Preview Changes: R16 vs Brisbane Bullets

• Thread starter Thread starter Scorpus

The next month is not going to be pretty (Bris, Ess, WCE, WB). 0-4 is highly likely.

Good for our draft pick, but I suspect its going to be a hard slog to watch
We'll win at least 1

The next month is not going to be pretty (Bris, Ess, WCE, WB). 0-4 is highly likely.

Good for our draft pick, but I suspect its going to be a hard slog to watch
Staying competitive & improving our draft picks is OK.

I suspect we may win 1 of these games.

😂 Seriously how is Schoenberg getting brought up? He is our best young mid, absolutely stupid talk.

People are thinking he's not progressing, which might imply he's limited. They're not taking into account the limiting factor of his role. If he got Sloane's minutes in the stoppage rotation, he'd be doing better than 21 touches most weeks as Sloane is. He couldn't really be doing any more than he is and I can't wait for him to get more stoppage responsibility. Berry too and Pedlar when fit and McHenry should get a few squirts in there too. It's just hard when there's 3 guyes that play 80%+ TOG solely in the stoppage rotation. Not a lot of opportunity for the 3-4 others you want to develop in there. Last time I saw the stats, Seed was 4th for CBAs, not sure now, I think they've realised he's much more valuable outside.

People think he’s not progressing? Wtf?

hand them copies of Q4 vs the saints and q3 vs Carlton to watch.

WeedsMullet84 is that stat about pressure acts for Brown vs Jones for real?

That's unforgivably bad from a senior player. Drop him to make an example.

Drop Brown and send Jones to the back pocket, I think it's his only future position for us and really the time to start is now, especially as it frees up a HBF spot for someone who could have a future there, ie Worrell

😂 Seriously how is Schoenberg getting brought up? He is our best young mid, absolutely stupid talk.
I was on the Schoenberg train before most, but I have to say I thought he offered nothing yesterday. That said, I was at the game sitting at ground level, and it’s hard to see the in close stuff

Yep. From a lockdown small defender it's pretty woeful. Jones completed more pressure acts in the first 2 minutes than Brown did for the entire game.

People think he’s not progressing? Wtf?

hand them copies of Q4 vs the saints and q3 vs Carlton to watch.

It's the only plausible explanation. People that look at stats and wonder why he's not thrown up a high 20s game yet could consider that a lack of progression. It's not how I see it, but if all you did was look at stats and you saw the below, you might mount the argument that he's not improving. Lots of people only look at stats to determine output.

1624866208258.png

Surely you're not expecting 'selection integrity' to be applied to a senior player? Come on mate, you know that's not how it works.

Brisbane will be able to get an exemption to face the Crows at Adelaide Oval if the Covid-19 situation in Queensland “remains stable”, South Australia’s chief public health officer says.
South Australia’s decision to close the border to Queensland, amid concerns of a worsening Covid-19 situation Australia-wide fuelled by the extremely infectious delta variant, had cast some doubt over the status of the Saturday evening clash.

On Monday SA’s Chief Public Health Officer Prof Nicola Spurrier opened the door for the Lions to get an exemption to fly in and out of Adelaide on Saturday despite the border closure.

Collingwood, Geelong and Sydney have done it in recent weeks, and agreed to be under strict Covid-19 protocols prior to, during and after the trip - including a hard quarantine.

Prof Spurrier said the Lions should be able to get an exemption to do the same, if Queensland’s situation remained stable - although three new cases were detected there overnight.

“In terms of people coming into our state we have a very clear exemption process and it doesn’t just apply to footballers,” she said.

“We had the Cabaret Festival on the weekend, we had a number of artists who had to come in from other states.

“We would rather not cancel performances because that has an impact on South Australians

so we have very good risk mitigation plans, and we have used that with the other football teams.

Out: Sloane, Fogarty, McAdam, McHenry, Brown, Kelly

In: Pedlar, Cook, Gollant, Murphy, Worrell, McAsey

Fogarty won't be suspended but he should be dropped. He and McAdam have been very ordinary for quite a while and today was a final straw game.
Agree with the concept of youngsters but perhaps too many. I would keep Ned in the team. Many criticise his lack of control but I am starting to see his efforts and I reckon we should persevere.
Sloane - injured
Brown - keep
McHenry - keep
McAdam - happy to drop
Fogarty - I am still not seeing what I thought he promised. I see his ability but he just doesn't deliver.
Kelly - Sometimes he looks good and then other times he looks disinterested and is just turning up for a game.

Who I would like to see come in would be Pedlar, Worrell McAsey. Its a pity that we couldn't get to see what Cook can do and I feel Gollant may not get a chance to have a go. Not really sold on Murphy.

Look we all had some fun with Maddog Mackay a fortnight ago. Good win, ridiculous tribunal hearing, fun times.

But enough is enough. He shouldn’t be anywhere near this team and shouldn’t be on the list next year. Shouldn’t have been on the list this year either.
If I had a $ for every week supporters called for Mackay's axing .....I'd be rich

Clearly people don't watch games ....and I'll take any bet, Mackay will ONCE AGAIN be named against BRIS
:cool:

It's a pity there isn't more serious footy discussion ....instead of this weekly pisstake

If I had a $ for every week supporters called for Mackay's axing .....I'd be rich

Clearly people don't watch games ....and I'll take any bet, Mackay will ONCE AGAIN be named against BRIS
:cool:

It's a pity there isn't more serious footy discussion ....instead of this weekly pisstake
Did you watch yesterdays game because he sucked balls. You're right though, he will be selected again.

Dont worry.. Its just “Weedsmullet” thats saying it..

reacons Shoenberg should be “on notice” but at the same time sticks up for Mackay and his continued selection.

Pretty sure that is all you need to know when wondering whether or not to take Weeds opinion seriously..