Preview Changes: R7 vs GWS

• Thread starter Thread starter Scorpus

McAdam has been disappointing lately. Clearly has talent so I'd persist with him. We haven't got any ready to go replacements for him at the moment anyway. With the emergence of "The big Thilth" McAdam should really just try and play the small forward role and crumb in case RT is triple teamed. He'd also be useful just making space in the forward line as a second option as well. Hopefully the coaches are on to this.

Injury update:

Berry - progressed well, is a test
Hamill - scans on his twice rolled ankle
Lynch - still having loads managed
Davis - rolled ankle, 1-2 weeks away
Sloane - aiming for Showdown return
So Lynch has not done proper training for more than 3 weeks!

Berry appears the only possible from that list.

McAdam has been disappointing lately. Clearly has talent so I'd persist with him. We haven't got any ready to go replacements for him at the moment anyway. With the emergence of "The big Thilth" McAdam should really just try and play the small forward role and crumb in case RT is triple teamed. He'd also be useful just making space in the forward line as a second option as well. Hopefully the coaches are on to this.
If we had good alternatives & Rowe hasn't been worse, I would be dropping McAdam.

Hope he has been given a rocket for only playing 1 decent quarter of his last 12.

Injury update:

How can you play your share of 80 minutes game time if you can't do 100% of about 60 minutes of training throughout the week? Just put him out until he can train, he's not that important. Especially when playing injured.

Depends which GWS turn up.

They're down on troops, they have 1 forward, albeit an extremely good one but they'll still expect to win this one.

Players want to win every game and think they're a chance, but our boys will know it gets tough from here and this is a big chance.
Reckon they'll bring Hogan back hoping with him (195cm), Finlayson (196cm), Himmelberg (194cm) and Riccardi (195cm) they can stretch our defence that only has Butts (198cm), Kelly (190cm) and Doedee (187cm) in it. Worst comes to the worst they can isolate a guy like Himmelberg on a Brown or McPherson and also have Greene running havoc too with a weaker defender on him.

Injury update:

So.. near on every single game so far this season hamill has had to come off and spent an extended time on the bench or in the rooms due to ankle injuries..

Again on Sunday he had issues but was sent back out there.. presumably because they didnt want to risk playing a clearly injured sub in lynch.. and he finally completely ****ed his ankle altogether and had to be assisted off cause he couldnt even put weight on it.

why the hell was this allowed to occur?.. it was clear weeks ago he had issues with his ankle(s).. but they continued playing him and now hes possibly gonna be out for an extended period..

that is disgusting player management no matter which way you look at it..

And further, if the reason he was sent out there on sunday after coming off with an ankle issue the first time is actually due to them not really wanting to play lynch (and I’d put my money on it that they never planned to play lynch given lynch wasnt even dressed for the occasion) then what a bunch of useless ****wits..

Good young player injured worse due to an absolute incompetent debacle.

Lynch will play in the 22 - nothing surer

The club will double down instead of admitting they got it wrong
No doubt and its a absolute joke..

the bloke is so ****n overrated by the club its not funny.. plays one great game in every three and is an very ordinary player in the other two.

the bloke is so fu**n overrated by the club its not funny.. plays one great game in every three and is an very ordinary player in the other two.
He's a free agent coming up. He's not gonna tell the club he can't play cause he's gunning for a new deal and we won't have the guts to tell him he's sitting until he literally can't walk.

Reckon they'll bring Hogan back hoping with him (195cm), Finlayson (196cm), Himmelberg (194cm) and Riccardi (195cm) they can stretch our defence that only has Butts (198cm), Kelly (190cm) and Doedee (187cm) in it. Worst comes to the worst they can isolate a guy like Himmelberg on a Brown or McPherson and also have Greene running havoc too with a weaker defender on him.
They'll be waaaaay too tall if they do and we'll run the ball out easily enough.

This is extraordinary.
If you can’t train, you can’t play.
Not really

If you don't do the main session you shouldn't play, but clubs are resting players all the time.

the bloke is so fu**n overrated by the club its not funny.. plays one great game in every three and is an very ordinary player in the other two.
See that's blatantly not true. Lynch's numbers are generally pretty even whether we win or.lose. he's neither as good as people think or as bad.

They'll be waaaaay too tall if they do and we'll run the ball out easily enough.
Not with Hamill out, Doedee forced to play KPD, Butts, Kelly, Brown, and McPherson.

Tag Smith and they would crush our run out of defense

Not with Hamill out, Doedee forced to play KPD, Butts, Kelly, Brown, and McPherson.

Tag Smith and they would crush our run out of defense
I'll guess Worrell is in this week, and whilst he's tall he's a rebounder. Not Hamill that's true.... But he's not your average KPD.

Even so, if GWS went in selected like that.... You and I could run it out easily enough.

Not really

If you don't do the main session you shouldn't play, but clubs are resting players all the time.

Yeah but it’s not just one session, it’s weeks of this. Nicks said so.

A session here and there for sore players, absolutely. But prolonged and that’s a huge conditioning and game plan issue.

Yeah but it’s not just one session, it’s weeks of this. Nicks said so.

A session here and there for sore players, absolutely. But prolonged and that’s a huge conditioning and game plan issue.
Lynch and MAYBE Walker would be the only ones doing it on a regular basis.

Hence why Lynch shouldn't be selected

This is extraordinary.
If you can’t train, you can’t play.
6 day break and having traveled from Tassie seems pretty sensible man management to me.

See that's blatantly not true. Lynch's numbers are generally pretty even whether we win or.lose. he's neither as good as people think or as bad.
Good numbers dont = good games.

hes the ****ing king of the pressure free turnover and dumb handball to a flatfooted and unexpecting team mate whos got an opponent on top of him..

everyone just seems to remember his great games because they are really great.. problem is its only every third or so game.

hed be a gun of the competition if he had his cosistent 2017 form.. but he hasnt been the same player since the 17 granny when he had his pants pulled down..

Good numbers dont = good games.

hes the ******* king of the pressure free turnover and dumb handball to a flatfooted and unexpecting team mate whos got an opponent on top of him..

everyone just seems to remember his great games because they are really great.. problem is its only every third or so game.

hed be a gun of the competition if he had his cosistent 2017 form.. but he hasnt been the same player since the 17 granny when he had his pants pulled down..
He was largely the same player BEFORE 2017 too, 2017 was a career year for a lot of our players.

He's an extremely consistent player. People remember the bad bits when we lose, and the good bits when we win.

As above but umm also Lynch played 17% game time on Saturday.
I don't think you'll find anyone advocating for Lunch to be selected on the weekend.