZrXQc=w479-h270-nc

I'd have no objection to Arch coming back in. I'm not as prepared to give up on him as some others are. He's far more talented than the likes of Sam Gray, even if he hasn't yet consistently delivered on that potential.

If Ryder is out we have to play Lobbe. No ifs or buts about it.

It probably will happen, but it doesn't 'have' to happen. We looked better with Trengove and Westhoff/Dixon in ruck last year than we did with Lobbe in ruck. I'd rather bring in an out-of-form Austin to cover Trengove than an out-of-form Lobbe to cover Ryder.

why did Doogs have to be injured....

You haven't read my posts in the sanfl games threads. ;)

The media is already crucifying Paddy, saying it was clearly head high. I have watched the video so many times now and it looks to be on the shoulder. If happened live right in front of me at the game and I didn't see the head high contact they are referring to. The head contact happened when Knight was going after paddy first and clashing heads. If there is any damage to his jaw it is from that.

I fully expect him to get 3 down to 2 because he plays for Port and it appears and the media is out to get him.

The media is already crucifying Paddy, saying it was clearly head high. I have watched the video so many times now and it looks to be on the shoulder. If happened live right in front of me at the game and I didn't see the head high contact they are referring to. The head contact happened when Knight was going after paddy first and clashing heads. If there is any damage to his jaw it is from that.

I fully expect him to get 3 down to 2 because he plays for Port and it appears and the media is out to get him.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-04-10/paddy-whack-may-see-port-adelaide-ruckman-in-mrp-strife

The early signs are not good for Ryder, who connected to Knight's left jaw with a left hook in the final two minutes of the Showdown, giving away a free kick that Knight was able to take and convert into a goal.

As with Ryder, the contact is clearly made to Houston's head,

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-04-10/paddy-whack-may-see-port-adelaide-ruckman-in-mrp-strife

:drunk::drunk::drunk:
no video shows that Ryder made contact to his head

Marshall is still pretty raw physically but you can see the talent.

Had a terrific 2nd half vs North, was quiet vs Sturt and was not bad vs Glenelg.

Not sure we want to throw him into the AFL yet unless he really dominates some games despite his current weight.

Doogie is deffs more of a chance down the line if he gets called up to the Maggies and has some good performances there. Wish I knew how long the club reckons it will take for him to get back to last years fitness levels.

I think it will be 2 down to 1.