Freo
In: Hardness, Intensity, Accountability,
Out: Laziness, Gameplan, Connolly

Nothing to lose against Geelong, no one will expect us to win, make a statement Connolly.

In: Dodd, Johnson, Dunn, Peake, Warren, Gilmore, Smith
Out: Hasleby (inj) Headland, Medhurst, Polak, Schammer, Sandilands, Webster

It wont happen though.

Brickie said:
In: Hardness, Intensity, Accountability,
Out: Laziness, Gameplan, Connolly

Nothing to lose against Geelong, no one will expect us to win, make a statement Connolly.

In: Dodd, Johnson, Dunn, Peake, Warren, Gilmore, Smith
Out: Hasleby (inj) Headland, Medhurst, Polak, Schammer, Sandilands, Webster

It wont happen though.
we would just get flogged.
The best team is playing at the moment.
Dunn is crap, can't even get kicks for east freo.
Peake is the worse kick in the freo squad.

BB gun said:
we would just get flogged.
The best team is playing at the moment.
Dunn is crap, can't even get kicks for east freo.
Peake is the worse kick in the freo squad.

Yeah maybe i went a bit overboard with the changes but Headland plays one good game in every 10 and Medders has had back to back shockers. Both of them only play well when the rest of the team is playing well.

Webster was really disappointing, as was Thornton. Just didn't try at all.

Haselby looked injured. I would bring Dodd in, Walker and Haddrill if fit. Medhurst deserves another chance. Headland, i'm not sure about - I think we need him in the 22. Today he was out of the play for so long up forward, so couldn't really gauge his form, but his attitude was suspect (along with 17 others)

Schammer and Schofield need some match time, we need midfielders to fall back on as a few are sadly lacking form at the moment. If Scotty T plays another game like that he should be dropped too.

hoss said:
If Scotty T plays another game like that he should be dropped too.
I have been a long time critic of Scotty T, However this season he has played some good football. Today was his worst game, but with no pressure through the midfield anyone in the backine will struggle.

BB gun said:
I have been a long time critic of Scotty T, However this season he has played some good football. Today was his worst game, but with no pressure through the midfield anyone in the backine will struggle.

I agree he's been pretty good this year, but from where I was sitting at Subi today, he looked completely disinterested. Not like him at all.

Thornton is a crumber in the defensive 50. His ball skills are great, he reads the play fantastic, but simply doesn't even attempt to contest possessions. If the opposition has the footy, he'll just stand in the way, hoping his zoning off will catch the opposition off guard. Weak as ********!

I don't care who they replace him with, he's just there to make up numbers and look like a tall in the defensive 50. He's a show pony!

BB gun said:

Have to agree. But he did look good standing the mark...

RIPPER_46 said:
Time to give peaker a run. The boy has pace that we are sadly lacking, A big tank and would have been a better choice to run with Crawford today.

At least he would have been able to keep up and do it all game.

Some one said he cant kick very well. Ok then. If he can run, scragg, fill a hole, lay a smother and give of a hand pass put him on Ablett.

dugrene said:
Some one said he cant kick very well. Ok then. If he can run, scragg, fill a hole, lay a smother and give of a hand pass put him on Ablett.

His kicking lets him down a bit but he is good at bombing it 50+ metres.

He surely would not have turned it over as much as some others today.

I agree that a big name has to be dropped. I think Schammer and Schofield deserve more time since they are returning from injury. Instead, I would drop Headland, get him to learn how to kick a football and make him realise that success isn't going to come without hard work like it did with his front-running style of play at Brisbane. I think Macca deserves another crack at the big league.

Having said all that, Headland wasn't by any means our only bad player today.

RIPPER_46 said:
His kicking lets him down a bit but he is good at bombing it 50+ metres.

He surely would not have turned it over as much as some others
today.

Ready made back man. :)

|D_J^B_J| said:
Having said all that, Headland wasn't by any means our only bad player today.

I have backed him over the past years but watching him close up when Pav had the ball in the first quarter, his first thought is for himself rather than help his team mate. Shepheard rather than stand off. He is Jonathon Livingston Seagull.

Thornton looked totally disinterested.

I reckon only 3 players had a go, Pav, Farmer and 211.

For me this week...

IN: Haddrill, McManus, Peake, Crowley, Gilmore
OUT: Schammer, Hasleby (if injured), Siegert, Grover, Webster

CC must show the squad that crap performances will not be tolerated. Schammer was pathetic, he has so much potential, but isn't showing enough hardness at the moment & is having trouble reading the play. Siegert, has played a blinder against Collingwood, but his past 2 weeks have been lamentable. Ditto Grover...ditto Webster.

McManus must come back & play in defence as a back pocket, give Peake a go on a wing, his exuberance at actually getting a game may inspire the leadership group to have a crack. I'd be elevating Crowley ASAP, he is the form Docker Wafl player & is kicking goals & backing himself, same said for Gilmore. 211 would be very lucky also to retain his spot, but I think 6 changes would be overkill. Give McManus an ultimatum that this could be his final game ...unless he performs.

Plugga said:
211 would be very lucky also to retain his spot,

I sometimes wonder if I went to a different game?. I thought 211 was one of the few players who had a go and I would put a tick against his name for next week.

Agree with your other comments, inject "WAFL" players who will have a go, in other words "throw the dice".

I think youth breeds enthusiasm and its enthusiasm we miss. Every team needs a couple players with less than 10 games trying to cement thier spot in the team.

Their desperation would inspire the leaders. Though it should be the other way around. The only true leader in yesterday's game was Pavlich. He lead by example. It's a pity that only a few followed.

The best yesterday were Pavlich then daylight. Farmer, Sandilands, Parker then more daylight. Nightfall then daylight, then the rest.

You have to include Heath Black in there. He stood up physically when others were off in some dream world, perhaps in the land of chocolate?

As for those calling for Sandilands head, what game were you watching? He was among our best today. Everyone needs a scape goat, but I finally I saw the big man get angry! And god darn it, I liked every minute of it! Seeing him absolutely cream that hawk in the forward pocket, running full tilt landing on him with 120 odd kilos of body weight, needless to say I'm hoping we've unearthed a new Sandi. If one positive can come of the game, that's got to be it from where I was sitting.

I think it's pointless we even talk about who should be dropped and who should come in.
We talk about it every week about a big name being dropped.
It is assured Medhurst, Des and the likes will play again. It shows CC has little confidence in our depth, which is not a good thing for a coach to have.

I made the statement at the start of the year. Des is the new clown man, whatever he does he ********s up just like macca.

fat wombat said:
As for those calling for Sandilands head, what game were you watching? He was among our best today. Everyone needs a scape goat, but I finally I saw the big man get angry! And god darn it, I liked every minute of it! Seeing him absolutely cream that hawk in the forward pocket, running full tilt landing on him with 120 odd kilos of body weight, needless to say I'm hoping we've unearthed a new Sandi. If one positive can come of the game, that's got to be it from where I was sitting.

I have him in my best for yesterday.

Wasnt that beautiful seeing him make a statement. 211 and 120 is a lot of man.

I'm sorry but IMO Sandilands is a shocker...WOW, he knocked over some Hawthorn players...who cares, he's 211cm, 120kg, he should have been doing that for the last 3 years, some of his ruckwork was okay...but who cares, as Mitchell, Crawford & Hodge cleaned them all up....he has no kicking ability, the opposition always know he is going to handball, he can't mark, he is a liability up forward.

I'll probably offend some Freo supporters on this thread re 211, & they'll no doubt, highlight this comment & have a crack back, but IMO Sandilands is a joke, & to me epitomises our midfield at the moment...slow, indirect & careless.

:)

Sandi had a direct input in at least 3 goals.

His tap to Hase in the first quarter.
His pickup and give to Grover
His "mark" on the mark that resulted in one of Justins Goal's

I would hate to think how mush worse it would have been if Everitt got first hands to the ball most of the game.